We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good...but check your bills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radha Regent Bengaluru
Ranked #74 of 730 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Had stayed here in the 2nd week of Nov for couple of days while i was on a business travel. I should certainly mention that the rooms were excellent. It did give me a homely feeling. And the food was just awesome.. I loved every bit of it.

Everything was fine until i had to check out. The front office staff Gokul was kind of restless and going bizarre with someone on the phone even while i was there. I am not sure of how some in the front office can exhibit such a behavior when a guest is there at the desk. Next was a shocker..there was a restaurant bill which I never had. I luckly had used the hotel vehicle for my office transfer and hence i asked him to cross check the trip sheet time i had left the hotel and the time in the bill. He then confirmed that i left by 930am whereas the time in the bill was 1130am. He then made some plus and minus in my bills to get it correct. I thought he should have had the bill to later reconcile and include it to the right guest. Even though it was a small amount he couldn't understand my point that at the end of the day it’s the hotel which is losing the money. Overall a good experience until the end due to the erratic incident.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sathishk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 331 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2010

Recently we had a send off party in this hotel. We had a buffet lunch together. Very nice ambience. Total menu is good. Veg and Non Veg items are indicated clearly. All items are very tasty. Varieties in Deserts are good and tasty.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naughtycnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

The best hotel for all stays: short and especially long term.
My husband has been traveling to and from India and Italy/US for almost two years and he couldn't have picked a better hotel than Radha Regent with its excellent rooms, gracious staff, reliable wifi, cable tv and great gym equipment.
We always have a good and restful sleep with the most comfortable bed. The storage space is ample, suitable for long term stay.The bathroom is ultra clean and modern with a practical design and enclosed shower stall. It has a glass view into the room for watching tv, although the press of a button brings down a covering.
The gracious management and staff bend over backwards to deliver service above and beyond expectations in every department especially Front Desk, Housekeeping, Restaurant - exceptional value with breakfast and dinner buffet, delicious soups and variety of fresh fruit.
While my husband works, I stay at the hotel all week and because of the staff I encounter daily, I have come to love India for its warm and endearing people.
We try to get away for the weekends to see incredible India but always glad to be back at Radha Regent as it's just like coming home to comfort and family!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deer-Reverie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

The ambience is very good. The rooms and related amenities are excellent. All the facilities are equipped with modern day technology. I tried their continental menu and it was awesome. The free buffet breakfast quality and variety would remind me always to visit this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyScreenChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

For buisness, a perfect hotel. Clean and good showers, good food, gentle personel, taxi/pick-up service and fast entry to buisness area. 20km south of Bangalaru.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
Thank Erpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7971, Manager at Radha Regent Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2010

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope we were able to respond to your requirement promtly. Look forward to welcome you back during your next visit.

Kindest regards,

Rupam Dutta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

This Hotel is near to our Company CGI and generally we have team lunch and conference on this hotel.
Hotel is good maintained and clean.
Service is good and facilties also good
It has large conference rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsfdssdffdfzxcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

The Place is very quiet and very cool and calm.
I went there twice once in June and the 2nd was in November, in June it was really nice as there is week end I can see the city and they coordinate for a city tour and mysour tour also,
The music in the hotel sometimes it’s very good music, and some time it’s very loud. Check in &check out its very fast, the Stuff is very helpful and friendly.
They have a very good car that can pick and drop you to the place you want, but take care of the driver they can drop you in a shop that they take commotions from it so don’t accept this coz this kind of shop is very expensive.
Last thing the place is very far from the city so when you goes there you have to know that you are going only for work.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Zone By The Park Bengaluru
#102 of 730 in Bengaluru
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Svenska Design Hotel
#96 of 730 in Bengaluru
410 reviews
ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road
#59 of 730 in Bengaluru
583 reviews
Cubbon Park
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#91 of 730 in Bengaluru
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radha Regent Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radha Regent Bengaluru

Address: 110c Phase 1 | Near Wipro Gate 1 & 2, Bengaluru 560100, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#55 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $65 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radha Regent Bengaluru 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radha Regent Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radha Regent Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing