We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fortune the fortunate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru
Ranked #90 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed November 27, 2011

The hotel is located near the Race course road and it very close to the central bus stand, called Majestic. Also located close to the market area to fulfill your needs . The rooms are clean and good. Food is good. One of the best hotel to have a Business meeting and get together party. A best place to have a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jagan786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 491 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2011

The hotel is a balance of new and old. The pricing is appropriate and the food is good. The bar opens very late which is quite weird. Right now renovation is going on, but that does not affect services in any way. The rooms are very decent. I recommend the Fortune Club room which of good size but all bathrooms are average.

Room Tip: Choose rooms which face the race course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peeyush77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed here on business a week ago. Being right under an elevated carriageway prevents a good view of the hotel or its signage. Limited parking visible (not sure if they have something underground). Bright looking lobby and very welcoming staff at the Front Desk who smilingly checked us in with promptitude.
Rooms were comfortable with adequate glazing to keep out the noise from the elevated road (barely 10 yards from the Hotel), and I had a good night's sleep. My room also had a view of the racecourse.

Restaurant had a good spread for dinner, with especially attractive choices for salads & desserts.
However, service was patchy; staff was by turns- inattentive; slow or overeager to clear our plates.
This service quality carried over to our conference where several glitches were caused by inadequate communication & a bureaucratic outlook on the part of Hotel staff.
The most irritating was when my departure was delayed because sales staff was unsure whether conference costs were to be paid by me personally (despite clear instructions that room charges would be paid by me, and conference costs were to be 'billed to company').

Much to my regret, I blew my top after a 20 minute wait, as I was about to miss my flight.
Unfortunately, that remains my enduring memory of an otherwise good hotel with efficient employees at the front office.

Unlikely to go back to this Hotel for business or to recommend it to anybody who wants efficient & 'no fuss' service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trips56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I have stayed 5 times in last 8 months to this hotel.It's serves DAL KHICHDI at 12 in night like you asked in Home! Big room with all required amenities and accessories.You will have Fruits also before going bed or during watching TV .
Breakfast is EAT LIKE KING! you name the item they will get nort indian,south inidian,american ,all items are there. Staff are very kind and supportive,they know once you stayed more than 2 times.they are quick in service.
It is good to have Fortune Park JP celestial in your prefferd hotel list as it;s Great value for Money.

Room Tip: Please take room on 5th and 6th floor on left side of lift, will have good view of RACE COURSE in ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJOSHI13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

So far I have stayed twice and had dinner 4 times in this hotel. The latest visit being yesterday, when I found out that the pub on the 2nd floor was moved to the 6th floor and renamed it as The Terrace. Believe me , this was great idea as earlier on the 2nd floor when it was called Nevada, it was not very open meaning: no windows and the lighting was not too great to make you feel cozy. However now the Terrace has a perfect balance of comfort , beautiful view and an openness which makes you feel grand. The bar is nice and the staff is very polite and talk nice.

During my Stay in May and Nov, I have stayed two different floors and different suites. The best part I liked was the wavy waterbeds. They leave you completely relaxed. I found the prices pretty decent for the kind of rooms and the service they provide. The staff is again helpful polite and assist you with all your things. The morning complementary breakfast has a variety of options.

The location is very right as its close the the main station of Bangalore. I would most certainly like to stay if I get a chance again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

It is a nice place to stay, it has good ambiance and great food. This hotel is close to the city centre. Rooms were large with very clean washrooms; real value for money. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with large spread. Would love to come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvsH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Tucked Away near Anand Rao Circle. The hotel is like any other budget hotel, except that the rooms are much larger then the Budget Hotels.
The Orchid Restaurant serves real nice Buffet at around USD10 and with assortment of South, North and Continental food is quite a nice treat. The Breakfast with Hot Idlis, Poha, Vada, Partahas, pooris and Aloo Sabjj and many more offerings makes a good start to the day.
Staff is nice and polite. Hotel is clean and is recommended.
Bathrooms may need upgrading over time as the Jacquzzi shower needs a change.

Room Tip: Corners rooms on higher floor are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seawaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#93 of 693 in Bengaluru
257 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#52 of 693 in Bengaluru
660 reviews
Majestic
JP Cordial
JP Cordial
#86 of 693 in Bengaluru
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#53 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,383 reviews
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#122 of 693 in Bengaluru
305 reviews
Cubbon Park
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#41 of 693 in Bengaluru
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru

Address: 5/43 Race Course Road, Bengaluru 560009, India (Formerly Fortune Park BBD, Lucknow)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $56 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Park BBD is a contemporary, full service hotel conveniently located near Hazratganj - the iconic commercial centre of Lucknow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing