We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay for a family with young kids.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Ranked #36 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My family (2 adults and 2 kids - 1 and 3 years old) stayed at this hotel for nearly 3 weeks.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Service exceeded our expectations and more than made up for the fact that this is not a family hotel and for the substandard rooms. So I recommend it.

We first had 2 communicating rooms in the wing facing the roof garden (west facing). They were very clean and spacious and the view was great. However, we had to upgrade to a suite because the suites are the only rooms fitted with bath tubs, which we needed to safely bathe our baby. The suites have a large living area with a couch and a dining table. But the bedroom was slightly smaller.

Generally, I found the internal architecture of the rooms and the deco rather below expectations and not well thought out at all. As an example, the toilets have been fitted next to the living room in the suites with just a simple blurred glass separating the toilet to the dining table!

But as mentioned above, service was 5 stars and the food is among the best in town. We could order foods not even on the menu, talking directly to the chef. One of the chefs kindly offered to cook baby food everyday using fresh vegetables which our girl loved. The Sunday Brunch deserves a stop over any Sunday. It's simply impressive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are very happy that you found the food best in town and the service 5 stars. The Sunday Brunch has a different theme every week and i hope to be able to meet you over a Sunday Brunch at some point.

Our accommodation rooms and suites have different Layouts. The Temptation Suite is spacious with studio setup with small kitchen space equipped with big refrigerator and microwave oven and 4 Induction plates included in the area marked for the Kitchenette, There is a separate access to the Bathroom and it can only be accessed from the Bedroom. or the walkaway leading to the bedroom.

I hope that we will have the opportunity accommodate you in our Temptation Suite sometime soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Warm Regards
Mukut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

810 - 816 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very nice place. Rooms are well kept and comfortable. Service fantastic! The hotel staff were really helpful and friendly. The food was good. We had an event there and everything went smoothly without any fuss but the conference rooms were a bit cold. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaclimmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, the hotel has several layout options within the same category and has won a few awards for its interior design |Interiors Award Commercial Projects (SIA) | |IAD best Interior designer 2009|. I have shared your feedback regarding the temperature control and we will see if we can change the temperature control system.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I arrived here late in the evening. I announced before checking in that I had to participate in a conference call after a few minutes. Within 10 minutes I was checked in and in a conference room with some drinks dialing in to the conference. I was totally blown away by this free service.

Next day when checking out there was a lady asking me if hadn't forgotten anything like mobile phone charger, passport and other stuff that people usually forget. This is great service and I will surely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NotSoDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We are delighted to receive your feedback, thank you! Our team looks forward to creating many more 'VIvanta Moments' for you. Some planned and many spontaneous!

Warm Regards
Mukut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here over a week and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Perfect location for people on business trip. The property is located conveniently within the Whitefield Technology Park and has a small mall next door. The staff and service is exceptionally well. Food was great. Overall a good stay for people on business trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IndiraVaddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel peaceful. The hotel is designed to be a peaceful getaway from the business environment in the IT park. We have an extended stay programme for long-stay guests, available on request. This includes, relocation services, city tours, spouse programmes, single lady traveller services. Do let me know the next time you are planning to visit the hotel and I will be happy to tell you more about our extneded stay programme.

Regards
Mukut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice restaurant & good service but a bit noisy. So if one can ignore the noise and does not want to discuss something that everyone around the table needs to hear, then yes this place will work. Food was average - was expected something better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ajay60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. The Terracotta caters to both the business clientele and families in Whitefield, we usually try and allocate tables accordingly, to avoid being noisy to our business clientele, even during peak hours. We may not have managed the seating aptly during your last visit, but we will be sure to take care, the next time you visit us. You could write to me at mukut.chakravarti@tajhotels.com with more feedback on the food. It would help for us to know what you had ordered, and your preferences so that we can custom make a special menu to your liking the next time you visit.

Thank you for your valuable patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

If your expectations of premium service and attentive staff are what you seek, then this property will exceed your every whim. The property is contemporary sheik, with an open welcoming feel. They keep the place spotless, though some seating in the breakfast dinning area could use some refresh (a good sign that many guest like the great breakfast buffet!). The room was well outfitted and very clean, great pillows and linens - love the contemporary feel. Great workout facility with newer TV equipped bikes and treadmills, and all machines get a regular wipe down when the user is finished. Property has multiple dinning offerings that were each very good, with great staff, flavorful offerings (Bravo to the Chef), and reasonably priced. This property is located conviently within the Whitefield Technology Park and has a small mall immediately next door, that offers a dozen more food offerings (Subway, KFC, Dominos Pizza, PizzaHut dine in, and local cafe's, etc).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Da_YguY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you. The hotel is designed to be a venue with green park-life environment that will not only facilitate its function as a business hotel but also also encourage exchange and social interaction on myriad of levels. The Landscape and the Open feeling at the hotel becomes an integral part of the hotel experience. We hope you had a chance to visit our rooftop bar, Tease.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the last 3 years an have just returned for the first time in over 6 months.

I seldom post comments about hotels however feel compelled to do so now. The level of service seems to improved from the already exceptional levels from before.

The friendliness, efficiency and overall attitude of absolutely everyone in the hotel simply could not be better.

I would especially like to mention Karim at the Tease bar and also the housekeeping who, on seeing that I was reading a book on Bangalore, printed out and left me a number of guides on what to do an see in the area.

A very big thank you and each and every member of staff who really did help make it seem like I was coming 'home'.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiamJEllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you, your feedback has been shared wtih Karim and his team as well as the Housekeeping team lead, we are delighted that we could make a difference to your visit to Bangalore. Vivanta will remain your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#33 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#16 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta By Taj Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta By Taj Whitefield

Address: ITPB, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#20 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#20 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#33 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $139 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta By Taj Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Whitefield, Bangalore is located inside ITPB, Bangalores International Technology Park that houses 70 corporations, including some of the largest Multinational corporations in the World. Winner of 9 international design and architecture awards. The hotel has a unique façade that changes colour, texture and tone to express the borderless potential of its patrons. With 170 guest rooms and 29 Suites, the hotel offers comprehensive business facilities, an irresistible range of food and beverage options and a well-equipped fitness centre and the JIVA Spa. Vivanta is designed to create a truly memorable experience for you, every single time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Vivanta By Taj Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield Hotel Bangalore
Taj Vivanta Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing