We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AVERAGE” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of JP Cordial

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
JP Cordial
Ranked #152 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai
1 review
“AVERAGE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Rooms are toooooooooo smelly .Service are not at all good.
Restaurent's food quality is good with reasonable price.
My experience was very bad, and though price for the hotel is low, not a great place to be in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Koushik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JpCordial, Front Office Manager at JP Cordial, responded to this review, September 20, 2016
Dear Mr.Koushik
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are deeply distressed to learn about your experiences at the hotel and have taken note of your observations. I would like to assure you that we would make every effort to ensure continuity of service standards and regain your confidence in us.

We look forward to receiving you back at the hotel and assure you of best services at all times.

Regards
Sameer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    17
    3
    10
See reviews for
23
10
3
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have booked the hotel on phone and reached almost at 11 pm at the hotel. The room was kept ready for me and even though the kitchen closes at 11 pm they served me the dinner in the room. Its a good place to stay and overall everything was average nothing special but nothing was completely unacceptable also so a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abstract_edge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JpCordial, Front Office Manager at JP Cordial, responded to this review, September 20, 2016
We thank you for your feedback at Trip Advisor and we very happy to note that you were satisfied with your overall stay in the hotel. We are really motivated to see that you liked everything about the hotel be it the Arrival Experience, quality of the room, Food, or the overall experience at the hotel.
We are grateful for your support and hope that our hotel will remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Bangalore. We also look forward to welcome you back. Regards,
Sameer,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

After a recent renovation this hotel used to be an upper middle class hotel. Now it claims to be a budget hotel. One can see on www.jpcordial.com under “gallery” how it was formerly as a middle class hotel. For example on the picture in the center, one can see a deluxe room (for 110 USD) where the bed is covered with a pretty colourful coverlet. Today all coverlets are removed. On the table one can see a welcome fruit platter and a bottle of wine. This is not offered any longer. When we arrived, the room and bed were made up, but we noticed that the linens and the pillow cases were used by previous customers. The bath room was smelly and there was only one towel there, grey like having been river washed. We could not use the armoire because the handles were missing (see photo). They offered us 4 other rooms: 3 were not made up (it was late afternoon) and one had a strong smell because the window could not be opened (the rooms have no aeration). So we returned to our room and asked the armoire to be repaired. After a long time 2 technicians came with handles and screws, but the could not fix them. The continental breakfast was a disaster and the Indian dinner was very flat. Then we have seen the cook with an incredibly dirty apron, therefore we decided to have food somewhere else for the remaining 2 days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BUSERM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JpCordial, Front Office Manager at JP Cordial, responded to this review, September 20, 2016

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are deeply distressed to learn about your experiences at the hotel and have taken note of your observations. I would like to assure you that we would make every effort to ensure continuity of service standards and regain your confidence in us.

We look forward to receiving you back at the hotel and assure you of best services at all times.

Regards
Sameer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I visit Bangalore for business reasons and have stayed at Hotel JP Cordial as well as Hotel Fortune Park JP Celestial in Bangalore. During one such stay at Hotel JP Cordial during December 2012, my wallet containing Rs.3000 and my new Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 (Tablet Cell phone) costing Rs.19,300 got stolen by an intruder coming through the window whilst I was asleep. In addition to the financial loss incurred, the loss of my PAN Card, Credit Card, Driving Licence, Debit Cards and Vehicle Registration Card of my Car, amongst other things, has caused severe inconvenience, difficulty and irreparable damage due to the loss of valued business and personal contacts and information stored in the phone.

Words cannot express my distress and frustration at having undergone such a nightmarish experience. I have only had God to thank for escaping unhurt with no bodily harm which the intruder could have easily caused whilst I was asleep in the middle of the night. Five months have passed by and I have yet to receive any credible response or compensation from the hotel.

One may think it is a case of sour grapes but I just wish to highlight my experience if it is of any value to anyone. I am still coming to terms with the fact that an intruder could enter the hotel room in the middle of the night and walk away with valuables despite presence of security guards on duty and CCTV cameras. Whilst I am no expert to establish whether it was the job of any of the hotel staff or an outsider, I can only express my highest fear on the sheer negligence and absolute lack of much needed security measures in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SajuPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JpCordial, Front Office Manager at JP Cordial, responded to this review, September 20, 2016
Dear Mr.Saju Paul
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are deeply distressed to learn about your experiences at the hotel and have taken note of your observations. I would like to assure you that we would make every effort to ensure continuity of service standards and regain your confidence in us.

We look forward to receiving you back at the hotel and assure you of best services at all times.

Regards
Sameer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We checked in rather late after a long day of travelling. The first room ...there was a leak in the bathroom sink pipe. Customer service changed our room after a long wait. Unfortunately, the air condition did not work in that room and the room after that. The 4th room was not very clean ..... also had bugs. But the ac worked.
The receptionists at the front desk were extremely unfriendly and non responsive. Our tour package was completely paid for and they insisted we did not pay. Fortunately I had a copy of the receipt and overcame that problem.
Please do your research before staying at this over rated, terriblfe hotel

Room Tip: Make sure you make extra copies of your hotel vouchers. Or...you might have day light robbery
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pdesai03151960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JpCordial, Front Office Manager at JP Cordial, responded to this review, September 20, 2016
Dear Mr.Desai
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are deeply distressed to learn about your experiences at the hotel and have taken note of your observations. I would like to assure you that we would make every effort to ensure continuity of service standards and regain your confidence in us.

We look forward to receiving you back at the hotel and assure you of best services at all times.

Regards
Sameer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore
Level Contributor
208 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a good place to stay for people looking a medium budget hotel near Railway Station/Bus Stand.Restaurent's food quality is good with reasonable price.24 hour check out policy is customer friendly and one can walk to Railway Station or Bus stand Majestic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shaileshbharal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JpCordial, Front Office Manager at JP Cordial, responded to this review, September 20, 2016
Dear Mr.Shailesh, We thank you for your feedback at Trip Advisor and we very happy to note that you were satisfied with your overall stay in the hotel. We are really motivated to see that you liked everything about the hotel be it the Arrival Experience, quality of the room, Food, or the overall experience at the hotel.
We are grateful for your support and hope that our hotel will remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Bangalore. We also look forward to welcome you back. Regards,
Sameer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAGPUR
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed in hotel for two nights.Ambience is good.Location is excellent .It is very near to wholesale cloth and saree market.Food was good and tasty and samtous.Hotel is clean.Staff is cooperative .There is 24 hours check in.Rooms are spacious .Stayed with my family.Overall a good experience .

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RAJIVMARAWAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JpCordial, Front Office Manager at JP Cordial, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Dear Mr.Rajiv
We thank you for your feedback and are very happy to note that you were satisfied with your overall stay in the hotel. At the same time we have taken note of your observations. I would like to assure you that we would make every effort to ensure continuity of service standards and regain your confidence in us. We are really motivated to see that you liked everything about the hotel- be it the Food, or the overall experience at the hotel.

We are grateful for your support and hope that our hotel will remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Bangalore. We also look forward to welcome you back.
Regards,
Sameer
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.1 mi away
The Rialto Hotel
The Rialto Hotel
#127 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fern Citadel Hotel
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#98 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fortune Park JP Celestial
Fortune Park JP Celestial
#73 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chinna's Residency
Chinna's Residency
#237 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bell Hotel and Convention Centre
Bell Hotel and Convention Centre
#222 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
#118 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JP Cordial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JP Cordial

Property: JP Cordial
Address: 68,68/1 S C Road | Near Anand Rao Circle, Bengaluru 560009, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — JP Cordial 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your JP Cordial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing