We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick munching eateries” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaati Zone

Kaati Zone
Ranked #2,621 of 10,808 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Cuisines: Indian, Fast Food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick munching eateries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Good chicken rolls. A quick grab when you are rushing somewhere. Get it packed and munch at your ease.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ipsa- K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
525 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 490 helpful votes
“Big Price & Small Value!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Being fond of rolls, I decided to try out their rolls at their outside BIAL outlet. I ordered a jumbo paneer roll and was totally disappointed as it was totally tasteless. Till it raises the bar its motto should change from Big Value Low price to Low Value Big Price. Recommend Avoid.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ShreyasMalkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
376 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
“Good Rolls but poor hygiene n service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

My Family with kids had been to Kaati Zone on Church Street,Bangalore.The staff were too busy & had to be reminded repeatedly for our orders.Finally when they served our orders,while eating,my kid was fortunate enough to notice a big piece of paper, neatly cooked & embedded in the chicken roll.
The manager acknowledged their fault & replaced the roll.But,for a place boasting of speciality rolls,it is unfortunate that they donot follow service standards & most importantly poor hygiene.Anyone in a hurry can easily gobble up a roll without noticing the "ADD ONS",which can be disastrous.
The quality of rolls do not seem worth the price being charged.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepak_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not a value for money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

I am not sure if the food you get at Kaati Zone is really worth the amount you pay ?
Any of the roll combo (roll + small soft drink) you take is between 125 to 175 and I believe, neither do they give exceptionally good quality nor the quantity, for the money they charge.
Looks like, recently they have realized it and come up with bigger size roles in same price, but not much of difference. Also, the question is whether we were paying much more money for less quantity so far, or they have compromized now on quality for few "mililiters" of extra stuffing.
I am not happy with this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy10Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
121 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Quick, Healthy, and Delicious Food in a Jiffy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

If you are looking for a fast food place that will serve you healthy and delicious food, then, Kaati Zone is the place for you!

When it comes to the food, I will definitely give it a 5/5. Kaati Zone offers a wide variety of Rolls for Vegetarians and Non-Vegetarians. My personal favorite is the 'Spanish BBQ Veg' which is a wrap filled with Paneer, onions, capsicum, American corn, and a sweet and tangy mayonnaise which will make you want to eat one more! The rolls can be upgraded to Jumbo which will cost you Rs. 15 extra on Veg Rolls, and Rs. 20 on Non Veg ones. I am yet to try out the rest of the Veg selection.

As far as the Non Veg section is concerned, they have 6 varieties of Rolls, and the 'Keema Matar' takes the prize for being the best one. Kaati Zone offers the rolls made with Maida or Whole Wheat as well.

Other than the rolls, they offer Paratha Meals and Sides such as Vada Pav, Masala Fries, etc.

Another item not to be missed out during your order is the Veg Cheeseria, which reminds me of a quesadilla. The taste is mindblowing and quantity is sufficient for one person.

To finish off your wonderful meal, you can order the 'Choco Burst Cake' which is not too sweet and baked to perfection.

Overall Rating:

Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5

Do drop into Kaati Zone and I can guarantee that it will be worth it!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank P1381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaati Zone also viewed

Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 
Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 

Been to Kaati Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing