We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
Ranked #26 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

The hotel is a convenient place of stay for visitors to the IT Park in Whitefield Bangalore. Good restaurant and multipcuisine food.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
1 Thank vinban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    307
    53
    18
    15
See reviews for
78
84
51
675
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

Stayed here for four days. Definitely not worth the advertised rate. I guess the management understands this because deeply discounted rates , though not advertised , are available through certain websites. Don't pay more than Rs. 2500 a day (approximately USD 55) for the Zuri King or Zuri twin room.

The room: Small by Indian standards. Comfortable for the single traveller. Definitely not designed for families. Windows not soundproofed. There is a bit of traffic noise though not very noticeable.

The technology: Wifi works great. Cheap LCD TV. Ordinary phones. AC works well and not noisy.

The ambience: Grand. The lobby and the corridors are big and bright. The swimming pool looks great. Definitely five stars for this.

The food: Grossly overpriced. Mediocre quality food in both room service and Kahwa. Anybody want to pay Rs. 500 for a stale Masala Dosa and a cup of coffee in Bangalore?

The service: Definitely not five star. Starts with the intrusive and rude security staff at the entrance. Worse than the TSA at the airport. The process seems arbitrary and based on personal opinion. (profiling?) Room service is slow. Be prepared to wait an hour for breakfast. Bangalore is a friendly city. You get far better service elsewhere for the money that you pay.

If you are willing to pay Rs. 5000 per day for the room , Rs. 2000 a day for food per person and Rs. 3000 a day for a car Bangalore has far better options than the Zuri.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SridharToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2009

I'm not sure why this hotel is listed as Whitefield rather than Bangalore but it really can't be faulted. If you are travelling to Bangalore and doing business anywhere on the Whitefield side of the city then you really don't want to stay in the city centre (unless two hour commutes in Indian traffic are your thing). The hotel is very new, but unlike other reviewers I didn't find it half finished. Its large enough with several different bars and resraurants so that you can avoid the feeling of "house-arrest" that sometimes comes from hotels which are not exactly on the beaten track - not that outside the hotel is particularly dangerous but the xray and bag search on entry does tend to put you on edge. Rooms are well appointed and stylish, food is very good and all the staff are exceptionally attentive.
Best points: the buffet brunch on Sunday -superb
Worst points: the outdoor pool isn't particularly usable in the mornings or evenings, an indoor one would have suited me better; the price of whisky!; flaky wifi access

I can wholeheartedly recommend the Zuri.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheScotAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2009

The rooms are very luxirious. They have good Jacuzzi to enjoy. They give special offers on food and beer, which are really really attractive, when there are any big tournaments like T20World cup, IPL, etc. The service is great.

  • Liked — The bed was very comfortable
  • Disliked — The price
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank akhil_1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2009

I stayed at the Zuri Whitefield for business and it's location was perfect - much better than traipsing in and out of Bangalore twice a day. The hotel itself is great. The reception area is impressive and full of staff eager to help you. The bedrooms are large and well equipped and the bathrooms have great rainshowers.

The food in the hotel is also excellent. The 24 hour restaurant (Kahwa) serves great indian and european food, the pan-asian restaurant on the roof is hot hot hot (!) and the italian restaurant serves very tasty pasta. The lunch buffet in Kahwa is great value and Sunday brunch is definitely worth getting up for! The food service in the hotel can be a little quirky - but if you just go with it - you'll be glad you did!!

The hotel also has a lovely pool with very pleasant pool attendants, a great spa (with better prices than other hotels I have stayed in in India) and a 24 hour gym. It also has free wifi everywhere, a very good and fast laundry service and a convenient airport pick up and drop service.

The main plus for the hotel though has to be the staff. They are friendly and welcoming (without being in your face). From the attractive asian ladies on the roof to the crazy barman in Bling on the ground floor the hotel is full of great characters. They're always pleased to see you and will go out of their way to help you out. They certainly made my stay a much easier and happier one.

If I have to go back to Bangalore I will most definitely be staying at the Zuri.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SparksMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2009

I have just stayed for 2 weeks at the Zuri in Whitefield. If working in the ITPL I can higly recommend this hotel for its convenient location, new clean rooms and attentive service.
The hotel decor is a little over the top for my more muted design taste, blending a few too many influences for my liking (70's neon nightclub, african game lodge, lots of chandeliers) but this is kind of part of its appeal. The hotel collected us from the airport in a clean new very comfortable car (the driver waiting 3hrs for our delayed flight). The staff (of which there are thousands) were almost over-attentive in their eagerness to make our stay enjoyable. As there were only 12 guests in this brand new 180+ room hotel we certainly were looked after. The pool deck and bar are superb. The variety of food excellent. The staff friendly. The gym and spa excellent. The room was well equiped with a super comfy bed, a great turndown service, superb marble bathroom with excellent rain water style shower.

Overall I would highly recommend to anyone who needs to work in the ITPL. Why battle the traffic to city hotels when this new hotel is only 5-10 mins from all of the major corporations.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bac0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2009

I had been to Bangalore two previous occasions but had always stayed in the city center at 5-star luxury hotels, far away from our Whitefield business office. The car ride was long and tiring. Fortunately, the Zuri had recently opened in Whitefield so I gave it a shot. It was worth it.

The hotel had only been open for a few weeks so not everything was open yet. Their main Asian-fusion restaurant was not open nor was their breakfast buffet (coming next week they said) nor their brick-oven pizza (coming in a month) oven. However, their gym, pool, bar, and Italian restaurant were open.

By American standards, I would consider this a very good 4-star hotel. It is definitely a notch below the 5-star hotels in the downtown Bangalore area. But for me, the hotel has everything I need for a business traveler. The wifi in the rooms was fantastic. Download and upload speeds were 1.8-2.0Mbps (I checked it out) and it was a breeze to get that working. The beds aren't Westin-quality beds (these are a little firmer but still very nice) but the down comforter and pillows were. The bathtub is very large and has a nice shower head from the ceiling. It's definitely a trendy hotel (see pictures). The rooms closer to the street may be a little noisy during the day, but at night it was not an issue. (the hotel is right on a street -- not set back from it much)

The pool was open and looked nice. I didn't get a chance to use it. They have a spa and massage service which I wanted to try out but didn't have time. I did use their gym facilities and they are outstanding. They have 2 treadmills, 2 bikes, 2 elliptical machines, free weights, etc. You can see what's there from the pictures. I used the elliptical both mornings. The gym has set hours but they will open it for you 24 hours a day if you ask. (I did it twice without an issue)

The staff bent over backwards to make my stay a pleasant one, even if most of them are new (and seemingly new to the industry). Given that things are quite new, they are still working through a few things. Checkin took a while -- they didn't seem to have my reservation. I had to show them my reservation code and it still took a good 5-10 minutes. Getting a breakfast (since there was no buffet yet) took some time (longer than I would have liked) and dinner at the Italian restaurant took a while to get our food. Again, I was patient and expected minor inconveniences given that they had just opened. The food at breakfast was very good (they have an American breakfast -- eggs, bacon, toast, cereal, pancakes, waffles, etc.).. the food at the Italian restaurant was fantastic also.

The rates were very good. It was something around 5800 Rupees a day without breakfast.. and 500 Rupees more per day for breakfast. My guess is that their rates are low to attract people to their new hotel.

The location is in Whitefield so it was a mere 10 minutes drive to my office. That was so much better than the 1-2 hour drive from the center of town. The hotel is situated near nothing eye-pleasing. (yet) The view is nothing to write home about. But then again I was not there for a view.

The laundry service was good and prompt. Checkout was easy. I would definitely stay there again. It was a very pleasant stay. I could not give it 5 stars on TripAdvisor only because some of the things took longer than expected. (as mentioned above) If you are patient while they learn their system and hotel, it is worth the stay if you need a luxury hotel near tech offices in Whitefield.

I have a few more pictures (only allowed to post 10 here) of the hotel.. contact me if you want more info.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cheersman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#30 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#31 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#20 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore

Property: The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
Address: ITPL Road | 244 Hoody Village, Rajapalya, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560048, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hip. It's happening. And it's here to welcome you back. The Zuri Whitefield - where the soul of Bangalore is captured like never before. Where hospitality is more than just a smile that greets you. Where sophistication meets leisure with seamless delight, and where you can let your hair down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Whitefield, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing