We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended extended stay hotel..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield
Ranked #70 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommended extended stay hotel..”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

During my stay in May & June 2011 at Royal Orchid Suites, Bangalore, I was made to feel like home by the cordial staff, neat, clean & well equipped rooms & really delicious food.
Would surely stay in the same hotel once back in Bangalore & would highly recommend for all who want to work & are required to stay in the famous Whitefield province of Bangalore city.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pravin_kul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandanChaudhary, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. It was good to know that you liked our rooms and other services, as well as the hotel in general.

I appreciate your kind words and compliments on the hotel. We always strive to keep our service & surroundings fresh & new for our guests to be always delighted.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future, and I would very much appreciate if you give us another opportunity to ensure that we can create a near perfect stay at the Royal Orchid Suites, Bangalore on your next visit.

Look forward to welcome you at Royal Orchid Suites in future as well.

Regards,

Chandan Chaudhary
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    160
    28
    12
    17
See reviews for
77
35
36
283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

The perfect business hotel if work beings you to Whitefield in Bengaluru. Efficient staff, perfect rooms - exactly what a business traveller needs. The staff really takes care of your stay and if you are a frequent visitor, they know your quirks. The breakfast is nice and warm with a nice spread and you have the option of packing your breakfast on the go.

Room Tip: try getting the studios
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandanChaudhary, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. It was good to know that you liked our rooms and other services, as well as the hotel in general.

I appreciate your kind words and compliments on the hotel. We always strive to keep our service & surroundings fresh & new for our guests to be always delighted.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future, and I would very much appreciate if you give us another opportunity to ensure that we can create a near perfect stay at the Royal Orchid Suites, Bangalore on your next visit.

Look forward to welcome you at Royal Orchid Suites in future as well.

Regards,

Chandan Chaudhary
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I have stayed at the Royal Orchid Suites several times. They consistently provide great service. The rooms are excellent - very large and well appointed. I would highly recommend them if you are needing a place in the Whitefield / Outer Ring Road area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandanChaudhary, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. It was good to know that you liked our rooms and other services, as well as the hotel in general.

I appreciate your kind words and compliments on the hotel. We always strive to keep our service & surroundings fresh & new for our guests to be always delighted.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future, and I would very much appreciate if you give us another opportunity to ensure that we can create a near perfect stay at the Royal Orchid Suites, Bangalore on your next visit.

Look forward to welcome you at Royal Orchid Suites in future as well.

Regards,

Chandan Chaudhary
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Clean Facility. Limited but Decent Food options for dinner. Ideal for Whitefield/Marathahalli locations. Staff is friendly overall. Great Breakfast layout (I think that's their USP).
I have stayed there couple times and would like to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vineetks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandanChaudhary, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. It was good to know that you liked our rooms and other services, as well as the hotel in general.

I appreciate your kind words and compliments on the hotel and specially our breakfast. We always strive to keep our service & surroundings fresh & new for our guests to be always delighted.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future, and I would very much appreciate if you give us another opportunity to ensure that we can create a near perfect stay at the Royal Orchid Suites, Bangalore on your next visit.

Look forward to welcome you at Royal Orchid Suites in future as well.

Regards,

Chandan Chaudhary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2011

I have stayed at Royal Orchid Central earlier; but, this hotel is more convenient to my customer places. The hote is very good. Nice and very spacious rooms. Very clean, as well. And the staff is very well mannered.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dupadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandanChaudhary, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. It was good to know that you liked our rooms and other services, as well as the hotel in general.

I appreciate your kind words and compliments on the hotel. We always strive to keep our service & surroundings fresh & new for our guests to be always delighted.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future, and I would very much appreciate if you give us another opportunity to ensure that we can create a near perfect stay at the Royal Orchid Suites, Bangalore on your next visit.

Look forward to welcome you at Royal Orchid Suites in future as well.

Kindest Regards,

Chandan Chaudhary
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

I had stayed with Royal Orchid Central in Bangalore before. That stay was decent. That prompted me to pick up Royal Orchid Suites. Plus it was in Whitefield and the room I booked was spacious. First of all, the location of hotel is a complete disaster. It is nestled in a narrow alley. Second, the suite was spacious but badly designed. And the toilets were not even clean. Plus, the food I ordered for room service was so so. And then the Breakfast. Probably, the only Breakfast without fresh fruits. Total let down. And then, the check out time was too long - this when I informed them much in advance. Finally, the cab took 15 minutes to arrive beyond the time I had requested despite 3 reminders. Total Let Down!

What was the only thing that worked? The reservation process. Offered me discount and got me hooked. Well, another thing worked too. Internet Access. Brilliant! So, some points for that.

I will avoid this next time I am there unless they improve their food and Breakfast. I am hoping rest of the stuff were just one-off things.

And I haven't still seen credit in my King Miles a/c for this stay so that does not help my impressions about the hotel either :(

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikramadhiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suitesbyros, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We appreciate it a lot when guests take the time out to let us know how they felt about the hotel. It is a pleasure to have had you stay with us, however judging from your feedback you seem to have not been satisfied with some aspects of our services. Please accept my most heartfelt apologies for the issues faced and rest assured I have taken it on my top priorirty.

We also thank you for your time to let us know about our efficient reservation system and excellent internet.

At the hotel, we take every feedback very seriously and rest assured similar due diligence and attention has been given to your feedback too. My entire team has been made aware of your feedback and we have taken each of our points and analyzed as found ways to prevent a re-occurance in the future. New systems & better training has also been put in place.

With regard to the location, I understand it is based on personal preference, however, in all my 3 years at this hotel, we have heard great compliments about the hotels location being calm, serene, very green & landscaped and away from 'traffic noise'. Yes, it is a little away from the main road : but I guess that is a cost of having 'peace & calm' to help you unwind after a tiring day at work.

We also take pleasure in informing you that we have re-done and re-worked our entire menu at the restaurant to present fresh, new and exiciting flavors from around the world created by our new executive chef. We have also created a new standard for the breakfast buffet. We do serve FRESH FRUIT on our buffet and it may just have been that, it may have gone for a re-fill.

The staff at the restaurant are being sent for re-training as per your feedback. You can experience the same may be next time when you are in Bangalore.

Trust the above is in order.

Once again my aplogies for some of the 'on-off' issues faced. We assure you of excellent experiences in the future.

We do hope you will give us a chance to once again look after you. Please do call me for any queries or requests. I would personally be there to assist you with all your needs and make sure you have a wonderful stay at the hotel.

Kindest regards,

Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2011

I have stayed at the Royal Orchid Suites on two occassions both times for a duration beyond 20 days - I have found the hotel to be excellent value for money, a really good service from the friendly team there who make you feel very welcome and looked after. The accommodation was above my expectation and the service provided in terms of housekeeping etc was also of a high standard. I would go back there every time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandanChaudhary, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. It was good to know that you liked our rooms and other services, as well as the hotel in general.

I appreciate your kind words and compliments on the hotel. We always strive to keep our service & surroundings fresh & new for our guests to be always delighted.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future, and I would very much appreciate if you give us another opportunity to ensure that we can create a near perfect stay at the Royal Orchid Suites, Bangalore on your next visit.

Look forward to welcome you at Royal Orchid Suites in future as well.

Kindest Regards,

Chandan Chaudhary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#69 of 669 in Bengaluru
721 reviews
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#71 of 669 in Bengaluru
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortune Select Trinity
#78 of 669 in Bengaluru
460 reviews
Trinity Suites
#11 of 669 in Bengaluru
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield

Property: Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield
Address: Vaswani Pinnacle Annexe | Whitefield Main Road, Bengaluru 560066, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Orchid Suites is a 88 room suite hotel with warm, contemporary design and features chic public spaces, restaurants & lounges in a cool pristine part of Whitefield overlooking some brilliant views of the lush greenery around. Also on offer is a lap pool, fitness center, squash court, pool table, snooker, Jacuzzi, steam/sauna, jogging track, DVD library with rentable DVD players and business center to fulfill needs of our discerning travelers. Our food and beverages choices include BURGUNDY( All Day Dining Restaurant & Café ) serving modern Indian, Italian, Arabic and regional cuisine in a stylish setting that awe’s, as well as BLEND Bar & Tapas Kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing