We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Ranked #68 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Nice spacious rooms, friendly staff, good restaurant.

Spend 3 nights, used the restaurant once and had a drink at the pool bar.

The restaurant features an outside dining area which is nice

The WiFi in the rooms are somewhat unstable

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLyn_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Grand Mercure Bangalore and for choosing us as your accomodation choice.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with my IT team regarding the WiFi and we will be conducting periodic checks to ensure that our WiFi services are consistent.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 483 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have just sent six weeks at this hotel. I have found the stay very pleasant, the team from the front desk, kitchen, restaurant, administration and the general manager most accommodating and did their level best to meet and exceed my requests. I would recommend this hotel to any person who intends staying in Bangalore for any prolonged period.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Kim,

Thank you so much for taking time to post your stay experience & choosing Grand Mercure Bangalore as your accomodation choice.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You have perfectly described us as a Home away from Home experience.

Thank you once again.

Warm Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

The fantastic thing about this hotel is all the rooms are like a service apartment with a kitchen living room and bed room with a fantastic bathroom.
It's perfect for a family stay and ample moving space around in the apartment / room.
Located in center of the city and easily accessible.
Great food is the plus point for this hotel and a very courteous staff are there round the clock !!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mscsrikanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Srikanth,

Thank you for taking time to pen down your stay experience and choosing Grand Mercure Bangalore as your accommodation choice.

I am glad to know that you have appreciated our Suite rooms & that my team was available for your requests. People is the key to hospitality which has been clearly depicted by you.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Its a nice hotel located in good locality. It has an excellent pool. The food , rooms are very nice.
The service was great. The restaurant by the pool is an excellent experience.
On the downside it does not live up to the level of other accor hotels of same status worldwide.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Gaurav,

Thank you for taking time to post your review & choosing Grand Mercure Bangalore as your accommodation choice.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay, our product and facilities.

I am confused about the comparison with other Accor Hotels worldwide & would like to speak to you at your convenient time. Would appreciate if you could share your contact number to discuss this. You may email it to me on h7155-re@accor.com.

Kind Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Was here for 3 months in total and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and in most cases spoke fantastic English. The food was good, buffet breakfast was great! The pool, gym & spa features were wonderful!! Rooms always cleaned well. Highly highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed & had a comfortable 3 month stay with us. Our uniqueness is our team which has been clearly highlighted by you. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Hotel is close to my office and hence ended up going there with business folks. The ambiance, seating etc is very good. But I felt the food (not quality, but taste) was average compared to the price. Also, the buffet spread was not as great as I would have expected.

Room Tip: All rooms are reasonably good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SameerSoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Sameer,

Thank you for taking time to post your stay experience at Grand Mercure Bangalore & for choosing us as your accommodation choice.

We are glad to know that you had a good stay overall & have noted your comments about the food taste. I will share your comments with my Executive Chef so that we can improve the quality of food & revamp our buffet spreads.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Grand Mercure Bangalore is an amazing destination in bangalore,situated in a very safe and most peaceful residential area of Kormangala.You are away from the hectic traffic noise almost in natures lap with lot of trees around you.Rooms are beautifully designed with modern interiors and give us a feeling of being at home.Rooms have practically everything including cooking station with crockery ,cook ware ,Balcony ,Most Comfortable and luxurious Beds and lavish Dinning Table.I ate in both the Coffeee Shop as well as the Pool side restaurant and bar called By da bay ...food was delicious with wide options in the menu.Staff is very courteous always exceeds your expectations when it comes to service......well spoken and absolutely with a natural flair of hospitality in them.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pranjali_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Pranjali,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent experience at Grand Mercure Bangalore.

We are delighted to read your appreciative comments on the hotel and the service provided by our staff. Your comments are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Grand Mercure Bangalore.

Kind Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#155 of 670 in Bengaluru
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BluPetal - A Business Hotel
#178 of 670 in Bengaluru
124 reviews
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#93 of 670 in Bengaluru
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Bangalore

Address: 12th Main | Koramangala, Bengaluru 560034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Koramangala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $118 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Bangalore is located in the upmarket Koramangala area and only 5km from multinational companies and IT parks at the business district. Besides being located close to the city center, the hotel is only 45km from the airport. Highlights of this all-suite hotel are built-in kitchenettes and private balconies. First class facilities ranging from Princess Floor, 24 hr in-room dining, WiFi, fitness centre, boutique, swimming pool, spa, travel desk, web corner, restaurants and bar make the hotel ideal for business, leisure as well as extended stays. Several software companies are located in Koramangala and also it is home to many educational & medical institutions. The hotel is ideally located and easily accessible from business locations, notably Embassy Golf Links Domlur, Hosur Road, Electronics City, Sarjapur Outer Ring Road, Bannerghatta, Old Airport Road and MG Road at the center of Bangalore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Mercure Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing