We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location:Average Ammenties”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune Park JP Celestial
Ranked #75 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location:Average Ammenties”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here recently during my travel to bangalore. Very good location .In the heart of the city but the ammenties are very old and need renovation. Room service is not upto the mark as they keep forgetting even basic request. The saving grace is the food so is the breakfast spread. This hotel needs a serious look at from the service point of view as well as upkeep of room ammenties.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sacrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback. I have made note of your observations regarding the amenities and services, and would like to assure you that we are addressing the points highlighted. Look forward to having you back with us.

Regards
Sanjay Pant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    184
    87
    22
    13
See reviews for
81
26
37
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is in the city near Anand Rao Circle....opp Race Course Bangalore. I often stay here on business visits as it is convenient to get to the city from here. The Hotel has good service. Rooms are nice and big and clean. The food is good and the terrace restaurant is great place to be in the evenings. overall good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kadbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mr Kadbet,
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to learn that you are happy with our product and services. I look forward to receiving you back at the hotel.

Regards
Sanjay Pant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed with a group of 12 people on a study tour. The services of the hotel were excellent, the rooms were very nice, its centrally located. The food was exceptionally good, and so was the hospitality of the staff. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and nice experience.

Room Tip: A very good place centrally located
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashokpgknair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr Nair,
Thank you for your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to more opportunities to be of service to you.
Regards
Sanjay Pant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was in heart of the city .
We had road show 65 plus in this hotel they have dove excellent preparations for us.
The food for so taste all our members for happy for the same .
In near future if we plan Amy gathering I would prefer the same hotel .

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dayaker Reddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr Reddy,
Thank you for your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to be of service to you again.
Regards
Sanjay Pant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel has one of the best service standards that I have seen in this class - and I speak drawing from my 16-year experience as a traveler. Well located in city centre. Quick check-in. I got the famed "race course view" room upon request. I made several small requests of the service team through the 4 days of stay and received prompt and positive responses each time. The front desk as well as the vehicle drivers gave some well-meaning advice on sight-seeing and travel options around the city. Orchid restaurant serves great-tasting food and has an expansive buffet, though the restaurant itself is in need of some repairs (a faulty AC was dripping water onto a sofa) and has to maintain better hygiene standards (we saw a rat scurrying around at breakfast). Special mention: on one of the days, due to a fast, I made a special request for Jain food for dinner at 10.30 pm and the Chef promptly rustled up a tasty meal. Good room service too. Quick check-out. Overall good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for the racecourse view rooms on some of the top level floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoulHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your positive feedback on the services. We have made note of your observations which we would be addressing on a war footing.I look forward to receiving you back at the hotel.
Regards
Sanjay Pant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good location. Near to Majestic Bus stand & Bengaluru Railway station. Near Ananda rao circle. If you are coming from Airport still it is nearby as compared with other places inside the city. Good spacious rooms. They have upgraded the facilities, Good bed, Good shower, comfortable sleep guarenteed. I didnt face much issues. I can see a lot of improvement in their facilities and services in the last one year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enbeeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor . I look forward to receiving you at the hotel again.

Regards
Sanjay Pant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin
Level Contributor
129 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had an overnight stay here to change flights. Although well within Bangalore city - had good access to the remotely located airport! Efficient checkin even late at night. Very nice breakfast with variety of cereals, fresh juice, Live dosa and omlette counter and a good spread of fruit, and entrees. very polite and efficient staff.
Room itself was quite good and spacious, with all usual amenities. Higher floors have a view of the race course, but the front facing lower floors look down on the flyover in front!
Nice and good value for Bangalore, especially its location close to the Majestic area.

Room Tip: Race course facing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dharpuneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Mr Dhar
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to know that you found the hotel and services to your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Regards
Sanjay Pant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#41 of 652 in Bengaluru
608 reviews
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#93 of 652 in Bengaluru
216 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 652 in Bengaluru
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#118 of 652 in Bengaluru
292 reviews
JP Cordial
#146 of 652 in Bengaluru
98 reviews
The Rialto Hotel
#124 of 652 in Bengaluru
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Park JP Celestial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Park JP Celestial

Property: Fortune Park JP Celestial
Address: 5/43 Race Course Road, Bengaluru 560009, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune Park JP Celestial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 4 Star hotel with modern facilities at the heart of the city next to Race Course Road and within easy access to the central business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Park JP Celestial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing