We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Veg only restaurant!”
Review of Time Traveller

Time Traveller
Ranked #4 of 10,967 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Time Traveller Sai Vishram
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Veg only restaurant!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great for Veggie lovers. Only veg food on the menu and the variety for the lunch buffet is amazing! the staff is courteous and quick to respond to what customers needs. Ambience is great too.. Overall, probably the best 'Veg only' restaurant in Bangalore..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdarshan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    110
    26
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent Veg. Restaurant”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

If you are vegetarian and want to have variety of food within budget with excellent atmosphere then it is this restaurant in bangalore. May be far for people from main city but still worth travelling for it.
I like the quality of service and it is very well maintained. Food wise it is good and buffet is having lots of options.
Note -It is pure veg restaurant, even they do not allow to cut cake from outside. You can get pure veg cake in restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Vikalp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“As usual excellent food”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Time traveller never dissappoints me. Always impressed by the veg varieties. So far not given me a single chance to complaint. Thanks to all the people involved with the restaurant. Keep up the good job. I always recommend this to my friends.

Helpful?
Thank Sierra_SS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangalore, India
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Now called Sai Vishram erstwhile called E-Inn. I would say the food was just great when it was e-Inn but lost its quality once it became Sai Vishram. Not sure if it was a change in management or change in cook but i like the E-Inn times more than the current state. This was one of my #1 places to go during weekend but now I don't go that frequently. Their spread is just great and it is a delight to vegetarians but somehow i feel the taste & quality has reduced now. Management needs to look into the changes and get it back to the e-inn state.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prash0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-inn B, General Manager at Time Traveller, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Greetings from Sai Vishram!!!!
Thank you very much for sharing your views on our restaurant " Time Traveller" on Trip Advisor. Your feed back on our quality of food and services is very important to us to enable us to continuously improve our standards to guest's satisfaction
Although we have renamed our hotel to Sai Vishram from the earlier e-inn our commitment and efforts to serve our guests with top quality dishes and service has not diluted. However with due respects to your observation we assure you that your next visit to Time Traveller will be more delectable and memorable.
We look forward to your continued patronage and assure you of our best services at all times.
Warm regards
Nitin Phadnis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food Served With Love and Care”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Time Traveler is the right place to lavish time with your loved ones to enjoy the best veggies under the sky. The best thing about the restaurant is that they always run a extra mile to serve food which is off the menu. Hats off to selvaraj and his team including Somashekar and all his caring team. Keep up the good work and cherish the customers all the while

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RajkumarB_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time Traveller also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Time Traveller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing