We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The veggie search” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Time Traveller

Time Traveller
Ranked #2 of 10,808 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Time Traveller Sai Vishram
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The veggie search”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Out of my travelling experience around india,Time traveller was one of the veg restaurants i was impressed,it was a family get together and I was invited ,the only difficulty is getting to this place,The make hot dosas and good veg buffet when you are in Bangalore its worth a visit,,I did not try their full menu but the buffet looked impressive

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank searchofme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    104
    25
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Veg buffet. Amazing VFM!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Been here many times for office lunch parties. Liked the food always. This time with family - just dropped as we were at that part of the town during lunch hours. Although they have only vegetarian fare and I'm a NV, this veg. buffet is worth. They have a good mix of north indian, south indian, continental and pan-asian dishes. You would love the food quality and they are very fresh. Good salad options. May be they can improvise a bit on desert section. However at the price of Rs. 310 pp, this is a must try vegetarian buffet in the town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rajib_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place. Easy on your pocket:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Been here many times and always liked the place. Can be a great family and corporate gathering place. But just vegetarian. Food is served hot and fresh. The ambience is unique with lots of wooded finishing.

Do go here...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank subbu_arvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
“Amazing veg food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Exceptional veg food in this restaurent .. really liked ..lot of variety to chose from .. right from authentic south indian foods to perfect north indian options .. also their continental options are amazing .. you all would love it

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pravin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I read some positive reviews about this restaurant so thought of trying it. We went for dinner buffet and it was great. They charge only Rs. 310 (inclusive taxes) which was a surprise for me because they have really a lot of variety in their buffet. From south Indian doas to Italian, chinese and nort Indian everything was there. There was a welcome drink and tomato basil soup and they both were good to start. They had live dosa counter. What all I remember from their buffet menu is noodles, fried rice, crispy veg, chinese mix veg gravy, red pasta, musroom spinach in white sauce, baked vegetables, some more types of chinese and italian that i could not try because I was so full by that time. In north Indian counter they had steamed rice, veg bhutta biryani, butter paneer masala, dry gobi sabji, etc. Moreover there was a great variety in desserts also. They were free of eggs, gelatine etc as this place is pure vegetarian. I can not name even a single thing which was bad there.

The only negative point was they had only two veg starters but I can ignore it because the variety of main course satisfied us and it was 100% worth money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank divyagandhi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time Traveller also viewed

Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 
Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 

Been to Time Traveller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing