We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Chettinad”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anjappar

Anjappar
Ranked #289 of 10,835 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
kolkata
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best of Chettinad”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

On my last visit to Bangalore, it happen that a close friend of mine treated me with some extremely delicious chettinad food at this restaurant by the name of Anjappar.

We enjoyed our drink accompanied by prawn 65 for starters, as we wanted to concentrate on the gravies so kept the starters light.

Maincourse was even more impressive, we had Nattukoli roast masala which seemed to be out of this world, mutton keema balls along with appams, iddiapamms and mutton dum biryani. It was a heavenly experience as everything we ate had its own distinct taste and flavours, even on a full stomach i craved to eat more of it.

If i have to rate my experience, it will be as:

Ambience-4/5
food-5/5
Service:-4/5

Anjappar will be definitely on my itinerary on my next visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank goenka_amit36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    58
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“CHETTINAD DELICACY”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very good restaurant in Koramangala for Chettinad food. South Indian food at it's best. Sometimes when the place is packed as it always is, they are too sloppy in getting it cleaned.
The 'tender coconut payasam' is something one should try. A decent place for family

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Biryani!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Very nice resturant. Really enjoyed the chicken dum biryani and chicken 65. Great service. Recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A MUST visit!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Folks,

Good food. Well-trained, always on time waiting staff.

Give 'Tender coconut payasam' a try (you can thank me later!)

Cheers,
Melvin

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel_Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“TASTY FOOD”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was wanting to have south indian meals for a longtime and when in bangalore i was informed by my friends about this restaurant and when i visited i was too happy to have food which was very mych delicious and was too good......very much recommended. I liked the way the order was taken as well on palm top and order directly goes to Kitchen....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prashantt00009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anjappar also viewed

 
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 

Been to Anjappar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing