We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average experience for the amount paid”
Review of The Pride Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pride Hotel
Ranked #43 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
new delhi
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Average experience for the amount paid”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Facade and the entrance of the hotel gives a poor expression to the first time visitor. Room size is good and contains all facilities required for a business traveller. Room service is much better with staff serving pleasantly. Breakfast buffet in "Cafe Treat" has a good spread and gives a wide variety to chose from. Hotel also has an inhouse restaurant on top floor named "Puran da dhaba having a rustic Punjabi look and similar menu option. Food in this restaurant is good and priced competitively.

Hotel lacks good quality gym and has no swimming pool, considering other hotels in the vicinity provide these facilities at the same rates. Due to being located in a cramped up space, rooms do not provide good view and one has to draw the curtains at all times. Given a chance to visit next time, I would prefer other hotels offering better facilities at the same price.

Room Tip: All rooms face other buildings in the vicinity and as such the view from the room is blocked. Otherw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akshayanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    258
    94
    24
    21
See reviews for
111
64
58
455
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CHENNAI
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The entrance to the hotel is weird for bigger cars to enter, but once you enter the ambiance, the look and feel will impress you for sure. The rooms have view, but due to the location nothing much can be really enjoyed. The toilets are small, yet maintained clean. Am not sure about the breakfast as we had somewhere else. There is some restaurant/bar at the terrace, but couldnt find time to visit. Overall experience was Good..!!!

If you are looking to stay at the descent hotel with a touch of luxury, Then is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Almost all the rooms are descent enough and well positioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKRAM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Mr. Akram ,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us a wonderful review on TripAdvisor!The entire team at The Pride Hotel join me in conveying their appreciation for all the good words you had for us!!

We are really happy to know that you liked everything about the hotel- be it the quality of the room or the overall experience at the hotel.

All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.Thank you so much for being so generous in your appreciation.

We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
93 Richmond Road
Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

The stay was for3days on a business trip. In a city like Bangalore one would expect higher level of professionalism. But the service leaves you wanting esp. When it comes to basics like they do not ask if one prefers smoking or mon smoking rooms? The staff will not advice the TV channels are blocked for 3 days until you complain....leaving with not much choice esp.you follow IPL. Room service or duty msnagerseldom answers phone. If they do take 20 mins to get back. Overall nice property but lack of professionalism.
In a one off incident the ac failed and they stopped taking complaints when they realised that it was for the entire floor. The team got into action and started knocking doors at 11pm of al the guests. Xould have handled it better...all they offered was a mug of beer In lieu of this. Had to fight for a discount though.
You may relish the food ...esp buffet at a decent price

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupeewiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at the pride hotel as they accomodated us in a good way . I stayed here with my friend and we throughly enjoyed staying here . Reasons are so many . Firstly the staff were well trained for the extra mile to make our stay feel special . Food served here are excellent . The rooms are well maintained . The lobby of the hotel gives you a feel of Five Star Hotel .

We would visit this hotel next month and expect the same kind of service .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srinivas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Srinivas ,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us a wonderful review on TripAdvisor!The entire team at The Pride Hotel join me in conveying their appreciation for all the good words you had for us!!

We are really happy to know that you liked everything about the hotel- be it the quality of the room, amenities used, quality of food or the overall experience at the hotel.Your special compliment to staff for their efficiency has been conveyed to them .

All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.Thank you so much for being so generous in your appreciation.

We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
93 Richmond Road
Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed in a deluxe room. good for two to stay. The bathroom is very small. should consider to make a little larger. Foods are overpriced and tastes only average. Coffee was drastic. breakfast ok but can make this better. Overall my rating can be a 3 stars

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Prabakar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

one of the best hotel I have stay in India. Hygienic, Clean and specious rooms. Good ambiance, Good food and specially good staff at reception and restaurant. I am travelling to Bangalore from last three years and I always preferred to stay only at The Pride. its real value for money. I would recommend The Pride hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssatish10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Satish ,

Thank you for staying with us last week and for giving us a top class review on TripAdvisor!The entire team at The Pride Hotel join me in conveying their appreciation for all the good words you had for us!!

We are really thrilled to see that you liked everything about the hotel- be it the quality of the room, amenities used, quality of food or the overall experience at the hotel.All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.Thank you so much for being so generous in your appreciation.

We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
93 Richmond Road
Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed with my family and the service here is excellent. A very helpful staff at the front desk. Location is fabulous in the city centre. Value for money with good service and food. Rooms are spacious with rewuired amenities. On the whole had a wonderful stay at The Pride.....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girijatani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Ms. Girija ,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us a wonderful review on TripAdvisor!The entire team at The Pride Hotel join me in conveying their appreciation for all the good words you had for us!!

We are really excited to see that you liked everything about the hotel- be it the quality of the room, amenities used, quality of food or the overall experience at the hotel.Your special compliment to front office team for their efficiency has been conveyed to them .

All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.Thank you so much for being so generous in your appreciation.

We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
93 Richmond Road
Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 664 in Bengaluru
728 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#52 of 664 in Bengaluru
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chancery Pavilion
#102 of 664 in Bengaluru
781 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#8 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pride Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel

Property: The Pride Hotel
Address: 93 Richmond Road, Bangalore, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pride Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Bangalore city, the Pride is located in close proximity to places of tourist interest like Vidhana Soudha, Cubbon Park and Vishweshwaraya Museum. Rich in every way, The Pride offers exclusive blend of the traditional hospitality with modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your The Pride Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing