We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel for any traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Fern Citadel Hotel
Ranked #90 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
143 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Fine hotel for any traveller”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Citadel hotel is a fine hotel for all types of travelers to Bangalore. Its spacious rooms, fine swimming pool, reasonably good location and friendly staff all make it a good option. However the food is quite poor and the room service average at best.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Docsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcitadel, General Manager at The Fern Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and your Valuable comments your Suggestion will be taken care in your next visit.

Regards,
S.Sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    65
    41
    14
    11
See reviews for
33
8
19
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for a month in May 2013. It was a Wedding Season in Bangalore with lots of Families coming here for a stay due to which the Hotel Service got hampered. It may be under staffed or work on a priority basis but Room Service was very poor during my time. Only when the Guest list reduced, there was some sanity of Service. The Wifi only works in specific areas and you need to find that spot if u intend to use Wifi very often. The Food tastes good the first few days, but the taste just doesn't change and it feels boring. Room quality is good, and cleaning was done properly. The Staff is quite good and helpful but they need to pull up their socks during High Guest capacity. Overall i would recommend this hotel if u are on a 1 Week or less Trip, else look for other options for a longer stay.

Room Tip: The Best View is of the Flyover in front of the Hotel. Choose Rooms with numbers ending with 13,14,1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devraj_raut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcitadel, General Manager at The Fern Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Devaraj,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor, we have taken Necessary action and will ensure the Best service on your next visit.Hope to see you soon.

Regards,
S.Sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

a place to avoid!!! simple...
bad location (not there fault, i guess the flyover bridge right in front of hotel came later).... had to wait for 15 min before they could find me a room.... room was not properly cleaned and made up... clear signs of hastily done job... each n every time i moved out of my room, the key card stopped workin... no1 to help on the floor either... have to go down to reception and wait again... staff is average... food is bad... service is none existing.. ordered for a cold coffee via room service, it din come for 45 mins... called up n cancelled the order... however 20 mins later they woke me up frm sleep and delivered a dismal coffee....

the conference hall has broken walls... many electrical plugs dun wrk... and ac is either too cold or too hot....

there is nthg to like in the property

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milan_choksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcitadel, General Manager at The Fern Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Milan,

Regret and Sorry for the In convince Caused to you during the stay at our Hotel. We will ensure that the Feedback given by you will be rectified and will ensure smooth service.Hope to see you soon.

Regards,
S.Sunil
General Manager
9008444595
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was amazed by this property in Bangalore, Great Food ,Excellent Hospitality. Felt like Home away from home and would also recommend my friends. I had a great time swimming and watching IPL Matches at the pool side. No wonder the best hotel in town due to food and staff friendly.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunilsudheesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcitadel, General Manager at The Fern Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank You for your Valuable feedback and will ensure to do the best.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohali, India
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wifi is not working...room service is horrible. Staff is least concerned about the calls made from the room. TV is not working. Still living in the stone age ! My recommendation is if you are on a business trip and cannot do without internet, this one is not a good option at all when you got pretty good hotels in the vicinity with proper wifi access and better staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajitpal_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcitadel, General Manager at The Fern Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Mr.Ajit Pal Singh,

Regret and Sorry for the In convince Caused to you during the stay at our Hotel. We will ensure that the Feedback given by you will be rectified and will ensure smooth service.Hope to see you soon.

Regards,
S.Sunil
General Manager
9008444595
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Location is the plus for this hotel. It is location in the center of the city. Rooms and sleep quality are OK but some of my friends had some issues with Air Conditioning and water supply, etc. Restuarant is fine with decent buffet spread and a-la-carte menu (for food & beverages). Most of the staff members are friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeevSarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcitadel, General Manager at The Fern Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Rajeev Sharma,

Thank you for patronizing our hotel and for your Valuable comments. We have taken up the Necessary Action and will ensure a comfortable stay in your future visits.

Kindly regret for the Inconvenience Caused.

Thanks and Regards,

S.Sunil
General Manager
9008444595
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here with family in Oct 2011 for a night, on the way to Goa. Attractive and appealing reception and lounge area.
Rooms were good. Lot of aesthetic factors added in both room and bath room. Could not use the room service as we didn't stay long. Very near to the Railway station. The location was little congested. Overall experience was very good , only found it bit expensive, partially may be due to the city itself.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 mi away
Fortune Park JP Celestial
Fortune Park JP Celestial
#79 of 662 in Bengaluru
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Solitaire Hotel
The Solitaire Hotel
#233 of 662 in Bengaluru
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
#151 of 662 in Bengaluru
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Rialto Hotel
The Rialto Hotel
#119 of 662 in Bengaluru
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
JP Cordial
JP Cordial
#127 of 662 in Bengaluru
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treebo Silverstar
Treebo Silverstar
#55 of 662 in Bengaluru
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Citadel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Citadel Hotel

Property: The Fern Citadel Hotel
Address: 41 Sheshadri Road | Anand Rao Circle, Adjacent to Axis Bank, Bengaluru 560009, India (Formerly Citadel Hotel)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Citadel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Three star property with budgets for three star Guests.111 Rooms (Executive, Deluxe & Suite)and having Best Banqueting Facilities with 11 Banquet Halls - Mini Theater, Swimming Pool, Health Spa & Meditation Hall.Located in the commercial heartland of Bangalore City at Anand Rao Circle, the Fern Citadel is extremely close to the Bangalore City Railway Station & Main Bus Terminal(05 Min Drive) & 45 minutes drive from Kempegowda International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Fern Citadel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing