We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 15 days...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield
Ranked #69 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was provided accommodation at Royal Orchids for 15 days as relocation by my company. Wow! I had an awesome time there. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Lotz of stuff like magazines, travel guides, etc., provided in the room. Wi-Fi was very good. The prices are pretty competitive. Love to stay here again and would certainly recommend it as it is a very good value for money. All praise to the friendly staff who made me feel home :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DManoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSBLR, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Manoj

Good Afternoon

Our heartfelt gratitude for your wonderful feedback and kind words. Its always our endeavor to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible and we feel proud to have achieved our objective.

I would communicate your feedback to my colleagues and am sure this would boost their morale indeed.

We would look forward to host you again at Royal Orchid Suites and I would meet you in person on your next visit. Please feel free to get in touch with me for anything that may make your stay even m,ore enjoyable.

Wishing you the very best in Life!!

RAVI SINGH
9902000096

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
There are newer reviews for Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 488 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

So, a friend stayed at The royal Orchid suites for 3 months. She was an international intern and we visited her very often. I spoke to her at length about her accomodation and how she liked it etc. She was extremely happy with the place. Her room was more like a studio apartment with a small living room with sofas and a TV to host guests, followed by a small kitchen and a study. Then the bedroom which was extremely comfortable. The washroom was attached to the bedroom.
The service was of the highest standards. the food is great and the service prompt. The prices are not too extravagant for a place like this.
If possible, i would love to stay here in the future and would definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shubhammaithel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSBLR, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Shubham

Good Afternoon

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Royal Orchid Suites. It was indeed a pleasure to learn about your positive experience at Royal Orchid Suites.

Royal Orchid believes in Customer Delight and our customers can always " Expect More" from all our 24 hotels.

We once again thank you for the wonderful feedback and expect to host you on your next visit to Bangalore.

Please feel free to get in touch with me for anything that you may need from our end.

Wishing you and your family festival greetings!!

RAVI SINGH
9902000096

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was on a business trip for a month and my 2-year old son and mom had accompanied me. The rooms were very neat, staff was very helpful and co-operative, the food was good, price was decent, overall the service was excellent. I really felt at home at that place. I am looking forward to stay with them again. I would recommend this place to anybody, especially those who are tired of staying in hotels on long trips. Outstanding hospitality! Kudos to the wonderful staff! Regards,V Unny

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VUnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSBLR, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Suites

Thank you very much indeed for the wonderful feedback. It is very exciting to hear as it is exactly what we are trying to achieve here at the Royal Orchid Suites. I will share this with my team and am sure that would be excited to welcome you back on your next visit.

My team and I would look forward to welcoming you at Royal Orchid Suites soon.

Have a Great Day Ahead

Ravi Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I travelled to Bangalore in the month of June 2012 for a business trip and stayed at hotel dor a month.

Initially I was in another hotel my collegue and I wanted to shift to the hotel around 3am just after my office US hours. The hotel arranged the pick up very quickly on demand....

The hotel is in a residential complex. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Interiors very well done. I was located on the 1th floor and the view from the balcony was spectacular.
Its breezy and the climate during June was an icing over the cake.


The restaurant is small ans has limited options on the menu.

It has a pool and the backyard. Guess its a common pool for the hotel and the residents.
Also has a gym.
Wi-fi was perfect without any disturbance.

Ventilation is very good. The staff takes care of the travelers with most importance.
For people new to Bangalore, you have a travel guide always available on your room..
Taking the pick up and drop for weekends is a little expensive from the hotel.

I like flowers in my room. My room always had fresh flowers after the cleaning session.

All in all great experience. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkyghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSBLR, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Good Morning

Me and my team would like to thank you for patronizing us and your appreciation of the services at the hotel.

We would love to extend a special discount of 15% on food on your next visit and would like to brief you that on your feedback we have introduced new menu and a special Japanese menu as well.

We do hope this would bring in variety in food options for you and would look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Suites soon!!

Wishing you a wonderful week ahead!!

Regards

Ravi Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My Stay in Royal Orchid Suites, White Field, Bengaluru was of two long months away from my home, family and friends... but the stay at Royal Orchid Suites made me feel like my second home in the country...

The key words are "HOSPITALITY" and "CUSTOMER SATISFACTION" as their mantra... and that has been derived by none other than the STAFF the company have in their arsenal, they are the true representative of the "ORCHID LOGO"

Staff at the kitchen, the restaurant, the laundry, the house keeping(Ms.Nagaveni), the transport(all drivers) and last but not the least... the reception.... (Prashant, Chetry, Nikhil, Rajkumar, Maushami and Manjula who is unfortunately no longer a part of the team) all are very kind, helpful and genuine people who became like friends to me whom i am going to miss in my home town :)
they are always smiling and on their toe ready to help 24x7 and fullfill our needs.
(The team looks incomplete without Manjula as one of the all time smiling lady receptionist which should be back and be a part of the hotel)

The location is good, the property is good, the clubhouse, sports, gym are good... food is good as well...

If i ever come back to Bangalore then i definately would like to put my foot down to ROYAL ORCHID

Thanks for the hospitality...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhanesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSBLR, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Mr. Dhanesh

Good Morning

It is indeed a pleasure for me and my team to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Royal Orchid Suites.

I have shared your feedback with my colleagues Nagaveni, Prashant, Chetry, Nikhil, Rajkumar, Maushami and Manjula (who is back with us again) and they too join me in thanking you for this wonderful comments.

We are excited to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Suites on your next visit and assure your making it a memorable one.

Have a great day ahead!!

Ravi Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I often stay at Royal Orchid hotel, whitefield, the rooms are good I had stayed in both Studio and Executive rooms. Rooms are very clean & hygiene I had very comfortable stay during all the times I visited, the property is located behind the vaswani apartment it is a nice place noise free with good service. I felt there was little problem with A/C at my last visit I have informed to the front desk receptionist the A/C guy solved the problem immediately rest very thing was good the breakfast is nice at restaurant.

I just directly call up to reception and confirm the bookings with manjula receptionist and some times as walk-in. My every visit bookings are confirmed by her, she is very courteous and professional, accommodating our stay comfort. She is very polite and respectful then the others at reception.

I may visit again next month on my business trip. I truly suggest people to stay here.

Continue the best and WOW friendly ambiance…

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSBLR, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Daniel

Good Afternoon

Me and my team would like top convey our heartfelt thank you for staying with us and giving us this wonderful feedback.

Its our motto to "deliver more" and we are happy to know that we achieved our goals. Feedback from customers like you truly motivates us and we strive to make your next stay even more delightful.

Manjula has quit the organization and hence your could either call me or get in touch with Ms. Sonia on 9731085566 for any reservations/queries.

Look forward to meeting you on your next visit and wishing you and your family all the very best.

RAVI SINGH
9902000096
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hotel was good .

Interior ,room appearance and restaurant and service was good .

Need more varieties in food .

And Pick up and drop to be economical .

I paid Rs.1450 for Pick up from Shanti Nagar BS to hotel and it is too costly when compared to others.

The tariff to be economical .

I paid Fast track Rs. 400 for drop to Madiwala ABT travels and you can charge Rs. 600 or 700 not more than that .

Thanks and Regards,

Sivakumar.H

Room Tip: Best Hotel with Economical experience
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SivaAVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSBLR, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Shiva

Good Afternoon

Me and my team would like to send our appreciation for staying at Royal Orchid Suites and for your feedback.

Thank you for bringing out your concerns and we have taken a corrective action on your feedback. We are on the process of introducing a New Menu and also coming up with TDH menu of Oriental and Japanese Cuisine. We also plan to start a new restaurant in the near future.

Travel Desk is an outsourced department however on your next visit, please get in touch with me and it would be my pleasure to work out a Special Deal for you.

Look forward to your next visit and wishing you and your family festival greetings.

RAVI SINGH
9902000096

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#68 of 668 in Bengaluru
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortune Select Trinity
#75 of 668 in Bengaluru
469 reviews
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#78 of 668 in Bengaluru
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield

Address: Vaswani Pinnacle Annexe | Whitefield Main Road, Bengaluru 560066, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $46 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Orchid Suites is a 88 room suite hotel with warm, contemporary design and features chic public spaces, restaurants & lounges in a cool pristine part of Whitefield overlooking some brilliant views of the lush greenery around. Also on offer is a lap pool, fitness center, squash court, pool table, snooker, Jacuzzi, steam/sauna, jogging track, DVD library with rentable DVD players and business center to fulfill needs of our discerning travelers. Our food and beverages choices include BURGUNDY( All Day Dining Restaurant & Café ) serving modern Indian, Italian, Arabic and regional cuisine in a stylish setting that awe’s, as well as BLEND Bar & Tapas Kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing