We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Bad” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandhya Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandhya Lodge
Ranked #487 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

The worst lodge ever visited in my life. Initially said room is for 4 people, then gave room only for 2 people and didnt even put the extra bed. If you order for a tea they will not bring to your room until u remind them every half an hour. The staff is not polite talk very rudely including security. Even though the 2 wheeler parking is there they didnt allow customers to park. Will never ever visit this lodge again my life. I was very disappointed with this lodge. My parents suffered a lot because of insufficient space to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trip348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Excellent for frequent travellers on 1 or 2 day visits.
very near to rly. station & central bus stn. & near to market place.
budget suitable to all. as they have room for all type of class of travellers.
no other facilities but good for business travellers.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VATSALMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

We company people planned a trip to bangalore and stayed at this hotel for a day.
We were large in number, the stay was very satisfying.

This hotel scores because of below accessible places around,
1. Theatres around
2. Good restraunts
3. Shopping
4. Near to bus,railway stations
5. Locality

We all enjoyed the stay!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srikanthn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

Rude staff, cost an arm and a leg. We weren't allowed to see the room before paying and were instead shown a few glossy images on a computer slideshow which did little (if anything) to accurately represent the room we ended up staying in. No toilet paper, no curtains and despite asking via room service on three occasions for a bottle of water ened up having to go out and get our own. Not what you want after a 17 hour train journey.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ewan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

Sandhya lodge was undoubtedly THE most horrible experience i have had among hotels in bangalore..!!!
The whole ambiance has the feel of a dungeon
paint peeling off the walls, water dripping from the ceilings in the bathrooms, no ventilation or natural light whatsoever
The worst part is that there were millions of Bed bugs and mites within the sheets.
i changed my room thrice in a span of 2 days and each room had the same problem of bedbug infestation.
i was there to attempt my Karnataka Post grad entrance exams and couldnt sleep a wink on the night before the exams for all the wrong reasons.
the only redeeming feature is its location near the Majestic bus stand/railway stn.
I wouldnt recommend the hotel to my worst enemy.......well,,, may be to my worst enemy :) but definitely not to anyone else
Sandhya lodge should be raided by the health dept and shut down

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dentist86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.4 mi away
UG Grand
UG Grand
#563 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chinna's Residency
Chinna's Residency
#237 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
1.5 mi away
Minerva Residency Hotel
Minerva Residency Hotel
#285 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
#516 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel ABM International
#290 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.7 mi away
UG Regal
UG Regal
#389 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandhya Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandhya Lodge

Property: Sandhya Lodge
Address: #70 Subhedar Chathram Road | Gandhinagar, Bengaluru 560009, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #487 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our budget hotel offers low cost hotel rooms in Bangalore for budget travel. The hotel is located in central Bangalore offering leisure to budget travelers. The Bangalore Railway Station and Bus Terminus is just a hop, skip and a jump away (to be precise, less than a half a km away). For a memorable and unbeatable experience, Sandhya Lodge in Bangalore is the right choice for travellers of business, leisure, transit or backpacking. Accommodation choices are simple. Even in a budget hotel, you will find our rates exceedingly reasonable. Expect spacious, airy accommodation and impeccable room service. A/C or nn A/C rooms come with hot/cold water, TV and STD/ISD facilities. The categories of rooms we offer are economy double bedroom, comfort room, comfort deluxe A/C, comfort suite A/C room. Our comfort category is a new addition - they are the newly renovated rooms where all the rooms are differently designed in keeping with contemporary designs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandhya Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing