We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Electronic City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radha Regent Bengaluru
Ranked #65 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Electronic City”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

If working or visiting the Electronic City area of Bangalore this hotel is perfectly situated and avoids the often lengthy and troublesome journey from the main city. Like the rest of it's office-type surroundings the hotel has a functional look about it and nothing to give it any individuality or personality. The rooms are very well-appointed, including free wi-fi, a laptop size room safe and an ironing board. The bed and bathroom are comfortable and have all the makings of a standard 4-star hotel. However, the corridors are uncarpeted and the walls are bare and the public areas are spartan and merely functional. The coffee shop has a good menu with a nightly buffet that is very extensive, very good and very cheap - together with a large beer there will be change out of the equivalent of £10. However, the stark and functional image is perpetuated by the staff who are pleasant but so not have the confidence or personality found in 4-star hotel staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and the quality of views is minimal so all rooms are equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    122
    37
    5
    5
See reviews for
21
4
12
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

If your work involves being in Electronics city, would strongly recommend this hotel. It is conveniently located in Phase 1. The buffet breakfast spread is worth a mention, excellent blend of continental and south indian breakfast. The swimming pool is quite functional and not a great one. A faint sound of music is heard in the rooms during the night on days when a live band plays music, better sound proofing would be helpful. The customer service has been excellent with very courteous staff always available on call. I would strongly recommend this hotel for all those having a long stay/short stay at Electronics City.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayzee_Ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very good Hotel for stay particularly when on business either at Electronic City, Bangalore or at Hosur . Rooms are very good. Service too is very good. Good value for money . Breakfast Menu too is good.

Room Tip: Nothing Specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajen2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed here for a week , the hotel is excellent but a bit far from center of the city. The staff at all the levels was friendly and professional.Rooms were excellent and clean.The restaurant food was great and the bar was very good. In evenings one can enjoy live music and drinks and relax under the sky. Free cab services around the electronic city was provided .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pankaj_377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a pretty decent hotel but in a hard to reach location

Good:
- Front desk staff were very competent, polite and friendly
- Rooms are pretty decent, modern and clean
- Tasty room service food. Reasonable price. Comparing Svenska it's like 1700 vs 1100 for two
- Free cab service to and from the surrounding companies
- Cable TV

Bad:
- Slow Internet for free. Pay for better service
- Breakfast buffet was edible but less options. No fresh fruit juice
- Bad location. If you not here for business and get a free drop and pick up it will be an hassle

Bottom line:
If not for the location this is one of the best business hotel in EC

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Murugeyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Radha Regent offers a clean and professional environment. The stocked minibar and complimentary WIFI, bottled water and toiletries are a well recieved addition.
The Breakfast was no up to much but the evening meals and the stylish bar are very good.
I trvel for business so would stay again but the location is in the middle of an industrial estate and offers no views or local attractions that aren't a taxi ride away

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redders1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I've spent two nights at the Radha Regent, in Electronic City. The location is particularly convenient for those who visit one of the many companies in E.C. Not so convenient for those who might want to take a walk from the hotel, but after seeing the road infrastructure and the facilities for pedestrians, it doesn't seem to be a good idea to take a walk anyway. Nevertheless, the hotel owns a fairly large fleet of cars, ready to transport you wherever you wish. They arranged to pick me up from the hotel, drive me to the office and back, without having to wait anywhere. The staff (including the drivers) is very polite and speak fairly good English. Room size is decent, and the rooms are nicely decorated. Basic internet connection was included in the room rate. The restaurant on the ground floor serves a good variety of food (including international), but be careful with the spices: I had the surprise to get a really spicy pasta bolognese (which I did not expect, considering that it is not a particularly spicy dish in the other areas of the world, and it was not highlighted in the menu as an even mildly spicy dish). Nevertheless, I've tried their buffet dinner which I've found quite tasty, with a good variety. One thing I've found a little bit strange was the way the staff was organized in the restaurant: sometimes there were really a lot of waiters available, taking turns in asking the customers whether they would like to order something else, even if the orders were already taken by their colleagues.
They have an outdoor swimming pool available, too bad that I did not have time to use it.
Overall I had a positive impression, especially about the staff. I will return next time when I have to visit Bangalore again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Péter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Bangalore Electronics City
0.2 mi away
Svenska Design Hotel
Svenska Design Hotel
#89 of 662 in Bengaluru
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bharani Residency
Hotel Bharani Residency
#244 of 662 in Bengaluru
2 reviews
10.3 mi away
Radha Hometel
Radha Hometel
#93 of 662 in Bengaluru
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radha Regent Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radha Regent Bengaluru

Property: Radha Regent Bengaluru
Address: 110c Phase 1 | Near Wipro Gate 1 & 2, Bengaluru 560100, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#48 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radha Regent Bengaluru 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radha Regent Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radha Regent Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing