We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable and Excellent Service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
Ranked #29 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A great modern hotel with very pleasing and efficient staff in all departments. Nice Spacious rooms with a amazing 'Bling' decor. The restaurant buffet in the lobby has a great spread and worth the price you pay. The hotel was very thoughtful in sending a cake on my wife's birthday and it did create the 'customer delight' effect
Thanks to the team at Zuri for a pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanrodr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your Stay with us, as well as our various Restaurants & Facilities.
Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible "Zuri Experience" while in our care.

We are also delighted that your Wife and you did enjoy the Birthday Cake for your Wife's Birthday! This is our way to make you feel welcome and part of the Zuri Family.

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Zuri Whitefield whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
jean.michel@thezurihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed over here for three days n let me tell you, its a place to be. Rooms were great,lot of restaurant to choose from. But my favourite was the breakfast restaurant. Amit used to make my day in the morning by serving a delicious dosa... one of my favourite now ,his helpfull nature was extraordinary.Avoid staying on Saturday nights as u cant sleep because of the music coming from pub. Will b visiting back very soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 90fg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your Stay with us, as well as our various Restaurants & Facilities.
Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible "Zuri Experience" while in our care.
We have taken good note of your comments relating to the noise level from one of our outlet; rest assured that the adequate sound proofing measures are being considered as we speak to alleviate such issues.

We aim to please, yes, and in your case we can only say "Mission accomplished!".

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Zuri Whitefield whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
jean.michel@thezurihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Zuri is treat away from maddening rush of Bangalore.I had been to in 2011 and had a pleasant stay.The area was green pleasant with lovely rooms like a cottage.The night were prettier.You feel like getting lost in lovely dense set up of trees and peeping cottages.
Best stay

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pooanavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your Stay with us,and would like to thank you for loyalty, as a return Guest.
Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible "Zuri Experience" while in our care.

Our focus is your well-being, and this at all time. We are glad we succeeded once more to ensure you have the "perfect Stay" with us.

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Zuri Whitefield whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
jean.michel@thezurihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

If you are a businessman and need a hotel in the Whitefield area of Bangalore then this is the perfect place to stay.
My room was pretty much spot on with nothing to really fault it. The staff were very friendly throughout my stay there. Although the top floor bar was very nice, I found it a bit stuffy in the evening despite being partially open. The 1st floor bar which more exposed was far better bet as it allowed a breeze to flow through (evening temp is about 27degC).
Breakfast was spot again, with a full range of western and Asian food.One day they even had sushi. Eggs were made to order.
If you stay here, think carefully about travel arrangements to and from the hotel as you cannot realistically walk anywhere close by. I don't recall even a footpath outside the hotel but then most Bangalore streets do not have footpaths. My work colleague and I hired a dedicated driver for the entire week, he was great as the Bangalore traffic was truly awful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your Stay with us, as well as our various Restaurants & Facilities.
Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible "Zuri Experience" while in our care.
We do agree with you, Bangalore "on foot"...is not a pleasant experience; hiring a Driver/Car is the best thing to do! We are glad you did so and at least had the opportunity to enjoy the good side of Bangalore safely.

We will ensure that all the Staff Members you have mentioned in your feedback get the recognition they deserve, and the same will apply to the ones directly or indirectly involved in providing services to you during your stay.

We aim to please, yes, and in your case we can only say "Mission accomplished!".

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Zuri Whitefield whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
jean.michel@thezurihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The service was excellent at the Zuri hotel with the staff always being very helpful and having a smile. The housekeeper for the room (Ayush) was assigned to my room for my entire month stay. He did an excellent job keeping the room in perfect shape and it is wonderful to have the same person looking after your room for your stay. The morning buffet has a great variety of foods and is a wonderful way to start the day.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel has views of a nearby lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLR_Trip297628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and really hope that we will have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.
We have passed on your positive comments to the relevant Staff members and Departments that are very proud indeed to know how happy and satisfied you are about your Stay at the Zuri.

Your Satisfaction and your Guest experience at the Zuri is what matters most to us; in your case we can say :Mission accomplished"!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again with us at the Zuri Whitefield!

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
jean.michel@thezurihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Dont stay here thinking 5 star, it is maybe a 3 star. Location is close to ITPL, so going to nearby offices is easy. But the road in front is very crowded and you can hear it from your room. The food is OK the pool is good. Service is average. Try to take the rooms away from the main road.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Started S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and comments that we value greatly, no matter what they are, as your perception of our hotel and service is most important to us.

We are taking good note of your comments regarding the noise level from certain rooms; unfortunately ITPL Road is a busy road and fairly noisy at times; however our strategically location do bring added value to our Guests and their Business traveling from and to their Offices and places of work, as you have kindly commented in your review.

We are in the process of sound proofing and improving this issue presently; rest assured that such problems will be alleviated fully in the near future.

Yes, we are a 5 Star hotel, and do offer the Service that is expected from such a Property; however we are sorry that we did not live to your expectations this time.
Please, give us the opportunity next time you visit us to show you that we can and will live up to your high standards and expectations.
Our Room prices and Packages are well adjusted to the current market and usually attract a lot of positive comments from our Guest when comparing "value for money" as a whole, and with other similar Properties nearby.

I would be delighted to welcome you back at the Zuri on your next visit; please contact me personally and I will ensure your Guest's experience is a great one this time!

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
jean.michel@thezurihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Can't fault the hotel at all. Had a 7 night stay and the service was consistently high. The staff are really happy to be working for Zuri, hence us guests get the best service from the lovely staff. My room was clean and bright, bed very comfortable, all facilities at 5* standards. In particular, Ayush from house keeping department looked after every single need to perfection. He was kind, courteous, friendly yet extremely professional. He had done a great job in my room which was 724. Nothing was too much trouble for him.
The complimentary breakfast buffet was of superior quality food all served with a smile. ALL the restaurant staff were very keen to ensure my every requirement was met. I am very fussy and had special dietary requirements which were again met with perfection and a big smile. Clement served my delicious freshly made pineapple juice without me having to detail again. The staff quickly learn the likes and dislikes of the guests and prempt the superb service. what a lovely personal touch.
The hotel is sophisticated, modern and classy.
I asked for the sun and they gave it!!! Literally. I wanted to sit in early morning sunshine, not easy with tall buildings nearby - the Duty Manager Eric Mathews, made sure I got it. He showed me various options to suit my needs. The terrace restaurant was the best place for it. Eric always asked me if there was anything I was not happy about the hotel - shows he cared about meeting the guests needs. He gave me all the information I required about Bangalore and where to go. Very helpful and very charming. Great guy!
Would have loved to have listed more staff names, eg. the restaurant manager on Friday morning, but did not catch his name. His ethos too was to please the guests.
Excellent all rounder hotel! Noted for page 3 celebs patronising on Saturday nights! i certainly felt pampered and looked after. Wi-fi speed excellent and complimentary. This is a sincere and honest review of Zuri. I will be back again.

Room Tip: room was nice and quiet, ideal for a good night's sleep. very spacious and light and airy. AC wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UK_Jaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.
We really appreciate your detailed review that will surely be of great value to many other reading it on this Forum.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your Stay with us, as well as our various Restaurants & Facilities, and our flexibility when addressing specific requests.
Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible "Zuri Experience" while in our care.

We will ensure that all the Staff Members you have mentioned in your feedback get the recognition they deserve, and the same will apply to the ones directly or indirectly involved in providing services to you during your stay.

We aim to please, yes, and in your case we can only say "Mission accomplished!".

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Zuri Whitefield whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
jean.michel@thezurihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#46 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,035 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitefield
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
Whitefield
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#35 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,028 reviews
Whitefield
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore

Address: ITPL Road | 244 Hoody Village, Rajapalya, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560048, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $91 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hip. It's happening. And it's here to welcome you back. The Zuri Whitefield - where the soul of Bangalore is captured like never before. Where hospitality is more than just a smile that greets you. Where sophistication meets leisure with seamless delight, and where you can let your hair down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Whitefield, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing