We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”
Review of Kamat Restaurant

Kamat Restaurant
Ranked #253 of 10,965 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

had been taking food from KAMAT restaurent @ IMTEX events , i rate it poor...qulaity of food served was not good....and even the reactions of people who served , was worse..... !! x-(

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank harish_haridas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    62
    51
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Okay one”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Kamat in gereral is a good chain of restaurant. When you go to specific one like on highway from Bangalore to Mysore, it is a good one but rest others are below average to average quality. Food is good - specific north karataka style.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KrishnaKumar20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coonoor, India
2 reviews
“wow love to go again”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

very good...kamat has a touch a eligance towards veg foodies love it jus love it had lotz of fun filling till the tummy

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RMS104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always like its south Indian dishes”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Always like its south Indian dishes and meals , more so because it is pure vegetarian. both my husband and myself are big fan of north karnataka meals,so its a good place for that.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank vandana_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

it is very very Ok because when we means (my brother, behalf & friends) @ 9:30 we are so hungry when we saw Kamat we stoped to eat when we enter we order for meals but they say no meals and we order palav it tastes like half lemon & half tamoto rice

Helpful?
1 Thank Maya1994_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamat Restaurant also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Kamat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing