We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Ranked #62 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Nice place to stay... Koramangala is a good area. But this is not a Accor-quality hotel. i stayed only for four nights last week, but the experience didn't match my expectations.
On the positive side, the ambience and facilities are awesome. But the food options/quality, promptness of service, concern for guest delight are missing.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kulkarniaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Kulkarniaa,

Greetings!!
Apologies for the delayed response.
We thank you for taking out time and sharing your impressions with us. We have revamped our menu with more variety and added a VIVA (health) option as well.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    166
    39
    14
    13
See reviews for
76
34
30
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

The hotel offer for a comfortable stay. The amenities in the room is very nice. They provide all the basic needs. Rooms is equipped with an electronic locker wheer we can place our valuable. The bath tub and jacuzzi are awesome. Every room comes with a mini bar, a television with satellite channels, and a complimentary breakfast at the 24-hour coffee shop.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Srik1,
Greetings!!
Apologies for the delayed response.
We thank you for taking out time and sharing your feedback with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

I stayed here for three days in a Suite. The suite was very good. It also had a very good music system of a very popular brand (I forgot the brand). The suite was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaykayshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear kaykayshah,
Greetings!!
Apologies for the delayed response.
Thank you for taking out time and responding to us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the TEAC music system.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

I stayed at the Mercure for two weeks during January 2010 whilst working in Bangalore. The rooms are great - seperate lounge and bedroom, two televisions and sparkling clean bathroom. The two restaurants serve good (if expensive) food and the pool and gym are well equipped and very clean. The staff were very friendly. Only downside was the location which was close to work, but a bit out of the way from the centre of town.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrismema09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Chrismema09,
Greetings!!
Apologies for the delayed response.
We thank you for taking out time and review our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Nice comfy 2-bed suite. It is like a European apartment hotel as you have a lounge and dining area with a kitchenette. Comfy beds, everything in the room worked (including hot water at all times of the day). Staff were exceptionally helpful. The pool is great with crystal - clear water, and is good for getting some lengths. Good gym with latest machines. Relatively nice, quiet part of town, very good for getting to the technology companies near the old airport. This is a new hotel (about a year old) so things work. I prefer its informal atmosphere to that of the Leela, which makes me feel a bit uncomfortable. I cleaned my teeth in the tap water and did not suffer any ill effects - there is a water purifier (aqua guard) to make yourself drinking water, and a nice big fridge. The spa was good.

Laundry expensive. The air conditioning was hard to control (sometimes it obeyed instructions, other times not). The electric safe came open by itself when we had a combination of power cuts (typical in Bangalore). There are annoying howling dogs nearby - (wish they were taken care of...) though this is standard for Bangalore.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnhampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Johnhampshire,
Greetings!!
Apologies for the delayed response.
Thank you for taking out time and reviewing our hotel. Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2009

I only spent one night at the Mercure Homestead, but it was interesting. The room was excellent. It had a separate bedroom, living room and kitchen area with refrigerator and a cooking range. The shower head was massive, but not adjustable for direction. The bed was quite comfortable.

The breakfast was really nice with lots of variety, but service wasn't all that good. They took a long time to bring us our paratha order, and kept trying to take away my colleague's plate even though she wasn't done eating yet.

The front desk was another strange experience. The person who checked me in insisted that I had to have an Indian address since I had an Indian passport. He wouldn't accept that I could live in the US with an Indian passport.

It also takes a while to find this hotel since it's hidden on the inroads of Koramangala, however at Rs.5,000/- per night, this was a way better deal than either of the Taj hotels we stayed at during this trip.

  • Liked — internet access
  • Disliked — service and broken elevator
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bluesmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Bluesmoon,
Greetings!!
Apologies for the delayed response.
We thank you for taking out time and reviewing us. we are glad that you find the room spacious and enjoyed the internet browsing experience.Thank you for your feedback on service,broken elevator and we have rectified the same.The front desk procedures have also been streamlined.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2009

I stayed here for 4 months on a business assignment accompanied by my family (2 boys aged 1 and 4)

Overall we enjoyed our stay a lot, the staff try really hard and our room (a 3 bed suite) was really well equipped (except for the kitchen).

The best bits are the beds which are truly fabulous, the breakfast buffet, the location - which for me was perfect, a quiet upscale residential neighbourhood - the pool, the staff and the enormous (52") television!

The not so good - the food in the restaurant was too fussy, didn't change at all and was massively overpriced. the drinks likewise. Rats in the apartment (3) and occasionally slow to glacial response to non-standard problems (rats for example). Finally the pricing of the internet was also ridiculously expensive and they will charge you for every single device so if you are like me and have a work pc, a mac, a touch then you will get charged 3 times - personally I think this is one of the more disgraceful acts of larceny in modern times ;-)

Overall I would highly recommend the Mercure, staying in a hotel for 4 months is more than enough for anyone and I'm convinced if I had been in one of the other hotels (Leela anyone?) I would have thrown myself off the roof after 2 weeks.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Velorution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Velorution,
Greetings and Apologies for the delayed response.
We thank you for taking out time and reviewing our hotel.
We are glad you liked the beds,breakfast, pool and the TV. We have revamped our menus and now offer a global cuisine in buffets for lunch and dinner and special black board menu for Sunday. We also offer 3 devices now in the package. We have adequately managed to keep the unwanted pests away by engaging in professional service to ensure a pleasant stay for all our guests. And yes, we have bicycles for hire, kids play zone with X box, elaborate Sunday brunch, movies on demand and many more added features.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Nandhana Grand
Nandhana Grand
#157 of 652 in Bengaluru
139 reviews
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#156 of 652 in Bengaluru
141 reviews
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#144 of 652 in Bengaluru
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Bangalore

Property: Grand Mercure Bangalore
Address: 12th Main | Koramangala, Bengaluru 560034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Koramangala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Bangalore is located in the upmarket Koramangala area and only 5km from multinational companies and IT parks at the business district. Besides being located close to the city center, the hotel is only 45km from the airport. Highlights of this all-suite hotel are built-in kitchenettes and private balconies. First class facilities ranging from Princess Floor, 24 hr in-room dining, WiFi, fitness centre, boutique, swimming pool, spa, travel desk, web corner, restaurants and bar make the hotel ideal for business, leisure as well as extended stays. Several software companies are located in Koramangala and also it is home to many educational & medical institutions. The hotel is ideally located and easily accessible from business locations, notably Embassy Golf Links Domlur, Hosur Road, Electronics City, Sarjapur Outer Ring Road, Bannerghatta, Old Airport Road and MG Road at the center of Bangalore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing