We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of The Pride Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pride Hotel
Ranked #44 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellent service”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed with my family and the service here is excellent. A very helpful staff at the front desk. Location is fabulous in the city centre. Value for money with good service and food. Rooms are spacious with rewuired amenities. On the whole had a wonderful stay at The Pride.....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girijatani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Ms. Girija ,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us a wonderful review on TripAdvisor!The entire team at The Pride Hotel join me in conveying their appreciation for all the good words you had for us!!

We are really excited to see that you liked everything about the hotel- be it the quality of the room, amenities used, quality of food or the overall experience at the hotel.Your special compliment to front office team for their efficiency has been conveyed to them .

All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.Thank you so much for being so generous in your appreciation.

We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
93 Richmond Road
Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    253
    92
    23
    21
See reviews for
101
63
56
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I had been to this hotel along with my foreign guests to treat them in the bar. I had been there few times earlier and the ambiance is good. This time, I forgot my wallet in the rest room and realized this mistake after almost 1/2 an hour. In the meantime, the GM, during his regular rounds found this and promptly handed it over to the front office manager. As they could not reach me immediately, he, with the help of security manager, listed all the contents, so that it can be handed over to me, whenever I search for it. When I rushed back to the toilet after 45 minutes, realizing the mistake, the security manager, called me by the name. When I surprisingly nodded, he narrated the incident, ensured that I am the rightful owner and returned back everything.
With cash, credit & debit cards in the wallet, I was very pleased with the honesty of the staff; Indeed they tried to reach me, but could not contact me. I thanked everyone for the helpful and honest service. Worth visiting and staying in this place!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dxbbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for visiting us and for mentioning a excellent feedback of our services TripAdvisor!The entire team at The Pride Hotel join me in conveying their appreciation for all the good words you had for us!!

We are glad that you did receive your wallet with all your belongings in it and appreciating our honesty .

We at Pride beleive in quality services all around and our guest delight is our best practices .
All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.Thank you so much for being so generous in your appreciation.

I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next visit at the hotel .
.
Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
93 Richmond Road
Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is located in a superb location, absolutely ideal for moving around in city. The hotel lobby gives a feel of modern look. The rooms are great value and perfectly designed for business and leisure traveler’s .Reception staff are quick in check in and checkout process. The quality of the breakfast is good. The dhaba located on terrace has nice ambiance. On the other hand, the in room dining has excellent wide range of food items available and service is on time.

I stayed here with my wife and we had a great time.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAUSHAD304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Naushad,

Thank you for staying with us last week and for giving us a top class review on TripAdvisor!The entire team at The Pride Hotel join me in conveying their appreciation for all the good words you had for us!!

We are really thrilled to see that you liked everything about the hotel- be it the quality of the room, amenities used, quality of food or the overall experience at the hotel.Your special compliment to front office team for their speedy check-in and checkout procees has been conveyed to them .

All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.Thank you so much for being so generous in your appreciation.

We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
93 Richmond Road
Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I like that the Pride brand is dependable. At a good price they give good food and good place to stay. You can depend on them in any city you go to. There are no surprises.

There are two restaurants. One is on the top which is open only in the evening and has a nice Punjabi Dhaba theme of trucks, wooden chairs and bhangda. Even the food utensils suit the theme. Service and food was very good. They have unlimited starters and the price was also good.

Another one is on the ground floor. It is decent and it is where you will get your breakfast. The buffett spread was good and everything was just good. No surprises and very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank para3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Sir ,

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at The Pride Hotel , Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for your positive annotations about the entire Pride group of hotels .

We are delighted to note that you found our services impeccable and appreciating all our food outlets which will lead us to a long way .

The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thanks & Regards
SAMIR PRADHAN
FRONT OFFICE MANAGER
The Pride Hotels
#93, Richmond Road
Bengaluru-560 025
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Perfect location, great property n service. Very helpful and caring staff. Great service done by Samir. Amazing Indian cuisine at Puran Da Dhaba at roof top n Bar at Casabkanca. Travel desk n front desk is very prompt n helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameerv2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Sameer ,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your experience at The Pride Hotel , Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for your positive annotations about the entire team .

We are thrilled to know that you found our services prefect and appreciating puran da dhaba cusine and casablanca .

The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thanks & Regards
SAMIR PRADHAN
FRONT OFFICE MANAGER
The Pride Hotels
#93, Richmond Road
Bengaluru-560 025
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel is in a great location near to richmond circle , perfect for moving around in Bangalore city. The hotel has good interiors and rooms are good in look & Clean and the customer service is also good and food is good.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Mr Ramesh ,

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at The Pride Hotel , Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the quality of rooms and other services .


We are delighted to note that you found our service impeccable. The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thanks & Regards
SAMIR PRADHAN
FRONT OFFICE MANAGER
The Pride Hotels
#93, Richmond Road
Bengaluru-560 025
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our intended stay at the hotel was for two nights however we extended our stay for a further three so five nights all up. The rooms were well appointed - very modern and comfortable. Bed linen, towels, napkins etc were fresh and clean. Free bottle of water and tea/coffee facility as can be expected. Room service was outstanding as we were spoilt for choice! My sister is a High Blood Pressure patient and requested a special low salt meal and made changes to the ingredients of the dish which the chef happily obliged.

Being vegetarians, we well appreciated the fantastic spread at breakfast as well. There were a variety of Indian and Continental dishes, cereals, fruit and fruit juices, health foods, etc. For the non-vegetarian, the choice of dishes looked equally appealing. My sister preferred it to several other 5 star hotel coffee shops she had experienced in Bangalore.

The location of the hotel could not be in a more convenient location - minutes from MG Road, Residency Road around the corner (Garuda Mall, Bangalore Central) and also very accessible to Koramangala (Forum Mall), UB Mall etc. Getting to and from the hotel via three-wheelers (Autos/tuk-tuks) was easily done.

The biggest plus point were the staff - very friendly and extremely accomodating. We twice had left luggage till late in the evening, organised a hotel taxi at the very last minute, booked extra nights at the hotel at very reasonable rates.....all well managed by Samir and Gaurav. Although known as being a more business oriented hotel, the management and staff did well in looking after couples / families. A special mention to the Bell Captain Venkata who also contributed to our trip bening a memorable one.

We would not hesitate to return to Pride on our next visit to Bangalore. Keep up the great work and high standards!

Room Tip: Plenty of gastronomical delicacies to choose from - choose carefully between the coffee shop, room s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir ,

Thank you very much for posting such a top class review about your experience at The Pride Hotel , Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the overall services of our hotel .

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to note that you found our service impeccable.

The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

Thank you so much for being so generous in your appreciation.

We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks & Regards
SAMIR PRADHAN
FRONT OFFICE MANAGER
The Pride Hotels
#93, Richmond Road
Bengaluru-560 025
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.1 mi away
Adarsh Hamilton
Adarsh Hamilton
#14 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
1.2 mi away
Temple Tree Hotel Wilson Garden
0.2 mi away
The Elanza Hotel
The Elanza Hotel
#55 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#47 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chancery Pavilion
The Chancery Pavilion
#103 of 658 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pride Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel

Property: The Pride Hotel
Address: 93 Richmond Road, Bangalore, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pride Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Bangalore city, the Pride is located in close proximity to places of tourist interest like Vidhana Soudha, Cubbon Park and Vishweshwaraya Museum. Rich in every way, The Pride offers exclusive blend of the traditional hospitality with modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Pride Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing