We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally located!”
Review of The Pride Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pride Hotel
Ranked #50 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Good hotel. Centrally located. Good food and nice service. Ideal for business travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nidhi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

714 - 720 of 796 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

Starting at the reception was not really something desirable, however, staff is quite co=operative ae.t Banquets. Rooms are spacious.Quite far away from city Business centre.More than 75 minutes from the Airport which itself is more tiring.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAMU9647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam

Greetings from The Pride Hotel

I am concerned about the problem/s you experienced at our Hotel, I am writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

We strive to make the stay not only satisfying but a memorable experience. The principal goal of The Pride is to provide exceedingly dependable service to all our guests. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn about the way you have been dealt with and I sincerely understand your dissatisfaction for the unpleasant experience.

Kindly accept my sincere apology.

I assure you that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They give us the opportunity to improvise our services standards. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been taken up very seriously by the Management of the Group and are being addressed.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

Kindly let us know, if we can be of any assistance in the near future.

Regards

Samir Pradhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My Stay with Pride was a pleasant surprise.Everything & Everyone are so very professional and well give their best to provide a five star experience.What i liked about this place is The staff are well trained and well versed to accommodate any request and are eager to elp you out of te box well as per the company policy off course.What is likeable about the reception team and the reservation team is they are always ears for any kind of request and the standard of service is at par with five star deluxe hotels and at a very reasonable price.Guys you will soon reach your goals as the best guest friendly hotel in Bangalore

Room Tip: Superior Rooms are the Best Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Minny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Dear Sir /Madam

Greetings from The Pride Hotel Bangalore

A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation . Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.

Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again , I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation .
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards ,

SAMIR PRADHAN

ASST FRONT OFFICE MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Its really a good hotel with all amenities and location.On they they to work for the quality of food.We all enjoyed there as all the shopping interest are with in 2 km from here.

Room Tip: Very good Conditions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sanat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Dear Sir ,

Greetings from The Pride Hotel Bangalore

A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation . Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.

Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again , I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation .
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards ,

SAMIR PRADHAN

ASST FRONT OFFICE MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

A few months back my girlfriend who had stayed in pride suggested i stay with pride if i visit bangalore.I was bit hesitant since i always stayed at Leela.This time around i booked with them directly.The reservation team were pretty excited to help me out and offered me a good deal.When i reached the hotel pleasant looking faces reminded me of my stay in Leela when everything is pompous but extravagantly costly.Everyone was so very co-operative starting from reception to the concierge and the food at the restaurants were rightly delicious.Over all Pride is a Great Hotel providing 5 star services at Value for money Range

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papa_ricardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Dear Sir ,

Greetings from The Pride Hotel Bangalore

A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation . Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.

Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again , I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation .
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards ,

SAMIR PRADHAN

ASST FRONT OFFICE MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

It is a 3 start property. I strayed there with my friends for 2 nights. We got a very good deal for the weekend. Everything is fine worth it. We just had breakfast it was just average I'm sure about the other meals. But it is preferred for a couple stay or solo because they don't have lock for bathroom. It is located in the heart of the city so best location to move around the city.

Room Tip: standard and the deluxe room don't have any difference except the flooring
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arunkarur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The rooms are fine and the breakfast is good. The interior of the hotel is quite modernly designed. The staff is friendly, but there is one incident that I will remember from my 2 week stay in Bangalore. I went to their restaurant upstairs to have some drinks. I ordered a couple of whiskys and so did my friends. What they did not told me that they gave me the most expensive whisky and everytime I ordered one whisky they charged a double shot. In the end the bill was +11k roepies. I do not mind paying for what I have drunk, but this is close to tricking/scamming people. Not much help from the restaurant manager who could only offer me 10% discount and lot of apologies (which I will also expect on this message when I see the review history). This incident is a negative reminder of the Pride hotel. Ok hotel to stay, but for drinks go someowhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Chancery Pavilion
#77 of 681 in Bengaluru
872 reviews
Ulsoor
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#156 of 681 in Bengaluru
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adarsh Hamilton
#23 of 681 in Bengaluru
795 reviews
Springs Hotel & Spa
#98 of 681 in Bengaluru
249 reviews
Quality Inn Shravanthi
#180 of 681 in Bengaluru
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pride Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel

Address: 93 Richmond Road, Bangalore, Bengaluru 560025, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $56 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pride Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Bangalore city, the Pride is located in close proximity to places of tourist interest like Vidhana Soudha, Cubbon Park and Vishweshwaraya Museum. Rich in every way, The Pride offers exclusive blend of the traditional hospitality with modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Pride Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing