We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sumptuous & tasty food”
Review of Banh Mi and Wok

Banh Mi and Wok
Ranked #1,000 of 11,883 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Neighborhood: Indiranagar
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Indiranagar
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Situated close to Toit on 100 feet road Indiranagar, Banh Mi & Wok is easily accessible from the main road. Parking may be a constraint though. We tried the Tangra Chilli Chicken for starters and it had the right amount of spice and fresh ingredients to get your taste buds tingling! For the main course my wife, daughter and I tried the Chicken Mee Goreng, Saigon and Sambal respectively. Again couldn't fault any of the dishes and the chicken sambal deserves a special mention for both quality & quantity! Deserts included the Tab Tim Krob and the Bubble Tea with Popping Boba (a definite hit with my daughter)!! Chef Arup Kakati takes great pains to accommodate individual spice requests. Though the self service model is followed, you will generally get subsequent orders served to you at the table. Ordering using the flat screens can get a tab cumbersome on a weekend if there's a huge crowd! Will definitely go there again for finger licking, value for money food!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank d0cashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

This is an exclusive Asian restaurant and very limited options available. The place is well maintained and the ambience is pretty neat. The ease of ordering through the touch enabled computers could be better if the touch response can be improved. The food received is fresh and looks healthy. But I didn't like the food much as the taste was bland to me. Overall a good restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank SandeepEricsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Went basis recommendation in the Times Of India. We love Vietnamese food for its wonderful flavours and use of greens. Banh Mi is the ubiquitous sandwich of Vietnam so we were probably expecting more Vietnamese dishes on the menu.
This is more a South East Asian mix with Thai, Malay dominating.. They serve no beef or pork both of which are staples of the region.

We had the Tom Kha soup which was nice followed by a Bao with chicken supreme filling, an uneasy combination of KFC meets Asia. We also tried the Philippine curry which was unexceptional.

The plus point of the restaurant is that it does passable South East Asian food at very reasonable prices - we got a soup, a bao and two curries all within Rs.900 total

However it's a long way from here to the wonderful food that Vietnam has to offer...

Hope the restaurant thrives and keeps improving...

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank AshokGhose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Banh Mi Wok - Located at Ground Floor, 100 Feet Road, Indiranagar, Bangalore

A Bay for Thai and Vietnamese cuisine.

Ambience :
Banh Mi serves Vietnamese and Thai cuisine with unique flavor and amazing dishes.
Very brighting and lightning place in night.
A good place for hangout with friends with Lite food.
Very nice and decent interior with relaxing sitting arrangement.

Soups :
Tom Kha Soup - which was coconut based, lil sweet but very nice in taste.

Small bites :
Salad
Sweet Chilli Lotus Stem
Potato wedges

Food :
Dau Phu Banh Mi - Spicy fried Tofu with chilli Mayp
Kung Pao Paneer Bao - Fresh Paneer with hints of a Taiwanese marinande,tossed with scallions,peanuts & dry chilli
Stir Fry Vegetables Bao - Crispy vegetables tossed with seasame seeds.

They have a multiple option of Stir Fry and Curries, will try in my next visit.

Desserts :
Tab Tim Krob - A sweetened coconut based milk with water chestnuts and berries. I must say The AMAZING dessert.

Fried Banana with Vanilla ice cream - This one was fried banana with a topping of vanilla ice cream. Quite OKK type.

Beverage :
Bubble Tea with tapioca - Coffee and Tiramisu
Vietnamese Iced Coffee

Staff and Service :
Recommended place for Thai and Vietnamese food.
Well mannered Staff.
Service was quick.
Not high on pocket.
Love to visit again for BAO and Tab Tim Krob.... :)

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank igourav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Just next to Indiranagar metro station, excellent panasian restaurant. Limited seating, with beautiful, elegant and simple green decorations. Self-service Touch screen order panels. Bluetooth buzzers. Their baos are wonderful. Indonesian, Malaysian, Vietnamies, Thai and other asian cuisines. All dishes are served in carry away paper boxes.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank chkchaitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banh Mi and Wok also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Banh Mi and Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing