We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent stay in industrial area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radha Regent Bengaluru
Ranked #62 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The very comfortable hotel in Electronic city fulfilss all prerequisites to make you stay very agreable during a business trip.
The service is good and staff is very friendly.
Wifi could be improved...
After staying several day you might find the buffet for diner offering pretty much the same, but that's ok.
The quality of music in rh aura Lounge bar varies from day to day.
Rooms are very clean, but you have to explicitly close the room doors to make sure that they are really closed.
Fitness room is very good only the view does not bring anything new when you stay several times there(no tv screens)
Taxi service from and to hotel works perfectly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0815Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 322 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

Spacious rooms which are always spotless, but this is the only good thing about this hotel.

It is not unheard of for them to leave women waiting over 40mins in the dark for a car to pick them up from work, having been given 30mins notice (office is a mere 10 mins away). In addition to this the food is far from good, Very little healthy choices on the menu, and given most people that stay here are in Bangalore on Business and will finish work any time from 6pm IST to 4am IST the restaurant stops serving food at 11:30pm.

Gym over looks the pool, however given the number of conferences at this hotel, they congregate in the pool area meaning they standing looking into the gym, therefore very little privacy.

My company are reluctant to use this hotel again, on this trip there were 3 of us here, and none of us were very happy with our stay.

A 2nd positive about this hotel is the most of the staff are lovely and do their best to help, but the management do not seem to be able to live up to the same standard.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leahvarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Radha Regent - located at Electronic city, Bangalore, is a very nice place to return to for travelers to Bangalore, around E City area, Hosur etc. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. Typical options include breakfast and dinner in the rate. I would also recommend that one accepts the offer with breakfast and dinner, since there are very few good places around, especially if you are traveling and have let go of your cab in the evening after returning to the hotel.
The staff, both restaurant and front desk could be a little more friendly and smiling, usually they are engrossed in themselves.
Food, at best is average, like I said there are very few options around. However their A La Carte options are good.

Room Tip: The hotel does not offer any scenic rooms, it either overlooks an open ground or an office building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarishI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I would say it is good place for corporate people to stay since the hotel located in Electronic City. It is neat and clean. Howver, the dinner was closing at 11 pm. Generally business people reach late night in hotel and hence the dinner should be made available at least 12 pm

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManishAsarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I spent about 2 months in this hotel and I can recommend it strongly. This place is very quiet and very close to Bangalore business area. The city center can be easily reached by bus in 40 minutes and that is really not bad time in Bangalore :)

My room was comfortable, meals delicious and service very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I spent 8 days at the RR and was so impressed. Room is very comfortable with all the amenities; internet *actually works* consistently. Food is delicious, and service superb. What took it over the edge for me was the front desk staff (esp Gokul) who went over and above the call of duty to help, and make my stay memorable. Thanks to all! See you next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

If working or visiting the Electronic City area of Bangalore this hotel is perfectly situated and avoids the often lengthy and troublesome journey from the main city. Like the rest of it's office-type surroundings the hotel has a functional look about it and nothing to give it any individuality or personality. The rooms are very well-appointed, including free wi-fi, a laptop size room safe and an ironing board. The bed and bathroom are comfortable and have all the makings of a standard 4-star hotel. However, the corridors are uncarpeted and the walls are bare and the public areas are spartan and merely functional. The coffee shop has a good menu with a nightly buffet that is very extensive, very good and very cheap - together with a large beer there will be change out of the equivalent of £10. However, the stark and functional image is perpetuated by the staff who are pleasant but so not have the confidence or personality found in 4-star hotel staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and the quality of views is minimal so all rooms are equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Bangalore Electronics City
0.2 mi away
Svenska Design Hotel
Svenska Design Hotel
#91 of 681 in Bengaluru
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield
1.6 mi away
Sai Vishram Business Hotel
Sai Vishram Business Hotel
#19 of 681 in Bengaluru
473 reviews
10.3 mi away
Radha Hometel
Radha Hometel
#110 of 681 in Bengaluru
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radha Regent Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radha Regent Bengaluru

Address: 110c Phase 1 | Near Wipro Gate 1 & 2, Bengaluru 560100, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#50 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $71 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radha Regent Bengaluru 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radha Regent Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radha Regent Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing