We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place to stay at Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Samrat Residency
Ranked #292 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good place to stay at Bangalore”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I had been along with my family and stayed here for two days and during our stay, we found that the services and food quality was excellent and too good, the price here is also competent and affordable for one and all and it is also very close to majestic and all other places, hence
I would love to get back to this place once again, only small problem in this place is with parking which is very less other than this every thing is good.
Phaniraj & Chetu. Chickmgalur

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phaniraj Chetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSamResi, Head - Marketing and Operations at Hotel Samrat Residency, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Sir, thank you for your kind words. We sincerely appreciate you taking out the time to review your stay with us. We will continue to improve the service experience for our guests and hope to have you visit us again. There is a possibility that during your stay our banquet halls were in use and as a result the parking space was occupied by visiting patrons, otherwise our parking is quite ample for guests of the hotel. We also wish you a happy Dasara habba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
2
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panjim, Goa, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Samrat Residency is the best example of VALUE FOR MONEY!!...The customer service is excellent and I have to mention the food is outstanding and mouth watering! I felt it had the best food in Gangtok as I have eaten at various other places as well but no other place could match these standards. The view from the hotel is BREATH TAKING...you can see the whole of Gangtok from the hotel terrace while sipping a cup of coffee!! The staff are very cordial and helpful and you feel at home while you are away from home!
I would advise everyone who visits Gangtok to stay at the SAMRAT RESIDENCY and I am sure you would not regret it!!!!

Room Tip: Definitely have to try the Suite...it is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINARAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

An experience of south Indian food at reasonable cost, Prompt Service was added bonus. Courteous service multiplied the pleasure. The sweetmeat stall at the entrance was a good attraction. Parking lot in was accomodative of the customer vehicles. In all a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Nilraj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSamResi, Head - operations and Marketing at Hotel Samrat Residency, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Sir, thank you for your kind words. We sincerely appreciate you taking out the time to review your stay with us. We will continue to improve the service experience for our guests and hope to have you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed in Samrat Residency Hotel, Bangalore from 04-Jun-12 to 06-Jun-12 on an official tour. The hotel is located in Sheshadripuram opposite to Nataraj Theatre. I got a cold reception on arrival. The hotel staff was just lousy. I stayed in a Delux AC room at third floor. The room was quite big and spacious. House-keeping, interior decoration and facilities available at the room were just average. There is no restaurant attached to the Hotel. If you order food through Room Service, they will bring food from outside. By the time food reached me, it was already cold. There is a pure vegetarian restaurant at a nearby location in the ground floor where someone can go and order food directly. The tariff was INR 1800 plus tax. I would not recommend others for staying in this hotel. If you do not have any other option, then you stay here.

Room Tip: You can choose any room. No specific preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tty70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSamResi, Head- Operations and Marketing at Hotel Samrat Residency, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Sir, while this review is close to a year old; we would like to inform you that the management of the hotel has now changed and we are in the process of creating a whole new service experience for our valued guests, old and new.

Your feedback is of great value to us and we sincerely hope that your past experience will be a one off.
There is a restaurant (the New Samrat) attached to the hotel that functions from 6.30am to 10.30pm 7 days a week and we do offer room service for our guests. However this restaurant is vegetarian and when some of our guests request for non-vegetarian dishes we source it from restaurants in the vicinity as per their preferences.

Thanks and regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Stayed in this hotel recently for a night. The rooms are big and spacious but the washrooms really need a makeover. The only poisitive point is that it is near to Peenya Industrial area and one can move for work easily. The food is good but one needs to try the south indian dishes only as the North Indian stuff is below average. In a nut shell value for the money you spend if you need to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitesh_gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSamResi, Director of Sales at Hotel Samrat Residency, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and we are extremely happy that you have had a comfortable stay with us. We will definitely strive to keep our standards up and hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

An Average hotel for its price, comfort and looks of it. The bedrooms are not that clean like that of a 2 star, but they are appropriate for the money you pay! The bathrooms are ok for a night stay. I would rate this as a best hotel in the budget hotel category.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the opposite side of the road, since they do not have insulating glass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pantnagar, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

I went on a family tour to Bangaluru, Mysore and Koorg During June 2011. In Bangalore my company booked Hotel Samrat Resi. for me. I did not enjoy my stay though the rooms were big and clean but toilets were lousy,taps and sistern were not in proper order and they did not change the room.I could clearly understand that they were trying to take advantage because I had no choice in the late evening. Room service was third class and the staff does every work after deciding the tip amount. Restaurant is good and food quality is nice but it remains over-crowded all times. Hotel's silk showroom is also not reasonable in prices. In nut shell I dont recommend this property to anyone. They are cheaters.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the silk store are good other side window views are horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikas_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Magaji Orchid
#430 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
iLodge @ Malleshwaram
#145 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
The Mayer & ZO Rooms
#440 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Solitaire Hotel
#266 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Hotel Trinity Isle
#164 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Koramangala
Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala I
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Samrat Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samrat Residency

Property: Hotel Samrat Residency
Address: No.173/1 S.C.Road Opp:Natraj Theatre | Near Mantri Mall. Seshadripuram, Bengaluru 560020, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Samrat Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Old Bangalore at the cusp of Malleswaram and Seshadripuram - some the city's the old traditional neighborhoods - where one can experience 'Bengaluru' as it were with its temples, fruit and vegetable markets, educational institutions and busy bazaar areas, and yet not too far away from the CBD. Samrat residency offers its guests an ideal location to experience both the Old and New that this cosmopolitan city has to offer. The City central railway station and Bus Stand are located in a radius of just 3kms and the Bengaluru International Airport is located about 35kms/45mins from the hotel. For the shopping minded Mantri Square mall, the largest in South India in in walking distance while Brigade Gateway - Orion mall is around 3 kms away.Our central location makes it ideal for busy executives to travel across the length and breadth of the city, yet ensuring they aren't more than 30kms or 45mins away from a good night's dinner and sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Samrat Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing