We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Fern Citadel Hotel
Ranked #91 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mohali, India
2 reviews
“Poor Service”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wifi is not working...room service is horrible. Staff is least concerned about the calls made from the room. TV is not working. Still living in the stone age ! My recommendation is if you are on a business trip and cannot do without internet, this one is not a good option at all when you got pretty good hotels in the vicinity with proper wifi access and better staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajitpal_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcitadel, General Manager at The Fern Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Mr.Ajit Pal Singh,

Regret and Sorry for the In convince Caused to you during the stay at our Hotel. We will ensure that the Feedback given by you will be rectified and will ensure smooth service.Hope to see you soon.

Regards,
S.Sunil
General Manager
9008444595
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    65
    41
    14
    11
See reviews for
33
8
19
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Location is the plus for this hotel. It is location in the center of the city. Rooms and sleep quality are OK but some of my friends had some issues with Air Conditioning and water supply, etc. Restuarant is fine with decent buffet spread and a-la-carte menu (for food & beverages). Most of the staff members are friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeevSarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcitadel, General Manager at The Fern Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Rajeev Sharma,

Thank you for patronizing our hotel and for your Valuable comments. We have taken up the Necessary Action and will ensure a comfortable stay in your future visits.

Kindly regret for the Inconvenience Caused.

Thanks and Regards,

S.Sunil
General Manager
9008444595
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here with family in Oct 2011 for a night, on the way to Goa. Attractive and appealing reception and lounge area.
Rooms were good. Lot of aesthetic factors added in both room and bath room. Could not use the room service as we didn't stay long. Very near to the Railway station. The location was little congested. Overall experience was very good , only found it bit expensive, partially may be due to the city itself.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel from outside looked very shabby. This could be also due to the fact that there was some renovation work and thus the entire side facade had stilts put on. The reception area was quite encouraging. On to the rooms the room was decent enough and the one in which I stayed was quite spacious. But the major let down was the fact that I did not find privacy. There was a long corridor which had rooms on one side and the restaurant was bang in the centre. Thus where ever you stayed the moment you open the door you see the open restaurant which I felt very annoying. Added to this the noise from the restaurant was slightly unnerving.
The room service was Okay but I expected much more especially from the standards that we are used to during our stay at various hotels across the country.
In terms of connectivity it is near to the Railway station and as usual quite far from Airport (but then the airport is far off and all major hotels are in the city)
I had breakfast in the restaurant and dinner was ordered in my room. Did not find anything extraordinary about the food and the same was average.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishnan_Sivaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcitadel, General Manager at The Fern Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank You for choosing our Hotel and will ensure the Best of our services. Hope to see you back soon and all our Staffs will ensure you go back happily .

Regards,
S.Sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Booked it using makemytrip.com, looked good on the website. Stayed for 1 day, was unable to connect my IPad. Even the IT guy could not fix it. Came back to the hotel in the evening to find out there was no electricity, A/c didn't work for good 1 hr. To top it all the food was horrible. Only good experience was with the Hotel staff, they were very courteous.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank bharatsachdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 night for official tour.Room was comfortable but very small.Food was not good & room service was pathetic.Dont go for name there is so many hotel on same road which is very good & economical too. I will not recommend to any one to stay in this hotel.Very bad experience. Overall approach of hotel staff is third class .

Room Tip: very bad experience with this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhilbgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel for two months and it was an incredible experience. Each and every one of the employees of the Hotel treated us beyond any expectation. Great rooms; very clean and spacious, incredible food and good location. Incredible place to stay if you visit Bangalore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPGomezL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 mi away
Fortune Park JP Celestial
Fortune Park JP Celestial
#80 of 662 in Bengaluru
477 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Solitaire Hotel
The Solitaire Hotel
#238 of 662 in Bengaluru
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
#154 of 662 in Bengaluru
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Rialto Hotel
The Rialto Hotel
#118 of 662 in Bengaluru
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
JP Cordial
JP Cordial
#126 of 662 in Bengaluru
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treebo Silverstar
Treebo Silverstar
#60 of 662 in Bengaluru
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Citadel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Citadel Hotel

Property: The Fern Citadel Hotel
Address: 41 Sheshadri Road | Anand Rao Circle, Adjacent to Axis Bank, Bengaluru 560009, India (Formerly Citadel Hotel)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Citadel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Three star property with budgets for three star Guests.111 Rooms (Executive, Deluxe & Suite)and having Best Banqueting Facilities with 11 Banquet Halls - Mini Theater, Swimming Pool, Health Spa & Meditation Hall.Located in the commercial heartland of Bangalore City at Anand Rao Circle, the Fern Citadel is extremely close to the Bangalore City Railway Station & Main Bus Terminal(05 Min Drive) & 45 minutes drive from Kempegowda International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Fern Citadel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing