We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an absolute disaster!!!”
Review of Hotel City Centaur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel City Centaur
Ranked #618 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“an absolute disaster!!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

this hotel was the most worst hotel i ever stayed..6 months ago,on behalf of my industrial visit i stayed in this disastrous hotel for 3 days..i cant even remember 1 good thing about this hotel..ugly rooms,dirty bathrooms,unauthorized staff..completely irresponsible management.i still remember we got an ac room,but ac was not at all working..breakfast was horrible,lift was not working..altogether a big zero out of 100..!!! if possible dont even think of staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gss795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    3
    2
    34
See reviews for
8
3
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belgaum
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2012

It is very badly maintained hotel. Lift never works,so you have to climb 3 or 5 floors.Swimming pool even hotel staff has not seen working.Tea maker did not exist.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hemant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We booked this hotel during our industrial visit. We were impressed with the lobby when we checked in at 5am. But all went downhill after that..the lifts don't work properly and sometime start to close when u are just entering(sensors not working). And when we reached the rooms the doors have to be worked on for 2 to 3 minutes before they open.Also if u lock yourself in then its your bad luck as u have to try to open the door many times before it finally opens. The paint in the ceiling were falling off and there was no water coming from the taps and the flush was not working. Some random guys come knocking at the door and also we saw many women walking from room to room in half clad clothes. As the girls were very much upset with this, we had to check out by 7am.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Parthi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed their for a night on the way to Yeracud, each room they allocated to me had bed bugs all over, I had to change 3 rooms. The staff was good and helpful but helpless as they mention management is not listening to the complaints..The staff even adjusted my breakfast for dinner as I was to skip my pre-paid breakfast

Room Tip: Choose room 208 if you really have to stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ketan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Iwas at bangalore with a group of 45 people including women for attending a training programme. Before booking the hotel i checked the reviews and found horrible . Since rates were attractive I entrusted one of my relative to personally visit the hotel before confirmation.We stayed there for 3 days . The rooms were excellent.Food was also good. Only problem was lack of trained staff for room service.Now new management has taken over and the Bar etc closed. Best hotel at affordable price.
Shaji M Manakkattu
Assistant Director Of Agriculture
[--]

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank smanakkattu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I have booked this hotel for my family who is visiting Bangalore for some trip.
Unfortunately i personally booked this hotel, on the day time look you will find this hotel good enough atleast from the outlook. But when we finally arrived at arnd 9pm in the night. The hotel was turned into a BAR. They have two bar with music so loud and pretty disgusting environment. First of all the room they have given to us, was not at all comfort. Door lock wasnt working, toilets were not clean, so we move to diffrent Room, there also the things were pretty similar. What was most unexpected the way they were dealing, for each and every request you have to go to the ground floor ask them to avail the service then only they were taking it seriously, because most of the staff were busy watching the girls inside bar.
And the best of all , they dont have any FOOD at all, barely managed to serve some roti and one sabji. Long Story Short...

"STAYING AT THIS HOTEL WILL BE YOUR WORST NIGHTMARE, SPECIALLY WHEN YOU ARE WITH YOUR FAMILY "

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Siddharth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I was travelling with family in Karnataka and had to stay in Bangalore for the night, i was to arrive in Bangalore at 11:00 pm and depart at 4:00 am.
I called Travelguru.com where I normally book rooms and checked for 3* hotels near majestic area which is very familiar to me, It is close to the Railway Station and the Inter State bus terminal. they offered me this hotel with 2 other hotels and added that this hotel is a good deal and i bought the rooms.

It was a big shock after we arrived at the hotel, the exterior was decent big hotel looks like a 3* property but as soon as we entered, we were four me my wife mother and father to our horror we realised that the Hotel had a Dance Bar in the ground Floor and the lobby was filled with Drunkards.

Till much after midnight they were playing heavy sound in the bar and we could hear people in the lobby in the ground floor.

We had no other option as we had already paid for the rooms and it was 11:00 pm at night, so we took the rooms, the rooms were probably not cleaned for weeks and it looked as if the rooms were rented out for unlawful activities only as it was maintained very badly, the covers were dusty there was dust everywhere.

The bathrooms were leaking, Flush not working, Commodes not cleaned the list is endles.. in fact we could not sleep and started at 3 am instead of 4 am with out even changing.

There was only one all in one guy who served as room boy and for any activity and that guy was Drunk.

The icing on the cake was our rooms Door got jammed and we had to wake up the drunk room boy to come and open it for us.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mullaguri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
9.1 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#132 of 668 in Bengaluru
159 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
#536 of 668 in Bengaluru
217 reviews
9.0 mi away
UG Grand
UG Grand
#590 of 668 in Bengaluru
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Chinna's Residency
Chinna's Residency
#229 of 668 in Bengaluru
28 reviews
10.2 mi away
Minerva Residency Hotel
Minerva Residency Hotel
#375 of 668 in Bengaluru
12 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hotel Enzo International
Hotel Enzo International
#311 of 668 in Bengaluru
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Centaur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Centaur

Property: Hotel City Centaur
Address: No 74 - 79 Off City Railway Station, Bengaluru 560023, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #618 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Centaur 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel City Centaur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing