We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radha Regent Bengaluru
Ranked #75 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2011

To celebrate B-day party, I invited my friends to Hotel Radha at Buffet Dinner. Most of the Crowd was vegeterian. The experience was too bad to explain. Most of Indian dishes were bland and hard to digest. Rajam Curry -no gravy, hard, dry; Plain rice but nothing to mix with, no dal, no gravy as such to relish white Rice. only one veg.Starter- even the cheff may not be knowing what he has prepared. RasGulla were on diplay- no sweetness and hard to feel so called Bangali Methai. Veg Soup was another horrible experience.
No value for maney. Located at Isolated place. No music was heard. Overall it was very bad experience.

Never to thing to go again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srustagi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 323 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2011

Radha Regent is one of the best hotel in electronic city, the food quality is very good. I would like to mention about the food and singing that take place near the swimming pool. In night its very good to just sit and relax with a beer and offcoure with live music and BILLARD table to go it was very good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ondwargaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Let's start with the positives: the room was very nice, no complaints there at all. The DVD player was a welcome inclusion since the hotel is quite isolated and there's very very little to do.
But it's downhill from there. I actually hated the place in the end and could not wait to leave. The key issues were noise and food.

Noise: the pool area plays very loud music every night. My room was initially overlooking the pool on the second floor. From 7:30pm until about 11pm I had to put up with pounding music right under my window, making it hard to work, read or watch TV. In the end, after tolerating this for a week, I asked to be moved to another room. The hotel needs to decide whether it's a hotel or a night club... it can't be both. After moving up a floor and to the other side of the building, the music could still be heard, but now faintly. Unfortunately it turned out I was now above what I assume to have been a generator. This would come on at intervals for prolonged periods of time and in the middle of the night, always waking me up and making it hard to get back to sleep.

Food: I've been to India many times and even stayed in at least one hotel from the same group as this one. The food, and in particular the hotel's indian buffet has always been a real highlight for me. I love it and cannot get enough! Until this time that is. I found the food in the indian buffet to be of low quality and hard to stomach. At best it was fairly bland and inoffensive (imagine *bland* indian food!) but at worst it was rruly repulsive. The dishes on offer were few (especially when you substract the different rice dishes and the meat dishes.... I don't eat meat) and it didn't change much from day to day. Fresh fruit juice at breakfast was heavily watered down and undrinkable. The room service menu had little choice though I found a couple of things on there that I liked. I took to eating at another hotel whenever I could manage to escape to the other side of the electronics city. This was to the Crowne Plaza where the food (both indian and italian) was much, much better.

I will never stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
4  Thank rimmer_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Very good customer service with very friendly staff. Clean and well-appointed rooms. Breakfast buffet was excellent. This place is very close to Wipro and Infosys. It's close enough to walk but it is tough to walk during rush-hour and they will arrange a taxi.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AshishJain74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Last month I stayed one night at Radha Regent for one night. I arrived at the hotel late night not knowing what's in store for me. I was greeted with a smile at the reception and was checked into in just 5 mins. As I was on a business trip, I wanted wanted the stay should be hassle free so that I can concentrate on my work than anything else.

Free Wi-Fi internet, free breakfast and a good spread of lunch took care of my basic needs adequately.

Radha Regent lived up to the standards of Sarovar Hotels and Resorts hospitality on every count.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RajPatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Had stayed here in the 2nd week of Nov for couple of days while i was on a business travel. I should certainly mention that the rooms were excellent. It did give me a homely feeling. And the food was just awesome.. I loved every bit of it.

Everything was fine until i had to check out. The front office staff Gokul was kind of restless and going bizarre with someone on the phone even while i was there. I am not sure of how some in the front office can exhibit such a behavior when a guest is there at the desk. Next was a shocker..there was a restaurant bill which I never had. I luckly had used the hotel vehicle for my office transfer and hence i asked him to cross check the trip sheet time i had left the hotel and the time in the bill. He then confirmed that i left by 930am whereas the time in the bill was 1130am. He then made some plus and minus in my bills to get it correct. I thought he should have had the bill to later reconcile and include it to the right guest. Even though it was a small amount he couldn't understand my point that at the end of the day it’s the hotel which is losing the money. Overall a good experience until the end due to the erratic incident.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sathishk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Recently we had a send off party in this hotel. We had a buffet lunch together. Very nice ambience. Total menu is good. Veg and Non Veg items are indicated clearly. All items are very tasty. Varieties in Deserts are good and tasty.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naughtycnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Svenska Design Hotel
#99 of 695 in Bengaluru
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitefield
Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield
Zone By The Park Bengaluru
#133 of 695 in Bengaluru
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radha Regent Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radha Regent Bengaluru

Address: 110c Phase 1 | Near Wipro Gate 1 & 2, Bengaluru 560100, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#56 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $52 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radha Regent Bengaluru 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Radha Regent Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radha Regent Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing