We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 quiet nights in Vivanta thanks to the swiming pool window” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivanta By Taj Whitefield

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Ranked #31 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
275 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“3 quiet nights in Vivanta thanks to the swiming pool window”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

I spent 3 nights in Vivanta Hotel in ITPL Bangalore during a business trip.
Someone was waiting for me at the airport with a clear sign for the Hotel and my name which help me located it among a forest of similar hotel signs.
The car was a decent small sedan in good shape with the colours of the hotel.
The trip used to last a fair one hour but thanks to a new flyover which has been completed it lasted approximately 45 Mn with the sparse traffic at 1AM.
I reach the hotel in the middle of the night but the security check and the check in was a slick affair.
I got a room on the back of the hotel overlooking the swimming pool (#344) which was very quiet by opposition to the rooms which are closer to the main road and tend to be noisier.
WIFI Internet was included in my corporate package 24/7 and was quite seamless to setup. Moreover 2 devices were permitted which was perfect for my iphone and new ipad air equipped with good.
The room is simply but nicely and modernly decorated with a shower facing the swimming pool but no bath
The breakfast is served in well lighted high ceiling space facing the swimming pool.
The service was prompt and polite.
The choice was a bit better for Indian food than for European food but adequate in both cases.
The expresso was decent, free and served promptly as meny times as you want.
The hotel has also a spa which is a bit pricey but nice as in most of TAJ hotel.
The check out was efficient and I could rebooked the car to the airport easily 2 times as the flight back to Hong Kong was delayed twice.

Overall a fine and well run business hotel at walking distance from the company offices located in ITPL.

Room Tip: Take one as far as you can from the main road and your nights will be peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilTa, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your detailed review of our hotel. Our team works hard towards meeting expectations of our business travellers, in offering an optimal environment and services for
networking opportunities among top IT companies within the International Tech Park, Bangalore.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    313
    43
    18
    20
See reviews for
71
33
45
734
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I have decided that it's about time for my first review for two good reasons:

To give back to the tripadvisor community and to the kindness of all (and I mean all) people at Vivanta:

I am very sure you might be able to find a more "fancy" hotel in Bangalore, and if your business isn't about staying in Whitefield, well it's certainly not the best choice.

But for me it is - because I have yet to make a better experience than the one I am allowed to have right here in this hotel (I am about to leave the hotel later today...):

Everything needed to have a great start into the day,is given at Vivanta:
A nice, quiet room with a cozy bed, a fantastic (!!!) breakfast with a selection that won't start becoming boring even after a 2 weeks' stay, a nice outside pool, a gym with everything provided a gym should have, a nice sauna and spa experience if you are up for that - it's all right there.

But, and that is what makes the difference, the very best of this hotel is about their people:
Maybe I didn't spend enough effort yet to search for it, but I simply haven't found a single soul among the people working for Vivanta who would not be EXCEPTIONAL nice, friendly and considerate.

My recommendation: go and give it a try - and then tell me I am not right.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DieterKaufhold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilTa, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all of us at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, Bangalore, I would like Thank you very much for your generous review of our hotel, particularly about our staff. As you know, the Taj has a long tradition of hospitality, and we at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, now a 5 year old brand, take immense pleasure in receving feedback like yours.

Thank you again for staying at the Vivanta By Taj Whitefield Bangalore

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

A great experience and personalized service. A very efficient and courteous front office staff . A very well kept property with lots of business travel. Good buffet options and menu. The location for business travellers working out of Whitefield is superb. Walking distance to the office.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sunilchopra98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilTa, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we are very happy you emjoyed your stay at our hotel, We strive to offer an optimal business and yet relaxed and personalised environment for networking opportunities among top IT companies within the International Tech Park, Bangalore.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

The staff here are amazing, nothing is too much. They are all friendly and helpful.
Everything was very clean and well kept.
The breakfast is outstanding, with a variety of fresh food. I loved the pool, gym and sauna.
The restaurant and bar are nice, and there is a new shopping mall just across the road which has a few shops and restaurants too.
Great spot in a great city!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilPatel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukutChak, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, We aim to offer a green park-life hotel environment that will not only facilitate its function as a business hotel, but also encourage social interaction and exchange on a myriad of levels.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

As a lady travelling alone I was a little apprehensive about travelling to India on business. However there was no need the staff at this hotel are brilliant and nothing was too much trouble . The latitude restaurant was excellent for dining alone and the staff were very attentive. The rooms are lovely I had 336 which overlooked the pool and it was spotlessly clean with thoughtful touches such as flowers and nail clippers. I hope to,return to this hotel next time I am in Bangalore. Thank you all for a wonderful stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brengorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukutChak, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your wonderful review, in 2011 we were awarded among the Top 2 Hotels in India for Women Business Traveler by travellers today. We have been continuously on the programme ever since.

We are delighted that you were happy to stay at Vivanta by Taj Whitefield. Bangalore. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Bangalore

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uddingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed in the Taj from the 31st March until the 11th April. All the staff were really friendly and nothing was a bother. Breakfast was really good and great choice. The food at dinner was also really nice, and also there was a good choice, the waiters were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The bedrooms were a bit small but bed was really comfortable. The pool area was lovely but there was not enough beds if it was busy. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Bangalore and hopefully I will be back one day soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarybP2274CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukutChak, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for the recommendation. Our hotel has have been designed keeping in mind the Global traveller and with services and interiors that are made with the knowledge of specific function and purpose it needs to deliver in order for the user to have an ‘authentic’ stay experience at our hotel.

Thank you again for your favourable review.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I was in Taj Vivant during end of march for 3 odd days and it was an amazing experience . Right from the check in to the bfast ..(which i must say is one of the best in town ) after staying JW , Oberoi , Westend etc.

The sales director was there to greet me and he showed me around . I being from delhi always love delhi food ....but i must say that chef anwars preparation in terracotta below me and wife away .....one of the best north indian food hands down ....i have had till date .

when i was leaving .....i got a small chocolate cake as my parting fit which said ....see u soon.amazing stuff.....thanks a lot mukut for making my stay so amazing ...loved every bit of it .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhairav091082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukutChak, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your generous compliment and for taking time out for Architectural appreciation tour.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj Whitefield, Bangalore

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#30 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
#26 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
The Taj West End
#12 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta By Taj Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta By Taj Whitefield

Property: Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Address: ITPB, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#18 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#20 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta By Taj Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Whitefield, Bangalore is located inside ITPB, Bangalores International Technology Park that houses 70 corporations, including some of the largest Multinational corporations in the World. Winner of 9 international design and architecture awards. The hotel has a unique façade that changes colour, texture and tone to express the borderless potential of its patrons. With 170 guest rooms and 29 Suites, the hotel offers comprehensive business facilities, an irresistible range of food and beverage options and a well-equipped fitness centre and the JIVA Spa. Vivanta is designed to create a truly memorable experience for you, every single time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Vivanta By Taj Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield Hotel Bangalore
Taj Vivanta Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing