We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Break for a busy schedule. Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Angana Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angana Country Inn
Ranked #54 of 553 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
bangalore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Break for a busy schedule. Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is 2kms away from Art of Living. Traditional house converted into resort. Good weekend getaway and good break from busy schedule. No TV and room service. Can spend 1 night since no other attractions around. There is dining room where food will be served and very good homely food. More than 2 acres and good garden around can walk around there and few leisure games. Rooms are spacious and clean. Living area has small place in between for pond im sure when it rain water gets collected and look more good. Kids will like it.
Food is really good and lot more varieties for Breakfast/ Lunch and Dinner are not repetitive. staffs are very courteous.
Very peaceful place without TV.Anyone who can spend time without idiot box(TV) :) is a good place to visit

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trav31_pass10n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitara_11, Managing Director at Angana Country Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Angana on Trip Advisor and also for appreciating the rooms, the gardens and food.

It is our constant endeavour to deliver excellent services.I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Some places to visit around Angana, :
a) A historic site Talakadu once had over 30 temples that today are buried in sand. Now it is a scenic and spiritual pilgrimage centre,
b) Pyramid Valley
c) Bannerghatta Biological Park
d) The Art of Living Ashram



Thank you,

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
10
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

A nice break from the busy life in Bangalore with decent amount (2 acres) of green space. Pros: * Close to Bangalore. It takes just 1 hour 15 mins from Marathahalli if you take NICE road from Hosur road * Very quite, green and peaceful. Great place to relax if you had a very busy week. * Good food. Mostly South Indian but in spite of being North Indians we liked the food very much * My 3 year old loved the pool, play area, 2 cats, the tower and the green area * The staff is very friendly and helpful * The common area and sitouts are great. We played board games and had a very relaxing time * A great place especially if you are in a large group and want to catch up with your folks * A small badminton court Cons: * Activities may not be enough for more than a night stay at this place. * Rooms are a tad basic. Bed can be a bit more comfortable. * There was lot of rackus created by a very irresponsible group who got completely drunk in the night and were shouting even at 3 am in the night. Manager could have been a bit more active in avoiding this bad incident.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feet2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitara_11, Managing Director at Angana Country Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and for sharing your feedback of our product and service.The team is committed to quality service and it is recognition such as yours which inspires us to deliver our best.

With regards to your comments on the group noise, please accept my apologies for any disturbance caused.

We are closely looking into negative points mentioned by you in order to improvise our services and facilities.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Angana. During you're next visit various activities around Angana can be planned. There are a list of beautiful attractions around this area:
a)The Pyramid Valley
b)A historic site, Talakadu once had over 30 temples that today are buried in sand. Now it is a scenic and spiritual pilgrimage centre
c) The Bannerghatta National Park

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Sitara Shashidhar
Managing Director
Avani Leisure Pvt Ltd, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

... and relax. Went there for a team offsite. Rustic conference room below the ground provided a perfect space a day long meeting and then an evening full of tranquility and peace where we could just relax and chat. At night, the staff organized a table in the garden with snacks and drinks.
The staff was extremely friendly. Great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anideswandikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitara_11, Managing Director at Angana Country Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Angana on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the conference facilities, the garden and our staff !

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Sitara Shashidhar
Managing Director
Avani Leisure Pvt Ltd, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed over at the Angana Country Inn, end of October. The place is very close to the NICE road and nestled quietly away from the din of the main road. The resort is an ideal getaway to rejuvenate both your minds and body.

The property is beautifully landscaped with lush green gardens dotted cobbled pathways. The theme of the resort is 'traditional' with everything from the building to the doorknobs reminding you of the yesteryear. The central building is a beautiful combination of red and grey stones and is sight to behold. For the ones who understand Kannada, it is a 'Totti mane' with a expansive 'Jagali'. The central courtyard is lined with symmetrical pillars and is open in the middle. All the furniture has been sourced to beautifully complement the retro setting. There are 6 rooms in the main building and there are 2 separate cottages. The rooms are spacious and clean. The highlight of the place is the swimming pool, built like a stepped temple 'Kalyani' well.

The food is decent and the staff are courteous. Its the ideal place if you looking to unwind at a quaint and peaceful place for the weekend.

Room Tip: I would always prefer to stay in the main building as you get to use the extended courtyard, the lib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandeepCashyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitara_11, Managing Director at Angana Country Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Angana on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the overall theme, architecture, tranquility and our staff !

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Yours sincerely,

Sitara Shashidhar
Managing Director
Avani Leisure Pvt Ltd, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Far from the madding crowd - personified. We were quite lucky that we were the only folks in the resort staying over..(don't mean to say they don't have any guest, in fact it's usually full). But the whole place, the friendly staff and the quite homely food was just like a home away from home. And at 30 kms from Bangalore it's just perfect for a weekend outing. The rooms probably could have been a little bigger but no complaints all in all. We enjoyed the place!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandeep5281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitara_11, managing Director at Angana Country Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Angana on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the concept and peaceful environment !

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Sitara Shashidhar
Managing Director
Avani Leisure Pvt Ltd, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

About an hour's journey from Bangalore on Kanakapura Road. Signboards are in place. Beautifully maintained property. Staff are courteous. The architecture of the building is very typical of traditional South Indian house and reminds one of childhood. It is a place to relax by doing nothing.

Play areas available. Small but clean swimming pool with a baby pool. Kids had a good time. Food is simple but delicious. Antique furniture in rooms. Almost tempted to give excellent rating but I think very good would be most appropriate.

Would recommend for a family which wants some relaxation and peace with an overnight stay !


.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrHarishT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitara_11, Managing Director at Angana Country Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Angana on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction. We are grateful for your appreciative comments on our service and property concept.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Yours sincerely,

Sitara Shashidhar
Managing Director
Avani Leisure Pvt Ltd, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Angana as the name suggest is a resort which looks and feels just like homes of the yesteryear's. The resort is located in a coconut grove and is very pleasant and green. It has all amenities that a resort offers. Rooms are comfortable. no A/c or TV in any of the rooms. there are about 8 rooms and 2 bigger cottages. so at any point of time the resort has maximum of 20 to 30 people. which adds to the peaceful environment. Food is served at the dining hall no room service. Food felt like home made food with ample varieties. staff are very polite and helpful. the interiors of the resort is amazing and tastefully done. A great weekend get away from all the hustle and bustle of the city. good for family outings kids or elderly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abhi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitara_11, Managing Director at Angana Country Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us.We are delighted to read your fantastic review.We sincerely thank you for your kind words of praise for our concept,interiors, food, service and few guests. Thank you once again for acknowledging every aspect of the property.

Yours sincerely,

Sitara Shashidhar
Managing Director
Avani Leisure Pvt Ltd, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
26.9 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#185 of 652 in Bengaluru
397 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#161 of 652 in Bengaluru
148 reviews
29.0 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.7 mi away
Clarks Exotica Covention, Resort & Spa
16.6 mi away
Baevu - The Village
Baevu - The Village
#1 of 1 in Kanakapura
20 reviews
26.5 mi away
Our Native Village
Our Native Village
#6 of 798 in Bengaluru
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angana Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angana Country Inn

Property: Angana Country Inn
Address: No. 55, Pattareddy Palya Kaggalipura, Kanakapura Road, Bengaluru 560062, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to AnganaAnganaoffers a uniquely intimate vacation experience in a retreat recreating the mysteries of a land lost in time. Angana is neither a resort nor a hotel. It combines the comforts and ambiance of a warm, ancestral home, with services and features of a resort. Lush green lawns, manicured gardens, bursts of flowers, and mature, shady trees create an idyllic setting that induces a sense of blissful relaxation, where every wish is anticipated and answered by discreet staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Angana Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing