We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go COZY!!”
Review of Cozy Homestead

Cozy Homestead
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cozy Homestead
Ranked #120 of 606 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This place looked new in the business and we were initially apprehensive in booking it but were glad we were wrong. What a lovely combination on boutique and homestayish. Renu and staff's cooking is to die for - they are quite possibly the best cook in this part of the country. The location is right next to all the bus stations, markets etc. Dont pay more than rs.50 for richshaw to the closest market.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 25 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Its was great long weeknd again at cozy homes at richmond town with my family away from chennai heat and lovely weather in blr and an even better homely feel at cozy.... with all things required inhouse and cenetrally located it makes a perfect home away from home...and the host Renu ji as usual was so excellent that after being away from town also made sure we had everything we required immediately....a perfect host and a perfect place to be in to spend a enjoyable weeknd in bangalore :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raafiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at Gold Palazzo @ Richmond Town for 5 days earlier this month. Renu is a fantastic host and ensured that all my needs were taken care of - even a request for lunch at an odd hour was attended to, and so was a 2 AM check-in. If you're looking for a place closer to the center of town with comfort, Cozy Homestead is an excellent option.

Taran

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scope m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant & memorable. Cozy Homes @ Gold Palazzo was just the place we were looking for. It was extremely clean, within reach to all necessities (restaurants, super markets, auto rickshaws etc) and had all facilities we were looking. The place was super safe.
The owners, Renu & Suresh were excellent hosts always making sure our stay was comfortable. Next time we visit Bangalore this is definitely the place we will stay at.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssamararatne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyHomestead, Owner at Cozy Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thankyou Dear Guests for choosing CozyHomestead
And Appreciating
its Location,
Facilities
Ammenities,
Cleanliness
and Security
We look forward to hosting you Again and Again- to give you our Best Always
Sincere Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The stay was woderful and very comfortable,. The apartment is situated in the center of the city which made it ver easy to access the same. The hosts did take care of everythingh out there and made us feel at home.

Room Tip: Good place to stay for bussiness trips and short tours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoj Kumar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Cozy homes is a wonderful place to b in... as the name goes perfectly for it....if am in blr it has to b there...a very neat and clean place wit all the amenities required and such a wonderful and loving host in Renu ji.... The 1st tym i spoke to her itslf made me want to go to chckout her place and since thn hv nvr taught of gng elsewhr... if u r visitng bangalore its the best place to stay as its centraly located and gvs u the comforts of a hotel and yet hv a homely feelngs... :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raafiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

CozyHomeStead Pvt. Ltd
I stayed at the GOLD PALAZZO in No. 19 Alexandria Street, had a very nice apartment and was right in the middle of all the activities I could possibly want in Bangaluru. Everything of interest is within auto-riksha access.
Renu was a lovely host, very attentive and concerned about my well-being and comfort.
Prices were moderate.
Very recommendable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyHomestead, Owner at Cozy Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thankyou for your Appreciation!

"CozyHomestead"being situated in a posh area in "Down Town" Bangalore---
Everything is Round the Corner'

'Cleanliness' ,'Comfort ' & 'Well Being' of our Guest is our Prime Concern.

We look forward to hosting you again-on your visit to Bangalore India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.0 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#125 of 676 in Bengaluru
168 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#162 of 676 in Bengaluru
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Elanza Hotel
The Elanza Hotel
#59 of 676 in Bengaluru
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Treebo Orchard Suites
Treebo Orchard Suites
#6 of 850 in Bengaluru
192 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
16.1 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Homestead

Address: 501, Pooja Appartments | 42 Vittal Mallya Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 606 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: $38 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy HomeStead Premium Serviced Apartments, which have deluxe and super deluxe rooms, are located in the heart of the city, the cosmopolitan part of downtown Bangalore (Vittal Mallya Road & Richmond Town) and offer long and short stay option. We are designed keeping in mind the needs of the corporate, national & international travelers. We offer the most modern amenities with the comfort and privacy of ones' own home. This accommodation comes with following features: stay from 1 day to a week, to 6 months, and even more. Telephone facility, air conditioning, colored TV with 24 hrs. Satellite connection, high speed internet broadband connection, 24 hour running cold and hot water.Prices range from Rs.2500/Day/room to Rs.4000/Dayroom + taxes.More discounts for monthly stays. Note:Guests have an option to take one Room or take a 2 Bedroom Apartment. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing