We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
HM Suites & Studios
Ranked #134 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel for Business”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Perfect hotel for people who are traveling to Bengaluru on business trip due to its location in St Marks Road and price. Rooms are spacious and staff is courteous and cost of food for dine in is very less compared to other hotels. Things which needs improvement, bathroom fittings are old they need to change it and the restaurant needs to have more items on the menu(at least include basic stuff like vada and masala dosa)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshaMadrasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMHospitality, General Manager at HM Suites & Studios, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from the desk of Head Hospitality !!!

Thank you for choosing HM Suites & Studios for your recent stay in Bangalore. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and being our guest and we hope to see you again soon at HM Suites & Studios.

Thanks & Regards
Tanushka R Lall
Head Hospitality I HM HOSPITALITY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    28
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
20
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days... Very good hotel and staff is very helpful
Even food is very good compared to other hotels and restaurants me and my friend tried is these 2 days...
As far as location is not good and not so bad....

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Docmanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMHospitality, General Manager at HM Suites & Studios, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from the desk of the Head Hospitality !!!

Firstly I would like to apologize for a delayed reply, as I was on a personal trip and I always ensure that I personally reply to all my guest.

I would like to thank you for such lovely comments,its been pleasure in serving you, as always the team says that the best tip is to have such lovely from the guest that they serve.We definitely would work to keep ourselves to the epitome of hospitality and ensure that all our guest leave with a pleasant memory for having stayed at HM Suites & Studios.

As always to say, we look forward to serve you all over again...

Wishes & Regards
Tanushka R Lall
Head Hospitality
HM Suites & Studios I HM HOSPITALITY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The three night stay at HM Suites and Studios was absolutely marvellous and comfortable The staff is extremely and helpful and the service is excellent. Room size and cleanliness is excellent .Breakfast is greattttt.Very Very conveniently located. Would go back again and again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Vinod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMHospitality, General Manager at HM Suites & Studios, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from the desk of Head Hospitality !!!!

Its such a wonderful feeling to have our guest to have their most wonderful stay at HM Suites & Studios and look forward to stay with us.

We definitely as a team would like to thank you and would always strive to give our best to the guest , as your smile and appreciation is the greatest motivation and gift for the team to do better and better.

We look forward to serve you all over again at our best.

Wishes & Regards
Tanushka R Lall
Head Hospitality
HM Suites & Studios I HM HOSPITALITY

" We don't miss your festival, for we celebrate it with you" - Team @ HM Suites & Studios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Have been staying in HM St Mark's Road since August 2010 - last one was just 2 days back...everytime I plan a trip to Bangalore, no other place comes to my mind than HM Suites. I have had a mix of month-long and few days trip and this is the place to stay...bang opp St Mark's Hotel on St Mark's Road, 5 minutes from the luxurious upmarket Vital Mallya Road, where one has UB City Mall and restaurants all around...perfect place and central location supported by eateries, shopping options, chemist, Oh Calcutta and Nandini chain of Andhra cuisine...plenty of choices.
HM by itself is a home away from home...may not have a star rating, but its very well maintained, squeaky clean, nice big rooms with balconies (not the ground floor ones), all round room service, courteous and efficient staff...and a delicious kitchen under the supervision of smart and knowledgeable Sudhakar who heads the F&B and is ever present when ever you ask for him.. occasional buffet breakfast on the rooftop is a bliss...backed by pleasant weather.. set of rooms have common sitting area, free WiFi where one can meet friends and hold quick office meetings as well.. as if you are in your own apartment...which is a perfect feel...
Of late, found the fruit basket missing from the rooms and this could well be brought back...missed it this week...
Overall a place which I can unabashedly recommend to all across the globe...

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor if you are on a longer trip...3rd floor facing Bishop Cotton School playarea room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank getnks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMHospitality, General Manager at HM Suites & Studios, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from HM Suites & Studios!!!

It’s indeed a great pleasure to have such wonderful comments from our much awaited guest of HM Suites & Studios.

I have personally congratulated Mr.Sudhakar (Palanivel) for his work towards making every guest to ensure that they have a true experience of home away from home.

As mentioned we would defiantly bring back the lost charm of the Fruit Basket to our guest as we added the feature of having a Choco - Wafer Platter in the rooms instead of the Fruit Basket.

Looking forward to have you at home.

Wishes & Regards,
Tanushka R Lall
Head Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I strongly recommend this hotel for people who are looking for Home like stay in this busy City. Very spacious and comfortable rooms. You can meet your guests at common sitting area shared by 3-4 rooms. Food is fine. Best part is the service, staff is really swift. Location is also just right, as you are in the heart of the City.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjayKMaheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANUSHKALALL, General Manager at HM Suites & Studios, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Mr.Ajay

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your valued comments.

I'm glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us at HM Suites & Studios and the team at HM Suites & Studios made a wonderful atmosphere for you.

Your comments is definitely a motivation for them to do better. I have personally wished all my team members on your behalf and we all look forward to have you as our guest and serving you at their best.

Thank you once again.

Wishes & Regards,
Tanushka R Lall
Head - Hospitality
HM SUITES & STUDIOS I HM HOSPITALITY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Been here three times ...Must say this is one of the few hotels from where you return a happy man..Reasonably priced,the first thing that you notice would be service of the staff.Very good amenities.i will stay at the same place next time too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I liked the place except for the beds. I personally do not like spring beds. Apart from that, the cleanliness was obvious, not just in rooms and toilets but elsewhere in lobby etc. Staff was pleasant to talk to, helpful and guiding. I had a good comfortable stay. The kitchen staff remembers your preferences. So thats great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Vikas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Treebo Select Stylotel by Jagadish
Nahar's Heritage Hotel
#253 of 662 in Bengaluru
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 662 in Bengaluru
713 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#6 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,022 reviews
Hotel Ivory Tower
#185 of 662 in Bengaluru
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Suites & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Suites & Studios

Property: HM Suites & Studios
Address: No 67 St Marks Road, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly HM Suites & Studios @ St.Marks Road)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Suites & Studios 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life is a constant buzz. As you zip from city to city, our HM Suites & Studios is fully-equipped Apartotel may it be on a leisure or business trip which affords you the freedom to navigate Bangalore for business, pleasure or spontaneous travel.At HM Suites & Studios, we offer cleverly configured spaces and a flexible services menu so you can customize your stay experience. All within the privacy of your own apartment while enjoying the convenience of a hotel.A perfect abode for extended stays – whether a week or year – our serviced apartments bask you in lavish home comforts even as we open your eyes to exciting new worlds of chic, urban living.When you've come a long way from home, you can start living it up the moment you check in so you waste no time checking out the city that’s right on your doorstep.HM Suites & Studios is a perfect mix between an apartment and a hotel. If you need accommodation with the comfort of home yet with all the benefits of a hotel HM Suites & Studios is an excellent option for your business and leisure needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your HM Suites & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing