We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful owner, affordable and comfortable. Good choice”
Review of Cozy Homestead

Cozy Homestead
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cozy Homestead
Ranked #121 of 592 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 12, 2011

The owner was extremely helpful and accommodating with my special circumstances. I was moving back to the U.S. after living for a year in Bangalore and needed a comfortable place for one night for me and my adult dog a day before flying out. The room we had was perfect for us .... clean, comfortable, very conveniently located in one of Bangalore's posher downtown areas. I really appreciated her assistance with all of my bags and my pet. Excellent service. Highly recommend for business travelers or tourists. Great location, everything is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KabulTennisFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 25 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2010

We were staying in Bangalore at this very lovely & tastefully furnished cozy homestead for few days & this stay become fantastic experience.Thanks to the owner Renu maa'm extreamly helpful, fun & ever so generous.she made me feel like homely at the same moment i landed in bangalore.she is very friendly & caring.amazing experience for the very first time felt like staying in home away from home.before coming to bangalore bit worried for safety,security & services once i enetered in cozy homestead all worries just flown away.

The rooms are immaculate clean,spacious & the bathrooms as well.i recommend it to every one who is particular about cleanliness and hygine.our stay was relaxing and enjoyable; the rooms were have been designed & maintained to a high standard.Excellent Location, Excellent Service, Nice Rooms, Very Clean, Reliable, Safe and secure, Excellent Value with true hospitality that fits in wallet a luxary feeling in homely atmosphere.

we have been to so many places in india but this was the best stay out experience very clean quiet and confortable. just writing this review so that all those people like us who are worried before entering the city wil benefit from this.

We would highly recommend Cozy Homestead to anyone wanting comfort,pleasure,fun,highly knowledge and friendly hosts in the heart of Bangalore. Given the location and premises,it is equally suitable for business as pleasure. We recall a lot of fun and laughter and are certainly intending to return in the near future.Thanks Renu Maa'm and Suresh Sir for making our trip so fantastic,memorable Z& comfortable.we are sure our next visit to bangalore wil start from staying in cozy homestead only !!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Akanksha_Garg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Homely and a very clean place – enjoyed our stay and would recommend the place to anyone who is particular about cleanliness.
It was extension of home and felt secure. Thanks Renu for making our stay very comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DubaiKiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Having reaed the reviews on Tripadvisor, we booked a two bedrrom apartment. On arrival we were shown to our apartment which was large and clean. We had asked for a third bed in one of the bedrooms but this had not been conveyed to the staff on duty and took a while to resolve. The credit card machine didn't appear to work with UK cards (credit or debit) so we were driven to a cash point in Bangalore to get the necessary funds to pay for our rooms. First night- so far so good. We were leaving Bangalore the next morning and returning 24 hours later. We left the rooms empty and left the towels on the floor of the bathroom to be laundered. On our return we found the towels on the washing line- but they had not been washed at all. I believe we would have had a better experience had the owner/mgr been around, but she was understandably on holiday herself. Cozy Homestead is quiet place, in a nice road where you feel safe, with a convenient supermarket walking distance away. It's good but not as great as the other reviews would make you believe.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janakii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

I have stayed in this placed MANY times and the service and the quality is what makes me come back over and over again to the same place.
The most imp thing in an outside place is clean bathrooms and this place has very dry bathrooms all the time ( just the way I like it ) and very clean!
The owners are very nice and friendly people and very helpful.

I would definetely recommend this place, even the location is perfect! Its right in the mid town ...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crazycoups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

it is really well maintained and gives you the luxury feeling but at the same time maintaining the homely atmosphere. The service is very good and within 5 mins of a phone call.

I would say its a steal for the money you pay.
Clean n safe.excellent location.very clean rooms and bathrooms.lots of fresh air and natural light.

owners hospitality exceeds itself.perfect place to stay when on leisure or business.reasonably priced for all the amenities available.

This place if great at night: very quiet so you will not have trouble to sleep!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank streetsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Very nice and helpful staff at all levels. The hotel has a good location with easy access to a majority of places. Rooms are clean and stylish.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ndavrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#130 of 670 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#57 of 670 in Bengaluru
583 reviews
Holiday Village
#162 of 670 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 833 in Bengaluru
184 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 670 in Bengaluru
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Homestead

Address: 501, Pooja Appartments | 42 Vittal Mallya Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 592 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: $39 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy HomeStead Premium Serviced Apartments, which have deluxe and super deluxe rooms, are located in the heart of the city, the cosmopolitan part of downtown Bangalore (Vittal Mallya Road & Richmond Town) and offer long and short stay option. We are designed keeping in mind the needs of the corporate, national & international travelers. We offer the most modern amenities with the comfort and privacy of ones' own home. This accommodation comes with following features: stay from 1 day to a week, to 6 months, and even more. Telephone facility, air conditioning, colored TV with 24 hrs. Satellite connection, high speed internet broadband connection, 24 hour running cold and hot water.Prices range from Rs.2500/Day/room to Rs.4000/Dayroom + taxes.More discounts for monthly stays. Note:Guests have an option to take one Room or take a 2 Bedroom Apartment. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing