We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel to stay at Bangalore...... an enjoyable experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru
Ranked #89 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Well located & easily accessible in the city. I stayed there alongwith my family during Feb-14. Rooms were spacious, neat & everything of our day-to-day need were available on hand. Beds were comfortable, TV was of good size, Wi-Fi speed was too good. Overall ambiance of the rooms were quite satisfactory. Enjoyed the qualitative food at the restaurant with a wide menu, Staffs were too courteous to receive the guests & in rendering their respective services.
Good luck for the growth of the business & for rendering continued services to the Guests.....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Himansu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Mr Himansu J,

I thank you for your feedback on the trip advisor platform and was delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our product and services. I look forward to welcoming you once again in the hotel on your next trip to Bengaluru.

Regards,

Sanjay Pant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 497 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is very good. Not too far from UB city and about 850metres from the Bangalore city station. Ask for higher floors and non roadside rooms. The breakfast is good. The rooms are decently sized. Good for a quick short stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Punit29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Mr Punit,
Thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad to learn that you are happy with our product and services. I look forward to receiving you back at the hotel.
Regards
Sanjay Pant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

i stayed at this hotel last week for 2 days with a friend. This hotel is located near anandrao circle in race course road at a prime location. our room in 3rd floor was quite spacious with good facilities. beds are ok, airconditioning is good, bathroom is good. ambience is average as expected because of its location itself. Surprisingly, in a place like bangalore, which is known for delicious vegetarian food,the food here is so bad, that i avoided the restaurant completely the 2nd day. same menu was served for breakfast on both the days which made me think that the same food (leftovers!!!) is being served again (which may not be true, however!). the congested restauarant also needs some aeration to get rid of the bad odours. however, the service inside the restaurant was very good. But, much to my disappointment, the reception counter had 2-3 persons who were not very courteous ( though not with me, but with others). If they also start being hospitable, there is nothing to complain about. But at the time of checking out, reception counter had two very nice people (an young man and a lady), who were very courteous indeed. i couldnot use swimming pool and business centre. hence i cannot comment about that. Overall, it was an average experience for bangalore standards.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayaprakasha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Mr Jayaprakash,
Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. I am glad to learn that you are happy with our hotel while taking note of your observations about thebreakfast spread, the congestion in the restaurant and the response from the reception.I have asked my chef to make the menu cyclic for the breakfast, in order to break the monotony and to further improve the choices. I am also looking into the circumstances that led to restaurant being congested and your experience at the reception. You would notice the difference on your future visits. I look forward to receiving you back at the hotel.

Regards
Sanjay Pant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

When we enter the hotel we find the bell boys to be quite alert and take the baggage pretty fast
The atmosphere in the room is so comforting that one does not feel like getting on with the work we came for
House Keeping and In Room dining is very good but a word of advice-PL HAVE A SEPARATE VEGETARIAN RESTAURANTBut the front desk requires special mention Excellent check in and check out service and Mr Ayush Singh is very alert,efficient and courteous

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hariharas59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. I am glad to learn that you are happy with our product and services. I look forward to receiving you back at the hotel.

Regards
Sanjay Pant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed at Fortune Park for about two weeks during a business trip.

Positives:
A mid-range hotel where the staff is courteous
Cleanliness and house-keeping do a good job
Good location (though by Bangalore standards it all depends on where you wish to commute to).

Negatives
How can they have the SAME menu for breakfast EVERY SINGLE DAY!? I stayed there for 2 weeks, and the menu just didn't change!! But the end, I could literally narrate the entire breakfast menu!

Maybe I landed during the wedding season, but this hotel seems to be pretty popular for weddings! Every other day, the hotel lobby was full of wedding baraat checking in. Interesting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vycus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. I am glad to learn that you are happy with our services while taking note of your observations about thebreakfast spread.I have asked my chef to make the menu cyclic for the breakfast, in order to break the monotony and to further improve the choices. You would notice the difference on your future visits. I look forward to receiving you back at the hotel.

Regards
Sanjay Pant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is near a bus station etc (that did not mean much for us) and is an average mid range business hotel. The breakfast, room cleanliness, internet connection are acceptable but nothing great.

What impressed me was some nice touches of personal service. We had checked in late night and were leaving early morning the next day before the breakfast restaurant. The reception person was happy to arrange for packed breakfast for the whole team (6 persons) and did arrange for packed good food. During the second stay, the staff were happy to accommodate late check-out and also assist with getting local transport for me.

These are some of the things that make you come again (not the grandeur of the hotel).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Mr Mohan,
Greetings from Fortune Park JP Celestial!
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am elated to note that you have been happy and appreciative of our services during your recent stay.We I look forward to receiving you back at the hotel.

Regards
Sanjay Pant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I am a frequent traveler and have seen many hotels in India, but this was the worst regarding cleaness in the room. The curtains had all colors of the rainbow. After walking 5 min on write socks they were black.
The minibar was empty, but full with yeast and bad smell. The board of the bar was dusty and obviously not cleaned for a long time.
The top of the bathroom and between the creramics you could find a lot of black yeast. The telephone in the bathroom was hanging on 2 wites, many things not maintened.

The only positive thing in this hotel was the crew in the reception, very friendly and polite. Obviously the manager has been working in a farm before

Room Tip: Sleep outside in a tend, it is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marc_we
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. We have taken note of the concerns raised by you and will take it up on a priority basis to ensure a better experience in future.

Regards
Sanjay Pant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#83 of 726 in Bengaluru
275 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#54 of 726 in Bengaluru
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road
#59 of 726 in Bengaluru
574 reviews
Ulsoor
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#52 of 726 in Bengaluru
1,409 reviews
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#135 of 726 in Bengaluru
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru

Address: 5/43 Race Course Road, Bengaluru 560009, India (Formerly Fortune Park BBD, Lucknow)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $70 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Park BBD is a contemporary, full service hotel conveniently located near Hazratganj - the iconic commercial centre of Lucknow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing