We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel at affordable budget”
Review of Pai Vaibhav

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pai Vaibhav
Ranked #159 of 581 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Trivandrum
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome hotel at affordable budget”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms. Good room service. Nice south Indian breakfast. Near to Lal bagh, Shanthinagar bus stand and the famous Mavalli Tiffin rooms. Only thing I didnt like was the laundry service which was not that systematic. Overall a good option at this rate.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank binu basil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
7
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The place the average. Stayed there with friends. The service is just ok. The prices are average. rooms were clean. The food is also just ok. The surrounding area is not that clean and all. Quiet dirty located surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyalJohnPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calangute, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were here for my daughters competition exams. Rooms are good and fits in average budget. Breakfast was complimentry and good, though the area in which it is served looked like a stop gap arrangement. Hotel is near to Lalbaugh and we had a good time going around for morning/evening walks.
Becuase the std rooms were not available, we were given superiro suit room which was very large and spacious. On the next day while we were going out, the staff ended up asking us to shift immediately as the other std rooms were available now. I made it clear to them that we'll not shift when they have time, instead will shift when we have time!
Food was good and the Staff serving food were very good.

Room Tip: Do visit the Lalbaugh if you happen to stay here. Also the MTR restaurant near by is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel is good. Room service, food is also good.I would recommend this hotel for stay at Bangalore . This hotel is closed to Lalbaug Botanical Garden which is also good. The hotel is situated in main city, so the facilities like ATM, Medical Shop etc. are get easily.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hemonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed at Pai Vaibhav when I first came to the city.The rooms are concise, neat and comfortable.
Room service is available till 12 pm at night, but you have to wait for thirty minutes. Staff was helpful in arranging cabs too. You just need to intimate them your requirement. They serve complimentary buffet for breakfast, which is very good indeed. The food has all varieties of south Indian cuisine. I really enjoyed my stay here. I would recommend it to people new in Bangalore as it is a value for money stay as well as at a very safe location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SagarikaChats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had a marvelous stay at Pai Vaibhav-Bangalore. Clean hotel with very good service. I would recommend this hotel for stay at Bangalore. Very reasonably priced for rooms and food.

Myself and my group are very much satisfied with their hospitality,
Special attention and care was given to the entire group. Thanks to the GM and his team.

Sri Rohit Cabs...

Room Tip: Good Rooms and hospitality can be enjoyed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SriRohitCabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The location was very dirty. Food was very costly and not that good. AC was not working properly. Lot of disturbances in early morning. Overall experience bad. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sukant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.0 mi away
Temple Tree Hotel Wilson Garden
0.2 mi away
Hotel Raaj Residency
Hotel Raaj Residency
#406 of 669 in Bengaluru
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Minerva Residency Hotel
Minerva Residency Hotel
#376 of 669 in Bengaluru
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#96 of 669 in Bengaluru
239 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Elanza Hotel
The Elanza Hotel
#57 of 669 in Bengaluru
576 reviews
2.3 mi away
Treebo Orchard Suites
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 823 in Bengaluru
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pai Vaibhav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai Vaibhav

Property: Pai Vaibhav
Address: H Siddaiah Road, Bengaluru 560002, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 581 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pai Vaibhav 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Pai Vaibhav reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing