We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dew Drops Restaurant”
Review of Hotel Dew Drops

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Dew Drops
Ranked #106 of 592 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a hotel with great ambience. Especially the Golden Metro Ambience. Good Quality Food and great Prices make it a must visit option when in Bengaluru. It even has accomodation facilities, but honestly i have not triedit. But i can vouh for the quality of the food and the ambeince

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank BalaHier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your ratings.
Please note that Dew Drops is not a restaurant. It is a 3 star categorised hotel and the restaurant is a part of it.
We would be delighted to serve you during your stay with us some time in future.
You will experience one of the best hospitalities on a very competitive rate.
Your vouch for our quality will never go waste. We will try and maintain it always.
Looking forward for your next visits.
Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 48 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Rooms are good. Service is acceptable.good value for money. This hotel has all the amenities generally required, and the location is central, though area is congested. The attached restaurant serves good food

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ariframpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Dr. Arif Siddiqui Saheb,
We sincerely thank you for rating us.
We confirm you had stayed with us from 31st Jan to 4th Feb'13 with your family.
I agree the area was slightly congested during your stay, but has drastically reduced now.
We are confident that your next visit to Bangalore will not go without you staying with us.
Our best regards to your family as well.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I had thought that its a 4 Star Property according to the ratings shown on Cleartrip & booked it. To my dismay its 2 Star or less. The Receptionist never gave me the WIFI password even after asking once. The Bathroom had leaking shower which left the bathroom full of water.
Overall not a good experience. The only plus point is that its near Mantri Mall. One of the best malls in Bangalore.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Pathik_Mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Sir, we confirm that you had stayed with us from 24th to 27th Jan'13 thru Cleartrip.
First & foremost, we have never published in any media that Dew Drops is a 4**** hotel.
We are a registered 3*** property, extending services since almost 6 years.
But in very rare cases, a couple of problems erupt and 1 or 2 guests unfortunately experience them.
Sir, we are sincerely sorry for what ever happened and request you not to deprive us from your valuable visits.
Every property goes through bad reviews at some point of its existence.
Please believe that we have corrected all our lapses and are eagerly waiting to serve you better than before.
Regards,
Management - Hotel Dew Drops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hotel Dew Drops is conveniently located,close by to the Bangalore City railway Station & enroute to Malleswaram.Decent & spacious rooms with good food & courteous service.
Unfortunately,not been marketed well since most of the times,the occupancy is low.
They offer good discounts & its value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepak_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Sir,
Thanks for your feedback.
Yes we agree that the property was not marketed well initially.
It was actually not handled by people from the industry.
But now, the scenario has changed. We are going all out.
Occupancy has considerably increased and most of the times the hotel runs full.
But for loyal guests like you, we always have pre-allotted rooms.
Therefore, plan your next visit at the earliest and experience the change.
Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The hotel is very nice. The rooms are well kept & the property is very nice with a pool on the top floor. The staff & all the managers are very courteous & helpful. Mr Adil Asifi & even the General Manager himself came up to ask about the stay and for feedback.
the vegetarian restaurant is made like Train with live music in the evenings & the food is really good. The breakfast was very good with fresh south indian food to die for.
Although we didnt have time to chek out the Bar & the non vegetarian food but it seemed good to me by the looks of the rooftop restaurant.
overall a very satifying experience for the price we paid :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SubhashNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thanks a lot for praising us so much. It's really touching to be praised for sincere efforts.
To brush up your memory, please note that we have a Pub on the terrace, just next to the swimming pool.
I can understand, you wouldn't have experienced its beauty from within, probably due to your busy schedule.
It was a new joint then. But now, it is a loud talk of the town.
Sir, I am really sorry as I have very vague remembrance about your appearance because it's been long time since and we the Management keep meeting most of our guests to get feedback. I am not able to place exactly when we met.
Would love to meet you again during your next visit. Please come again.
Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Booked this hotel based on proximity to station and bus stand. Rooms are tastefully decorated and thats about it. Basic requirments are to be asked for , eg. there was no water availablein the room though they promise mineral water in the room in the check in brochure when asked they say it is chargeable even the regular drinking water was given after two reminders. T.V remote was given after demand only. food was average but charges were on par with star hotels. breaksfast was minimal and ok in taste .overall it was an average hotel with the only plus of proximity and a big mall within walking distance.

Room Tip: nothing much to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aravind A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Sir.
We regret on the bad experience you went through.
Yes, I agree we were at fault here and there those days.
Basically, we had hired temporary staff from our sister concerns due to the scarcity.
After getting some sincere and healthy reviews from some valuable guests like you, we have rectified almost every fault.
Now we stand proudly amongst a list of very few hotels in Bangalore, where people visit again and again.
Therefore, we request you to shed all your bad memories and give us a chance to paint ourselves as 'The Best' in your mind.
Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Metro Hotel
Golden Metro Hotel
#473 of 670 in Bengaluru
4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citrine Hotel
Citrine Hotel
#168 of 670 in Bengaluru
141 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#130 of 670 in Bengaluru
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Elanza Hotel
The Elanza Hotel
#57 of 670 in Bengaluru
583 reviews
8.5 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#162 of 670 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treebo Orchard Suites
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 833 in Bengaluru
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dew Drops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dew Drops

Address: 9/1, Platform Road | Sheshadripuram, Bengaluru 560 020, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 592 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: $42 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dew Drops 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel on the 3 Star list having features of a 4 Star facility, awaits incisive Business Travellers and imperial guests to come and cherish its royal comforts. Its breathtaking interiors will make you mesmerized whenever you give a thought about Bengaluru. Dew Drops is the ultimate luxury cum business Hotel - ideal for meetings, conferences, corporate events and group holidays. The hotel offers comprehensive business facilities, an irresistible range of food and beverage options, a roof top pool overlooking the subtle foliage surrounding it and a well-equipped fitness centre, Hotel Dew Drops is designed to create a truly memorable experience for you, every single time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Dew Drops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing