We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay for a couple of days or longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Ranked #62 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Holzmaden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good place to stay for a couple of days or longer”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel for business trips. During some stays and a longer stay in 2011 I could discover a lot of preferences of this hotel and enjoy.
* Location: It lies beyond the centre in a quiet region and, however, near enough of the IT city. Often it was helpful to say „nearby Koramangala BDA complex”. Very close there is a little nice park.
* Rooms: Big and very big rooms with bathroom, small kitchen and balcony. Everything very cleanly, brightly and completely fitted out. Wifi and LAN are fast and available, for it, however, relatively expensively. The air conditioner is in the 1-bed room at night also in the smallest step very much an auditory event.
* Restaurants: One of them is a standard hotel restaurant with a nice outside area. The other one is a nice closely to swimming pool especially for evening. Breakfast has a big variety from continental to India style. For lunch and dinner you have the choices of continental or typically India food.
* Staff: Always they are very friendly and very helpful. Management, waiter, the staff as well the room service.
* Other offers: adequate gym, spa area and lovely swimming pool. One of these therapists is experienced very much. Often twice a week Yoga is offered early in the morning.
* Transportation: Taxi service of the hotel is quite useful. Some of the drivers know a lot about the city and the region. Then there the taxi can be applied irrespective of price also for (small) day trips.

Room Tip: For a longer stay you should take a bigger room in higher floors with a well adjustable A/C because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiLoehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Bangalore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us & experienced all the facilities.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Lets Make Good Things Happen!

Sincerely,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    166
    39
    14
    13
See reviews for
76
34
30
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
486 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Large room with kitchen facility, very functional room. Suitable for long stay : kitchen, big storing area. You feel more being in an apartment than in a hotel.
Bathroom is basic but clean.
Located in quiet area but you hear a lot other rooms flush!
Breakfast is good but not enough indian stuff for my taste. Good space outside to seat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Ms.Anne-Christine,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our Apartments have been designed to make a guest feel "home away from home". I have shared your feedback regarding the Indian breakfast selection with my Food & Beverage team so that we can look at avenues of improvement.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msida, null, Malta
Level Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The hotel is located in a very nice quiet area with a main bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and balcony, very comfortable for a long stay. The staff are friendly and very responsive...when you ask for anything you get it within seconds. Breakfast has a good spread and is very good quality. Their taxi service is very efficient and can be booked at short notice. They notify you about anything that is happening by means of a note through the door which I found very good as it is not invasive.

Downside...it is slightly overpriced and everything is extra (such as b'fast) Wi-fi is severely overpriced and there is no real discount for people who stay for long periods at a stretch. The balcony is obviously not part of the room as it never gets cleaned. I had a feather in my balcony which stayed there for 3 days and was only removed when I asked them to do so.

I stayed for 4 weeks and I have to say I am satisfied overall

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Janelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Ms.Janella,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Mercure Bangalore!

To begin with I want to you for taking time in writing to us about your stay . I am also glad that you have enjoyed our product & services. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We do have a exclusive long stay package with an array of inclusions suitable for our extended stay guests. I have informed our Executive Housekeeper to re-look in the cleaning process to ensure that all balconies are cleaned on a daily basis.

We look forward to welcoming you back. \

Warm Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad - Chennai
Level Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

After several unsuccessful attempts, I managed to secure a room on a clearly much in demand hotel. This is very good in every way - location, quality of property, service and value for money. The only problem is that not many people know where it is. I has spent almost 30min in the vicinity of the hotel and my helpful taxi driver who has been in Bangalore for all his life asked around for the hotel (12th Main is quite deceptive) and very few knew. It would help if the hotel had clear maps with well known land-marks on its website.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sreedhar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Grand Mercure. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay & facilities at our property.

We will check the nearby areas & see its feasible for us to put up signs directing towards the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Warm Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I live in Koramangala and find the coffee shop an excellent option for early morning breakfast meetings before starting the day. It is not too crowded so you can find a quite table for a business discussion. Breakfast is a decent buffet spread and the staff is happy to serve you anything on the table if you are in the middle of your discussion. There is also a live counter for eggs, dosas etc. I end up having at least one breakfast meeting here each week and find it to be a great value add to do it so close to my place of residence.
I have also eaten at its pool side restaurant last year and found it too very nice. We had gone with family for a sunday brunch and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Have never needed to stay here though have heard from friends who stayed that it was a good experience. So overall a great option for people in Koramangala.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neeraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Mr.Neeraj,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We truly appreciate your feedback & are glad that your prefer 12th Main restaurant for your meetings. We do have meeting rooms available iincase of any larger meeting requirements.

I will share your comments with our Food & Beverage team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Warm Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

First hotel where Hosekeeping is the Best. Better than any other department. Housekeepers like Mustafa n Venkat went out of their way to make sure the rooms are perfect.
Room Service Very very slow. Restaurant foods too expensive for its quality. There lot of awesome Pubs n Resturant around this Hotel.
Front office are courteous. Professional while managing the query.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogeshb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Mr.Yogesh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at Grand Mercure Bangalore.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from Mustafa & Venkat. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors.

I'm very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced regrading our room service order delivery time& food quality. We are in the process of revamping our menu however I will address your concerns with our Head Chef & F&B Manager to ensure this situation is avoided in the future.

Warm regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Nandhana Grand
Nandhana Grand
#157 of 652 in Bengaluru
139 reviews
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#156 of 652 in Bengaluru
141 reviews
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#144 of 652 in Bengaluru
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Bangalore

Property: Grand Mercure Bangalore
Address: 12th Main | Koramangala, Bengaluru 560034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Koramangala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Bangalore is located in the upmarket Koramangala area and only 5km from multinational companies and IT parks at the business district. Besides being located close to the city center, the hotel is only 45km from the airport. Highlights of this all-suite hotel are built-in kitchenettes and private balconies. First class facilities ranging from Princess Floor, 24 hr in-room dining, WiFi, fitness centre, boutique, swimming pool, spa, travel desk, web corner, restaurants and bar make the hotel ideal for business, leisure as well as extended stays. Several software companies are located in Koramangala and also it is home to many educational & medical institutions. The hotel is ideally located and easily accessible from business locations, notably Embassy Golf Links Domlur, Hosur Road, Electronics City, Sarjapur Outer Ring Road, Bannerghatta, Old Airport Road and MG Road at the center of Bangalore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing