We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pool Side bar and Maya Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
Ranked #28 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Pool Side bar and Maya Spa”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Pool Side bar is a very relaxing place. I'am based in Bangalore and do visit the place once in a while to enjoy the relaxing ambience and good food. I will recommend to try the Biryani for Non Vegetarians and for Vegetarians, don't miss the Dal Infinity.

My wife uses the Maya spa once in a while. She is pretty impressed with their service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roopakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed and appreciated our Indian Cuisine at the Infinity Restaurant; as well as the excellent treatments we provide at the Spa.

We aim to provide, as you rightly said a "Relaxed" atmosphere to our Clientele at the Zuri, and we are glad that you enjoyed that unique feeling in the heart of our hotel.

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Zuri Whitefield whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    326
    62
    19
    15
See reviews for
91
89
55
734
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Zuri at Whitefield provides you all comfort you need when you travell for business to Bangalore. Convenient location when visiting businesses in whitefield, comfortable rooms and fair selection of food - from breakfast till dinner, specially liked italian restaurant, yummy, yummy :)
Just be patient with slow service during breakfast, staff will reword you with smile and friendliness for the rest of the day.

Room Tip: rooms facing the main road are noisy from never-ending honking of the cars
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luba777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed and appreciated our Indian and International Cuisine; as well as the friendliness of our Staff.
We are taking note of your comments pertaining to the Breakfast and its speed of service; thank you for bringing this up to our attention.

We were also delighted to meet you at the General Manager's Cocktail on Wednesday evening; thank you for attending the event.
We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Zuri Whitefield whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The Zuri staff did a wonderful job making our stay very pleasant indeed. The room was "interesting" in terms of decor but very clean! The staff was quick and cordial in providing extra towels and toiletries when requested. Laundry was returned the same day, if you arent too picky about ironing finish, it was fine.The buffet breakfast had everything you could desire and they were always quick to fill my tea.The masla dosa was very tasty. Although, It was a bit chilly to use the pool, it looked very clean and inviting.For a business hotel, the gym had everything one would need and provided the yoga mat that I had not packed. I was able to practice my yoga poolside and that was truly nice.(the gym was a bit small) The one small complaint was regarding the Italian restaurant, the service and food were not up to the standards of the rest of the hotel. It took forever for a salad and some pasta. Tiny portions, slow service and big price considering...Other than that one hiccup, I would recommend the Zuri for business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadellsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed our facilities, and we are taking good note of your comments pertaining to our Italian Restaurant.

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Zuri Whitefield whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Location is very nice and office drop off facility is great for people visiting for short period.rooms a bit tight but works for a single guy.location is a time saver if you want to avoid traffic delays back n forth daily.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandonSap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

Yes indeed, our location is a big plus for our Business Guests, as we are strategically located in the heart of Whitefield, where most Business Offices are within short distances.

We also offer various Rooms categories; please feel free to request a more appropriate room the next time you stay with us, and we will be delighted to assist you accordingly.

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Zuri Whitefield whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Zuri @ Whitefield, Bangalore is the perfect business hotel.Located a little away from the main town but has all the coming offices and malls including entertainment required at close proximity. Lovely pool side ambience. Nice cocktails, good service. Delicious Italian food. Eventhough stayed for 1 night but had a relaxing time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptulshan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed and appreciated our Food X Beverage and facilities, as well as our excellent Services levels.
We have passed your positive comments to the relevant Staff members and outlets; thank you for acknowledging them and their good services to you.

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Zuri Whitefield whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a really nice hotel - with its own particular and pretty unique style - some people may like it, some not.

Facilities: there is a small pool in the middle of an outdoor terrace, so if you use it in the evening and there is a banquet going on you feel a bit silly. Fitness center is small, but well equipped.

Food: The evening buffet and the evening meals we had there were excellent, especially the fish, although typical local timing issues "ready at 7" means 8. To be honest I was a little disappointed in breakfast. Eggs have to be ordered and a cooked fresh, but took some time to get to the table. Water costs extra at breakfast.

Rooms - as if you like the style, you will like the rooms. Complimentary water is given and there are lots of additional goodies in the bathroom. Just try and get a room facing the back, and not the street - it gets very loud in the morning. Also I has a room at the very end of the corridor. This features a smoked-glass panel that looked out to the side of the hotel. As the hotel is lit up by constantly changing flood lights, this meant my room also changed colours, which took some time to get used to.

Room Tip: Toward the back and not at the end of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IJKMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our Facilities & Services, along with the excellent dining experience we are proud to provide our Clientele.

We are taking good note of your comments pertaining to timing and will ensure that "7"....means "7"; always.
For information, our swimming pool closes at 18:00; this precisely for the reasons you have brought up, and also for Safety & Security reasons.

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Zuri Whitefield whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

The Zuri is a very good business hotel. It's clean and relatively modern (they might try a bit too hard to be "cool" but that's OK). The service is not top, top notch but its definitely acceptable. I would stay again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 1234CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are taking good note of your comments, and we will ensure that the Service levels measure up to your expectations at all times.
Rest assured that we will continue to strive for Excellence and nothing else; thank you for sharing your feelings and experience with us.

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Zuri Whitefield whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.0 mi away
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#31 of 665 in Bengaluru
986 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#25 of 665 in Bengaluru
935 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bengaluru, Whitefield
6.0 mi away
Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore

Property: The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
Address: ITPL Road | 244 Hoody Village, Rajapalya, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560048, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hip. It's happening. And it's here to welcome you back. The Zuri Whitefield - where the soul of Bangalore is captured like never before. Where hospitality is more than just a smile that greets you. Where sophistication meets leisure with seamless delight, and where you can let your hair down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Whitefield, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing