We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wish I was still there!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City
Ranked #36 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“I wish I was still there!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel, perfect for working in electronic city. Great choice for food. The staff all excellent, would like to mention them all but special mention must go to Lakshmi and Rakesh Kumar. Made my stay very special, especially last weekend!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonSherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Mr Jason,

Thank you for your positive comments on staff and food .I cannot express enough gratitude for such kind words of praise .We are happy that Rakesh and Lekshmi could make your stay special and we look forward to have you back with us .

Best regards

Manas Banerjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    209
    46
    15
    7
See reviews for
29
15
16
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

One of the best hotels that you can stay in. Excellent service across - breakfast very good, staff extremely courteous, happy hours a brilliant choice, rooms very spacious and clean - all in all a great experience. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaideep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your encouraging words on the hotel and its services. I shall surely share the same with my team .

We eagerly look forward to your next visit and hope to to exceed your expectations in service delivery in time to come.

Regards

Manas Banerjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
195 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Because of excellent customer service, fresh smelling good sized rooms, a pillow menu and enough choices for breakfast. The chef made rasam at breakfast on request. Certainly modern, this hotel offers the usual well maintained amenities. The location is great for my work but travelling to Bangalore city can be frustrating with the traffic. Anyways, I enjoyed my stay and will return.

Room Tip: It seems the room 310-316 faces the serene pool and zen deck which is eye candy considering the traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetiemine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Good business hotel... nice rooms... food was good...
If working out of Electronic city, this is a very good hotel...
however, a bit far from the Bangalore city... eg, salarpuria or Koramangla... If staying in that part of the town, better look for another hotel, else the travelling time will be killing...

Room Tip: Working out of Electronic City... it is a good place to stay... however, a bit far from the Bangalor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank review-from-RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is just short distance, in fact just walking distance away from office during the stay. Distance is favorable rather than paying cabbing and time consuming to be caught up with Bangalore traffic there. Service and food are good and nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vithubaalamani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Arlington, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I hadn't been to India for almost 5 years and last time I came, the only choice was the Lala Palace, which is of course a great hotel, but a LONG ride to e-City. So glad this place was built. 5 minutes to e-City and everything you would expect from a business hotel -- wi-fi, clean, large, nice bar, pool, workout facility. Nice touch on the 5 free laundry items daily. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
320 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Journey from Bangalore International was about one hour at midnight. There's not much walking distance around the Hotel but the Hotel is great base for meetings around Electronics City.

Expansive lobby leads to a very efficient reception desk. Check in took me less than 5 minutes with a quick run down as to what was included in my room package. Noted that wifi was still an optional extra which always serves to annoy me. Service however is faultless although it sometimes comes across as scripted.

Room was largish, modern and had all the amenities one would expect from a 5 star hotel. TV had quite a few english channels and once you worked out the system was quite easy to use.

Stand out feature of the Hotel was the quality of the food. Would especially recommend that visitors avail themselves of the Indian breakfast. The lunch buffet was also very good although i again focused on the Indian street food which was really very good.

I've stayed at a few hotels around Electronics City but find that the Crowne Plaza has the best mix of room & food quality. I would return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kebuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive response .We would also like to keep you informed that we are coming up with a Far East cuisine at our to be launched restaurant " East" and we hope we shall be able to offer you even a more delightful experience on your upcoming visit .

Regards

Manas Banerjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
1.0 mi away
Radha Regent Bengaluru
Radha Regent Bengaluru
#52 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Bangalore Electronics City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Bangalore
0.8 mi away
Svenska Design Hotel
Svenska Design Hotel
#86 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
10.0 mi away
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City

Property: Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City
Address: 43 Electronics City, Phase 1 | Hosur Road, Bengaluru 560100, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#36 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City Located strategically in the technology hub of the city, the Crowne Plaza Bengaluru offers sophistication, connectivity and comfort to all our guests.Our private transfer service will bring you safely from the Kempegowda International Airport to our hotel, that is located next to leading companies like Infosys, Wipro, TCS, HCL, 3M, Tech Mahindra, Siemens and HP to name a few. Experience our efficient service and bask in luxury from the time you arrive, through the hotel's multiple restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing