We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic, modern, and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City
Ranked #39 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I traveled to India for business purposes and choose the Crown Plaza for my stay. The hotel was located minutes away from the office. Upon arrival the doormen were very hospitibal and welcoming. Check-in was somewhat a breeze aside from the front desk asking for information they already had on file. Overall, the room was very modern looking with a gorgeous bathroom. The room itself was like a small studio apartment. Room service was superb, always available for guests needing something at anytime. Food provided was good, wide variety of american inspired dishes and Indian themed cuisine. The location of the hotel is the only downside. Everything is far away and requires a taxi to access. The overall aubiance of the hotel was soothing...something you don't find with many of the hotel in the US. Overall, my stay was surprisingly comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelrican86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManasCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay , specially on the room service and the restaurants. We look forward to have you back with us soon !

Regards

Manas Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 595 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed in Crowne Plaza for 10 nights on a business trip to Bangalore in August 2013. The hotel is conveniently located in walking distance to major tech companies like Infosys and Hewlett Packard in Bangalore's Electronic City 1, which makes it the purpose choice for business travellers paying a visit to any of these branches.

The hotel has nice, clean and very spacious rooms that should be more than sufficient for most people's standards. The shower alone is almost as spacious as the entire bathroom of other hotels. Staff was professional, courteous and very friendly. They serve an excellent breakfast which was included in my rate.

They have pool, spa and gym which I unfortunately had not time to try out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandmannX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings !

I and my team would like to thank for your encouraging and positive comments on the hotel rooms, staff and facilities which were up to your expectations.

We look forward to your upcoming visit and we also hope that you shall manage sometime to enjoy our swimming pool , Gym and Spa facilities .

Warm regards

Manas Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel, perfect for working in electronic city. Great choice for food. The staff all excellent, would like to mention them all but special mention must go to Lakshmi and Rakesh Kumar. Made my stay very special, especially last weekend!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonSherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Mr Jason,

Thank you for your positive comments on staff and food .I cannot express enough gratitude for such kind words of praise .We are happy that Rakesh and Lekshmi could make your stay special and we look forward to have you back with us .

Best regards

Manas Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

One of the best hotels that you can stay in. Excellent service across - breakfast very good, staff extremely courteous, happy hours a brilliant choice, rooms very spacious and clean - all in all a great experience. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaideep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your encouraging words on the hotel and its services. I shall surely share the same with my team .

We eagerly look forward to your next visit and hope to to exceed your expectations in service delivery in time to come.

Regards

Manas Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Because of excellent customer service, fresh smelling good sized rooms, a pillow menu and enough choices for breakfast. The chef made rasam at breakfast on request. Certainly modern, this hotel offers the usual well maintained amenities. The location is great for my work but travelling to Bangalore city can be frustrating with the traffic. Anyways, I enjoyed my stay and will return.

Room Tip: It seems the room 310-316 faces the serene pool and zen deck which is eye candy considering the traf...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweetiemine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Good business hotel... nice rooms... food was good...
If working out of Electronic city, this is a very good hotel...
however, a bit far from the Bangalore city... eg, salarpuria or Koramangla... If staying in that part of the town, better look for another hotel, else the travelling time will be killing...

Room Tip: Working out of Electronic City... it is a good place to stay... however, a bit far from the Bangalor...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank review-from-RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is just short distance, in fact just walking distance away from office during the stay. Distance is favorable rather than paying cabbing and time consuming to be caught up with Bangalore traffic there. Service and food are good and nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vithubaalamani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Radha Regent Bengaluru
#61 of 668 in Bengaluru
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#20 of 668 in Bengaluru
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City

Address: 43 Electronics City, Phase 1 | Hosur Road, Bengaluru 560100, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#36 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#36 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $146 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City Located strategically in the technology hub of the city, the Crowne Plaza Bengaluru offers sophistication, connectivity and comfort to all our guests.Our private transfer service will bring you safely from the Kempegowda International Airport to our hotel, that is located next to leading companies like Infosys, Wipro, TCS, HCL, 3M, Tech Mahindra, Siemens and HP to name a few. Experience our efficient service and bask in luxury from the time you arrive, through the hotel's multiple restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing