We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THe Best at this price”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sri Lakshmi Comforts
Ranked #159 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed June 25, 2010

I stayed only for one night rather for 7 hrs. But enjoyed their reception & room service. Very fast, room was very neat & clean. And imagine in Banglore I was unable to get the hotel stay at only Rs. 850/-. The hotel is in the heart of the city. Lot of foreinger were staying there.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAITHCHANDIGARH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 134 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2010

This is a wonderful hotel in Bangalore. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly, the prices are reasonable, the location is great and the food they serve at the adjoining restaurants is some of the best I've had in India!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadineisaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2010

Dear Madam,
We sincerely thank you for over whelming review about our hotel, staff and restaurant. We look forward to see you again with us.
We would strive hard to keep up the good impression , you and other guests have about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Luckily we´ve discovered the hotel trugh a rickshaw driver who broght us there. All the staff working there made us feel very welcome. The rooms nice and clean. And every morning we couldn´t wait to go down to the restaurant and have the yummy masala dosas and a chai. ;o) And don´t miss out lunch- just great!!!!
Thanks for that !
Besides that the hotel has w- lan, is very close to mg road, laundry service, reasonable room prices,...
next time we´ll definetly come back to stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreaHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2010

Dear Andrea Hamburg,
We at Sri Lakshmi Comforts Bangalore, want to thank you heartily for your wonderful review. Thanks for expressing such a good opinion about all of us(staff) and the food quality of our restaurant. We are really happy to know that you liked Vegetarian South Indian food and meals which may not be very common in your part of the world. You are always welcome back and we look forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Sri Lakshmi is a perfect place to stay in Bangalore. Very clean rooms, helpful service, good food and last but not least reasonable prices. Laundry service, W-Lan, fan and a nice roof terrace. We got stucked in Bangalore because of the ash cloud troughout Europe and were very happy to stay at Lakshmi for another week...

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wackeldackel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2010

Dear Wackeldackel12, Honestly we were feeling sorry for you as your extended stay in Bangalore was not your choice but due to unfortunate circumstances(Iceland Ash clouds over Euro Fly Zone).
Nevertheless, It gives us immense pleasure to know that you were comfortable in our hotel and would like to sincerely thank you for your positive review. It is always a pleasure to serve nice guests like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

Great place to stay in busy Bangalore!!! Clean rooms, friendly staff, internet, amazing restaurant for breakfast (best dosas,mmhhh) and lunch. Reasonable room rates.
Very close to MG Road, Brigade Road, Commercial Street.... all best for shopping. Check out Bheema restaurant on Church Street (5 min. walk from hotel) for the most delicious vegetarian meals (100R). I would always stay in Sri lakshmi comfort again. Thank you!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Froschkoenig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2010

Dear Froschkoenig1, We deeply appreciate your positive review of our lodging facility and restaurant. We are very happy to know that you liked south indian dish "Masala Dosa" (Dosas). Incidentally It was our pleasure to have very nice guests like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Stayed in this budget hotel with a group of my friends for my 1st visit in India.
Clean rooms, reasonable room rates and superb location.
Very near to MG Road . Operate a nice vegetarian restaurant which is around 50 yrs old.
Will stay in this hotel again on my return trip

Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
Thank AlbySingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2010

Mr. Alby Ng, It was a great pleasure to have you and your friends as our guests. We want to thank you for your positive remarks and would strive hard to ensure pleasant and comfortable stay of our esteemed guests. Incidentally , We want to thank Trip Advisor, which helped Mr.Alby Ng and other guests to find us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

My husband and I love this hotel. We love the price, we love the people, love the service and love the location. We have stayed here every time we are in Bangalore (many times).

Just a small tip for people from America, what 'excellent' standards are in India might be a little different that you would expect. But believe me that this hotel is one of the best, cleanest and affordable places to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucky_Girl_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2010

Sri Lakshmi Comforts sincerely thank you and your husband for your highly encouraging review. We will strive harder to keep up your good will.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
Hotel Ivory Tower
#187 of 670 in Bengaluru
46 reviews
Richmond Town
The Curzon Court
The Curzon Court
#205 of 670 in Bengaluru
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
Ballal Residency
Ballal Residency
#154 of 670 in Bengaluru
80 reviews
Richmond Town
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#14 of 670 in Bengaluru
324 reviews
Richmond Town
Southern Star Bangalore
Southern Star Bangalore
#82 of 670 in Bengaluru
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Lakshmi Comforts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Lakshmi Comforts

Address: #117 M G Road | Near Kumble Circle, Next to LIC, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Sri Lakshmi Comforts Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing