We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thieves....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Orchid Suites
Ranked #77 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Thieves....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 4th January 2013, next day after breakfast when we return to room Rs5000 were missing from my wallet which was kept on the side table. After complaining the same at the hotel lobby they took out the key log and we could see from the key log that their staff had entered our room. The hotel never accepted our claim neither did they apologise and no action also has been taken for the same. I would never advise anyone to stay at the hotel or myself stay at this place. Terrible is small word for the services and the location of the hotel. Just the positive was the rooms were neat and the breakfast was decent but u cant trust staying there.

Room Tip: There is no room with a view. it surrounded by residential complex on all sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neelanjshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKPadmanabhan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Shah,

I first would like to extend my apologies for the inconvenience caused. I do, however, feel compelled to speak out truth and inform all our guests regarding the statement you have posted about our staff which is NOT TRUE. We are a reputed chain of hotels and take every guest feedback very seriously. Our front desk informed me that you were not able to find Rs.5000/-and we immediately approached you for more details in presence of our concerned departmental heads, we assured you that we will do the investigation thoroughly and request you to give us some time for the same. We checked the CC TV RECORDINGS, ROOM KEY READINGS & concerned staffs on duty were thoroughly checked and interrogated as per our policy and all the above exercise report was briefed to you in the lobby before you could checkout.

For our surprise the concerned service staff was requested to open your room by one of your friends who was also staying with you in the adjacent room whom our staff identified in the lobby upon checkout and informed you for which you were silent & your friends insisted you to leave the hotel in hurry, even after that we once again went and checked the recording and readings but didn’t find anything wrong.

We were surprised to see your statement on trip adviser, though you enjoyed other services which you have already mentioned. We have full proof system and process in place to control such untoward incidents in the present and the future.

Since we are clear & transparent from our side, we always welcome our guests at Royal Orchid Suites.

General Manager
Royal Orchid Suites,
Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    147
    27
    11
    16
See reviews for
60
34
34
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

The reception is always welcoming, so is front desk. Unfortunately, the restaurant service and food needs to improve. Was not served tea or coffee till i finish my breakfast. There too much fried items for breakfast. Food wise quality is inconsistent

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolehlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have stayed here last month for 2 days on my occasion trip with my family and kids..It was excellent stay with my family. The hotel staffs are very friendly and polite. Especially a front desk people with nice smile.. i still remember her name 'Ms. Manjula" had helped a lot when check in time with heavy luggage and kids. In fact she was alone in the desk that day early morning when we are checking in to the hotel she has received us with worm welcome & done the check-in formalities..she took our luggage into the room. she arranged all the amenities required to stay with our kids and family.our room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable and food was nice and tasty..

Thank you Manjula for your care and generous spirit while working..

I really feel that i would like to come back to the hotel in my next business trip.. see you all keep it up the great work

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
175 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I spent three months in this hotel in 2011 and one month this year. After two bad experiences from other neighbourhoods of Bengalur, I decided to move a little bit more from the city center to the IT area in Whitefield. This hotel was the right choice - I had the executive suite in 9th floor - kitchen with dinning room, living room and bedroom with bathroom. The quality of the room was fine - few problems of course occured (including teabag on the ceiling) - but still it was a great choice, compared with my previous appartments. The staff in the reception is very friendly and proffessional and the lobby has nice design with comfortable chairs, which always helped me to feel home and forget the rush around.

Restaurant is also very nice, with a possibility to eat outside, but the food is not worth the price you pay - there are better possibilities few meters from the hotel for the same price, or you can go to mall to have the same food for 1/4 of the price. What I must highlight is the breakfast - which is changing daily and was great - including pancakes, fresh fruits and selection of north / south Indian cuisines.

Car service is overpriced (it is the problem of all hotels in Bengalur and generally in India) - if you will have someone local, ask them for some local company, which will move you around for 1/3 of the price. There is a nice gym, but has only two threadmills, which are subject of high interest, especially within US/EU visitors after office hours. Squash and pool are also in the hotel area and are for free. Bar is also sligthly overpriced, but there is a possibility to party in your room with own supplies (again 1/3 of the price). There is a problem with the noise, especially on the poolside of the hotel - I always go for the south side, if possible. Every room got terrace (at least every executive room) - but lots of mosquitos in lower floors.

What I really enjoyed was the free office pickup and drop in near office park - the hotel has by the way good location close to ITPL. Big advantage of the hotel is the location - it is in the middle of a local neighbourhood - so you can go every nite out and enjoy the local scenery - without the need of car.

Center is apx 45/90 minutes away (weekend / workday), airport 60 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room oriented to the south - and higher floor means lower noise and better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PragueTravelerCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

excellent staff and food
The staff at the hotel and even the support staff is very friendly and polite. The room is comfortable.Good stay at royal orchid suites nice room and the front desk people's are very helpful specially Manjula and Rajkumar and food is very good at royal orchid suites feel like homely stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perfectprofileshyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSBLR, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Suites

Thank you very much indeed for the feedback, it is wonderful to hear as it is exactly what we are trying to achieve here at the Royal Orchid Suites. A healthy diverse balance of all walks of life and a place that can be called home away from home and a place where everyone is welcome and feels welcomed.

I will be happy to personally coordinate your next visit and request you to write in with any requirement. My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Royal Orchid Suites soon.

Regards

Ravi Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Good stay at royal orchid suites nice room and the front desk people's are very helpful specially Manjula and Rajkumar and Mr Shridhar. And nice view out said and food is very good at royal orchid suites and nice friendly staff feel like homely stay

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulletbabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Perfect business hotel with superbly friendly and helpful staff. Rooms immaculate, nothing was too much trouble. Had an Executive suite which was spacious, quiet and restful. Breakfast excellent. Evening restaurant could do with a larger variety of smaller options. Having entertained at lunch time it was difficult to find a suitable snack for the evening. These are very small criticisms of an excellent hotel. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Higher floors avoid mosquitos and one can leave balcony door open at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacobaGale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSuites, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Greetings of the day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

Thank you very much indeed for the feedback, it is wonderful to hear as it is exactly what we are trying to achieve here at the Royal Orchid Suites. A healthy diverse balance of all walks of life and a place that can be called home away from home and a place where everyone is welcome and feels welcomed.

I will be happy to personally coordinate your next visit and request you to write in with any requirement. My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Royal Orchid Suites soon.

Regards

Padmanabhan PK

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#89 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#63 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#39 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Radha Hometel
#94 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Suites

Property: Royal Orchid Suites
Address: Vaswani Pinnacle Annexe | Whitefield Main Road, Bengaluru 560066, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Orchid Suites is a 88 room suite hotel with warm, contemporary design and features chic public spaces, restaurants & lounges in a cool pristine part of Whitefield overlooking some brilliant views of the lush greenery around. Also on offer is a lap pool, fitness center, squash court, pool table, snooker, Jacuzzi, steam/sauna, jogging track, DVD library with rentable DVD players and business center to fulfill needs of our discerning travelers. Our food and beverages choices include BURGUNDY( All Day Dining Restaurant & Café ) serving modern Indian, Italian, Arabic and regional cuisine in a stylish setting that awe’s, as well as BLEND Bar & Tapas Kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing