We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Fern Citadel Hotel
Ranked #90 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heart of Bangalore”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Place is where you want to be in Bangalore
Entry: Welcomed with warm smile taken to the room within 3 min (yes just 3 min was in my room)
Room: Good spacious room with everything you need to on a business trip.
Food: Nice food specially the buffet breakfast on the lower level was continental. Taste was good and they had quite a good variety.
Cost: Average cost for a business trip in Bangalore the place is near to all central shopping areas for an evening dash after your busy travel and work.

Overall: Worth the money you paid for and service is really good.

Room Tip: very near to all facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank creative_mhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    65
    41
    14
    11
See reviews for
33
8
19
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

At the time of check inn I had requested the reception staff to get me room with less noise as the road is very close to the hotel for my surprise the bell boy took me to a room which was facing towards the road as soon as saw this I got irritated and started shouting at him mean while he kept quite and later he requested me to get in to the room and for my surprise when entered the room I found the room was without any sound ,later I asked the boy for the reason then he tried to explain me that all the room windows of the hotel are with 03 layer glass which cuts the entire noise the though the rooms was were close to the fly over

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vayram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vadodara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

On my this life first Business trip, I select this hotel. On that time I have no idea about its facility & luxury. but when I arrive Bangalore, so starting from pickup us - warm welcoming to till end drop, it was just amazing & we never ever 4got the marvelous service & hospitality which they are provided us. There is a zero complain in all the things. Like - rooms, foods, business conference room, IT equipment's, area, cleanliness, pool, gymnasium, and extra activity, very co-operate & well educated staff. Really I am very much impressed a lot.

Room Tip: go for 5the or 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rpmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Its near railway station and centrally locate. The staff were friendly. Good food. Rooms are spacious and clean. I recommend to stay for business purpose. My room was upgraded. So overall it was a nice experience and stay for me. I recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for better room you might get it or they may upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rkderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed & conducted training programs twice in this hotel, the last being in the second week of July '13. It must be acknowledged that this hotel is the best place to hold any conference or training program. The location is very favourable (Heart of the city) & the staffs are well trained too. To top it all we had Mr. Gangaiya, the ever smiling General Manager who helped us in more ways than one. All the arrangements for the meetings (We had simultaneous meetings running in 4 halls) were immaculate and the staffs even worked beyond their normal schedule.

Food were good, though not excellent. The rooms are good, though ageing is evident inside the room. A little better maintenance can make this hotel an excellent property. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arunabha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Pros:
Location
Food(Break fast)
Cable service good
Cons:
Very small rooms
Very poor toiletries
Room look very old
Overall it's not so good.
Ok for one night stay.
So many company conduct meeting here.
Staff count also so less.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Citadel is a Hotel where you will enjoy your stay. Great Room, Great Comforts & the Best Food.
Hospitality is one which their staff & the reception gives you at the maximum.
Near to Railway Station & Majestic Bus Station. Next to Race Course Road. Opposite side is a good market.

Very nice ambience and I stay here only since 6 years.

No doubt about safety

Really an worth place to stay

Room Tip: All the rooms are the Best. You will get utmost satisfaction any room you stay as the Ambience is Ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devdaspai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 mi away
Fortune Park JP Celestial
Fortune Park JP Celestial
#79 of 662 in Bengaluru
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Solitaire Hotel
The Solitaire Hotel
#233 of 662 in Bengaluru
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
#151 of 662 in Bengaluru
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Rialto Hotel
The Rialto Hotel
#119 of 662 in Bengaluru
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
JP Cordial
JP Cordial
#127 of 662 in Bengaluru
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treebo Silverstar
Treebo Silverstar
#55 of 662 in Bengaluru
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Citadel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Citadel Hotel

Property: The Fern Citadel Hotel
Address: 41 Sheshadri Road | Anand Rao Circle, Adjacent to Axis Bank, Bengaluru 560009, India (Formerly Citadel Hotel)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Citadel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Three star property with budgets for three star Guests.111 Rooms (Executive, Deluxe & Suite)and having Best Banqueting Facilities with 11 Banquet Halls - Mini Theater, Swimming Pool, Health Spa & Meditation Hall.Located in the commercial heartland of Bangalore City at Anand Rao Circle, the Fern Citadel is extremely close to the Bangalore City Railway Station & Main Bus Terminal(05 Min Drive) & 45 minutes drive from Kempegowda International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Fern Citadel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing