We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Ranked #68 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Gdynia, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Another nice experience”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

It was my 4th time in Mercure in Bangalore and another pleasant experience. I'm not sure why, but this time Ii was given a bigger room, maybe because I'm a regular guest :).Food delicious as always and I gained 4 kilos in two weeks...

Tip for the transportation. The hotel caps are extremely expensive. Try to use city cabs, it is not that difficult.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartos999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with my team.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your 5th visit.

Warm Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    168
    40
    15
    14
See reviews for
80
36
30
290
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Went for an office party.Good ambiance, good service, good place for an evening chill out. i enjoyed the food, and music. Its near Koramangala BDA Complex,located in a quite neighborhood. Highly recommend this hotel for business or Friends trips. the service was promt the hotel pool is lovely to spend the evening with friends. The hotel is located little outside the city

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rami434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bangalore in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamm, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hotel is located in quiet surroundings. The rooms are big and clean. The staff is very friendly, helpful. A highlight is the cuisine of the poolside restaurant. Only one recommendation to the restaurant: red wine should be served at 18 degrees celsius. Room temperature in Bangalore means 28 degrees :-)

I'll be back, Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnnEmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us.

We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see my team made your stay comfortable.

I will share your comments with my Food & Beaverage team regarding the Red Wine & work on a solution for that.

Thank You
Warm Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed there recently in a two bedroom suite.The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood in Koramangala.The room was good,comfortable&clean.The service was prompt .The staff was helpful& energetic.The breakfast spread was good.I particularly enjoyed the south Indian breakfast options.The myore plain dosa with accompanying chutneys was brilliant.The outside sitting in the restaurant is brilliant .The hotel pool is lovely.The only drawback is that the hotel is difficult to reach & locate.Had a tough time telling the cabbie how to get back after a trip to MG road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drkaditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Mr.Aditya,

Thank you so much for writing a review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will share your comments with my team which will serve as an encouragement. I completely agree that it gets difficult for a first timer to find our property & will look at our street signs to improve that.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holzmaden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel for business trips. During some stays and a longer stay in 2011 I could discover a lot of preferences of this hotel and enjoy.
* Location: It lies beyond the centre in a quiet region and, however, near enough of the IT city. Often it was helpful to say „nearby Koramangala BDA complex”. Very close there is a little nice park.
* Rooms: Big and very big rooms with bathroom, small kitchen and balcony. Everything very cleanly, brightly and completely fitted out. Wifi and LAN are fast and available, for it, however, relatively expensively. The air conditioner is in the 1-bed room at night also in the smallest step very much an auditory event.
* Restaurants: One of them is a standard hotel restaurant with a nice outside area. The other one is a nice closely to swimming pool especially for evening. Breakfast has a big variety from continental to India style. For lunch and dinner you have the choices of continental or typically India food.
* Staff: Always they are very friendly and very helpful. Management, waiter, the staff as well the room service.
* Other offers: adequate gym, spa area and lovely swimming pool. One of these therapists is experienced very much. Often twice a week Yoga is offered early in the morning.
* Transportation: Taxi service of the hotel is quite useful. Some of the drivers know a lot about the city and the region. Then there the taxi can be applied irrespective of price also for (small) day trips.

Room Tip: For a longer stay you should take a bigger room in higher floors with a well adjustable A/C because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiLoehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Bangalore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us & experienced all the facilities.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Lets Make Good Things Happen!

Sincerely,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
505 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Large room with kitchen facility, very functional room. Suitable for long stay : kitchen, big storing area. You feel more being in an apartment than in a hotel.
Bathroom is basic but clean.
Located in quiet area but you hear a lot other rooms flush!
Breakfast is good but not enough indian stuff for my taste. Good space outside to seat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Ms.Anne-Christine,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our Apartments have been designed to make a guest feel "home away from home". I have shared your feedback regarding the Indian breakfast selection with my Food & Beverage team so that we can look at avenues of improvement.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#165 of 664 in Bengaluru
142 reviews
BluPetal - A Business Hotel
#183 of 664 in Bengaluru
117 reviews
Domlur
The Paul Bangalore
The Paul Bangalore
#23 of 664 in Bengaluru
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Bangalore

Property: Grand Mercure Bangalore
Address: 12th Main | Koramangala, Bengaluru 560034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Koramangala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Bangalore is located in the upmarket Koramangala area and only 5km from multinational companies and IT parks at the business district. Besides being located close to the city center, the hotel is only 45km from the airport. Highlights of this all-suite hotel are built-in kitchenettes and private balconies. First class facilities ranging from Princess Floor, 24 hr in-room dining, WiFi, fitness centre, boutique, swimming pool, spa, travel desk, web corner, restaurants and bar make the hotel ideal for business, leisure as well as extended stays. Several software companies are located in Koramangala and also it is home to many educational & medical institutions. The hotel is ideally located and easily accessible from business locations, notably Embassy Golf Links Domlur, Hosur Road, Electronics City, Sarjapur Outer Ring Road, Bannerghatta, Old Airport Road and MG Road at the center of Bangalore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing