We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms and good service”
Review of Chalet Citadel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Citadel
Ranked #399 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms and good service”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Was staying at this hotel for three nights. Spacious rooms, great service and clean rooms are the highlights of this place. There is a small dining room at the roof top so one could have a meal there or get it delivered to your room. The food is homely but not so delicious but it was extremely heavy. So, if you looking at a heavy and decent breakfast before the start of the day, you are in for a treat. Moreover, it comes with the room which means you just have to pay for the room charges. The double bed room costed us rs 1500/- for a night which included a corporate discount of rs thousand. There was a boy called sanjay who was extremely friendly and was helpful. One of the the flipsides is when you order food, it takes about 45 mins to get it delivered to your room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pritish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
6
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

dont expect a out of the world experience but decent value for money...rooms are well done..but the hotels looks very shady from the outside...food wasnt so great..the staff could have been more helpful..all in all a very average experience..go for it if you are looking for a decent room at cheap rates

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank d_basuMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodaikanal, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Our room # F 1-
We arrived at 7 am. The rooms looked done but the floors looked and felt gritty. The sheets were grey and with holes. There were no towels and when we requested for some we were given 1 instead of a minimum of 2.. and note- no hand towels or bathmats in sight. ( we did not bother asking for them)
The shower head was so crusted with salts and gunk that when we turned it on we got 3 ( I swear) streams of water out of it! Haha.. so clean the shower head we did with a safety pin!

I must add that the breakfast was always good.

The worst insult was when we checked out. We were charged for 2and a 1/2 days when we were there from 7 am one morning to 5 pm the next evening! The property manager
( Mr Jyoti) would not so much as show up personally and continued to direct the receptionist over the phone that these were international practices he was following! Hah!

Room Tip: The nearby temple blasts music all day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wingsnwheels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Panjim, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We had booked for a Single room with hotel Chalet Citadel through Expedia at a discounted rate (1600INR instead of 2500INR), but because of lack of coordination between Expedia and Chalet, the booking was confirmed but the hotel was full. So Chalet upgraded us to a sister hotel Chalet Diamond which had a vacant 2 bedroom apartment (which usually goes for 5000INR), at no extra cost!!

The apartment was spotless, and very stylish with a breakfast table in the balcony. Great Residential estate with a pool (Diamond district), and great location in between Indiranagar 100 ft rd (0.5km), MG Road (4km), Koramangala (5km) and Marathalli (6km) / ITPL, Whitefield (14km). Kitchen was well equipped. Towels were replaced daily, beds were cleaned and also the dishes!

Highly recommend, although I admit we were very lucky to be upgraded by their mistake, and the other room was not occupied.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aristox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I stayed here for two days and am happy that I chose this place over others. Unlike normal hotel studio rooms, they provide you with an additional living room, which is a fantastic idea. Rooms are very neat and clean, service is prompt. The food menu could have more options I feel. All in all, an excellent place to stay in. Food is not an issue as there are a lot of eating places within 100 meters from the place. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acquilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Chalet Citadel is clean & comfortable. The staff were nice, there are quite a few restaurants close by & the rooms are comfortable. However, it is very close to a Shiv Mandir at which Aarti begins very loudly at 7:30am each morning....its normally quiet enough at night but Monday nights are very loud with bhajans continuing till midnight. Other than that, decent place, offers basic amenities - though the "gym" is an overstatement.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njalan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2011

rooms are showing signs of ageing.
staff is pleasant and quite prompt in their service.
Wi fi connectivity is excellent.
maintenance of air con is bad.
a very average stay, below expectations.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrahminAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,878 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,895 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#53 of 662 in Bengaluru
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wonderla Resort
#74 of 662 in Bengaluru
214 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 810 in Bengaluru
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Citadel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Citadel

Property: Chalet Citadel
Address: Old Airport Road | Besides Kempfort, Bengaluru 560017, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #399 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Citadel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Chalet Citadel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing