We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with some great service touches”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fortune Park JP Celestial
Ranked #81 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Average hotel with some great service touches”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is near a bus station etc (that did not mean much for us) and is an average mid range business hotel. The breakfast, room cleanliness, internet connection are acceptable but nothing great.

What impressed me was some nice touches of personal service. We had checked in late night and were leaving early morning the next day before the breakfast restaurant. The reception person was happy to arrange for packed breakfast for the whole team (6 persons) and did arrange for packed good food. During the second stay, the staff were happy to accommodate late check-out and also assist with getting local transport for me.

These are some of the things that make you come again (not the grandeur of the hotel).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Mr Mohan,
Greetings from Fortune Park JP Celestial!
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am elated to note that you have been happy and appreciative of our services during your recent stay.We I look forward to receiving you back at the hotel.

Regards
Sanjay Pant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    189
    88
    22
    13
See reviews for
83
27
37
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I am a frequent traveler and have seen many hotels in India, but this was the worst regarding cleaness in the room. The curtains had all colors of the rainbow. After walking 5 min on write socks they were black.
The minibar was empty, but full with yeast and bad smell. The board of the bar was dusty and obviously not cleaned for a long time.
The top of the bathroom and between the creramics you could find a lot of black yeast. The telephone in the bathroom was hanging on 2 wites, many things not maintened.

The only positive thing in this hotel was the crew in the reception, very friendly and polite. Obviously the manager has been working in a farm before

Room Tip: Sleep outside in a tend, it is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc_we
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. We have taken note of the concerns raised by you and will take it up on a priority basis to ensure a better experience in future.

Regards
Sanjay Pant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have stayed at the Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bangalore during my business Trip to Bangalore.
The hotel location is very good. The Hotel is good as far as the value for money, but lacks in class as far as bathroom cleanliness and the utilities not upto the mark. Sleep Quality was good.
Overall an OK Hotel

Room Tip: A good hotel as a value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashwanikx36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. I am glad to learn that you are happy with our services while taking note of your observations about the the cleanliness.We are enhancing our efforts to further improve on this front. I wish to assure that you would notice the difference on your future visits. I look forward to receiving you back at the hotel.

Regards
Sanjay Pant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This hotel is located within walking (5 mins) distance to the Majestic Bus Stand and <10 mins to Bangalore City Railway Station.
The hotel interiors are grand.
Somehow my room wasn't ready, so Ii had to wait 30 mins in the lobby (and no I wasn't checking in early)

The neighbourhood is not too great. Its on the so-called racecourse road. But its just traffic. Don't even have a Pizza Hut or Coffee Shop close by.

Their inhouse restaurant is good. Morning breakfast is great.

Rooms were fabulous (I stayed in a club room).
Beds were amazing.

If you like semi-luxury but want to stay damn close to the Bus Station or Railways Station, this is the best place to be.

And yes, they have an inhouse Massage Spa.
Medium priced (Rs 2500 for a 1 hr Balinese massage), good professional service.
If you are a hotel guest, ask for discount and you will get 20% off (Rs 2000 instead of Rs 2500), which is good.

Will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RohitChawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mr Chawla,

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. I am glad to learn that you are happy with our services while taking note of your observations about the delay in check in. We are in the reviewing the circumstances for the same. I wish to assure that you would notice the difference on your future visits. I look forward to receiving you back at the hotel.

Regards
Sanjay Pant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Fortune JP Celestial is most convenient for someone who has business to do in central Bangalore. For the price it offers tremendous value. The location is great, even though the entry to the hotel is a bit peculiar

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT overlooking the flyover. Preferably in the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad to learn that you are happy with our product and services. I look forward to receiving you back at the hotel.
Regards
Sanjay Pant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed with Fortune Park this January. The weeklong stay was rather comfortable, I stayed on the 6th floor and room was spacious & had all basic amenities. The breakfast spread is elaborate & the dinner buffet has variety. Surprisingly the in-room dinning is active, even in the late hours.
The hotel staff& service is courteous.

Location is another added advantage as the hotel is very centrally located. Its proximity to MG road, brigade road gives you ample option to go out. It’s a great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maidentraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Ma'am,
Thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad to learn that you are happy with our product and services. I look forward to receiving you back at the hotel.
Regards
Sanjay Pant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in August 2013 and found it to be great value for money. The rooms are a tad old and hence furnitures are a bit worn out, but the service quality more than makes up for it. Staff is awesomely helpful and friendly. Food is the best you can find. An overall satisfying experience.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jeetudear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. I am glad to learn that you are happy with our services while taking note of your observations about the product. We are in the process of upgarding the same and you would notice the difference on your future visits. I look forward to receiving you back at the hotel.

Regards
Sanjay Pant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#43 of 662 in Bengaluru
625 reviews
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#90 of 662 in Bengaluru
224 reviews
JP Cordial
#125 of 662 in Bengaluru
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#17 of 662 in Bengaluru
635 reviews
Fortune Select Trinity
#77 of 662 in Bengaluru
447 reviews
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Park JP Celestial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Park JP Celestial

Property: Fortune Park JP Celestial
Address: 5/43 Race Course Road, Bengaluru 560009, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune Park JP Celestial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 4 Star hotel with modern facilities at the heart of the city next to Race Course Road and within easy access to the central business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fortune Park JP Celestial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing