We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de Bengaluru
Nearby Hotels
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$137
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
$266
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj West End(Bengaluru)
$266
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
$131
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$323
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
$84
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
61
59
18
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
59
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking facilitiesqueen sizeboutique hotelstudio apartmentmaintained roomssmall hoteldecent placerooftop barneeds improvementbreakfast buffet isthe hotel staffkeep up the good workshort staykitchenettekoramangalaindiateam
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 147 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was in this hotel for 2 days
Entry:
Late check-in was accepted and they also provided me with Late check-out option.
Friendly staff
Room:
Big room with almost all amenities of a studio flat, room and the hotel itself was very clean. Room service was excellent with fast service.
Food:
Average selection of food and remember you get to choose only from around 10 dishes for after hours food (11pm).
Overall:
Good place if you have to work around Koramangala. Expect the food to be avg all other things are fine. Very near to busy place for shopping and parties too.

Room Tip: Ask for late check-out in-case you want too
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WORTHFOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed here earlier also because it has a convenient location in the bustling Koramangla area.
Nicely priced and the rooms have all the facilities of a service apartment. Rooms are fairly large with a sitting area and a dining area.
Beds are comfortable.
Breakfast is moderate but adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashlyMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days from 26 August 13 onwards. There are lots of good things starting with the large, 'suite'style rooms. We were in 110 and this faces away from the main entrance so is much quieter. The service was excellent, the room was spotless, with a clean bathroom and superb shower. The hotel is located on a quiet (relatively speaking) road off a busy main road. There are a few dozen eateries within a half mile radius. If you want to do things in South Bangalore, as we did, then this is really well located.
The owners call it the 'suite hotel' and indeed it was both sweet and suite.
Parking was a bit tight with limited spaces but the security staff would valet park the car and move it around as necessary given the limitations.On-street parking was available too.
The only criticism I would have is to do with the quality of their food. Breakfast was extensive in choice but lacked authentic taste, imho.The food in the alfresco rooftop restaurant was even more disappointing but I suspect there is a reason for this: the restaurant is not really used by people not staying at the hotel so it is a bit of a make-do facility in my view. Having said that, most elsewas superb and you will not regret staying here, with any luck.
Aftab and Preeta at frontdesk were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 101, 201, 301 etc as they are away from the noisy main entrance . This is well located for work/leisure in the south of the city, this is important because Bangaloretraffic is more crazy and disorganised than any where else I have travelled to and toucould eaaily spend 3 hrs herting from the south to the north of the city in rush hr (sorry, this is from perwonal experience! and worth avoiding).
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank london_dr_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

A very cute, boutique hotel cum service apartment. The breakfast spread was very good specially the scrambled eggs. Very well located & very friendly staff. The rooms are really spacious & very well maintained. Staff is very courteous & when requested they sent the breakfast in the room when i was unwell. Keep up the good work. They also have very good amenities in the room; Microwave, Toaster, Hot Plate, full size fridge to name a few. I will for sure stay there again.

Room Tip: Select the room on 3rd or 4th Floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sameerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I happened to stay over at this place during an official travel and my experience in this property as excellent.

The rooms were simply "WOW". Very neatly maintained and almost everything was completely perfect. The linens wre neat and the beds wre comfortable, the AC worked exactly fine. I dont think any other hotel in bangalore provides the service which they provide at this price tag.

The breakfast was a very nicely spread buffet with almost anything and everything u need. The food tasted good. They have a mix of both north indian and south indian food for every1's tummy.

The only problem i faced was tht i was in a double occupancy room and me alongwith my roommate got a 1 bottle of complimentary water. When asked for more drinking water the housekeeping person would just fill the bottle from a tap which is provided in the room. That according to me is not acceptable. For a double occupancy room 2 bottles of water can be provided and additional can be charged. On asking normal water they fill the empty bottles lying in the room with the running tap water.

Thats something which didnt please me much as thus i bought my own water bottle from outside everynight.

Apart this small problem rest everything was fine and I surely wouldnt mind staying over at this place for my next visit which happens to be tomorrow :D.

Thanks team for the wonderful experience.

Pradeep Shukla.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are good but just tht try not to get the top floor rooms as i believe it might be a bit noisy due to the bar they have on the 5th floor. So avoid 4th floor rooms i guess :)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PradepShukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews