We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for spending time during a ine-day transit at Bangaluru airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Louveciennes, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for spending time during a ine-day transit at Bangaluru airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had half a day to spend in the area of the airport. Didn't want to move too far away from the airport given the limited time available, but surely didn't want to wait at the airport itself.
Clarks Exotica was just the right solution; 10 minutes drive (230 rps) and a great welcome.
Spent sometime at the swimming pool and then decided to pay a visit to the spa.
Again, great hospitality, and even better Lilly (the spa manager) arranged for immediate availability despite the fact that most of the staff already were looking after other clients.
We really enjoyed our respeçtive massage; very professional and very technical.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank axelg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to spend your transit time at our resort and are delighted to know that we could make those moments pleasant with our service and amenities.

Located in proximity to the airport, Clarks Exotia Resort & Spa, Bengaluru is a popular choice among travelers on the go. It makes us happy to note that you found our location to your advantage. At our hotel, we pamper our guests with world-class recreational options like outdoor swimming pool and spa centre. We are happy to know that you availed our premium facilities and made the best use of the available time.

Once again, thank you for giving us a chance to welcome you at our resort and we hope you would soon plan a longer duration stay with us.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    344
    120
    44
    32
See reviews for
259
115
45
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Lovely resort. Lots of facilities. Very well maintained. Superb large rooms with a kitchenette. Go for the apartment option if available... Can get very very sunny so choose a room near the facilities that u will use. And those are many - a fairly decent squash court, medium sized pool, cricket, badminton, tennis, football... And a very nice spacious gym... And spa which I didn't use so can't comment on...
The food is okay - nothing to write home about... Can get a tad repetitive since they don't seem to vary the menu much...
Courteous staff around. A good place to go if u want an active holiday... The drawback is that it is a good 40-odd Kms from the bangalore city... The good part is that it is hence barely 10-15 minutes from the airport...

Room Tip: Choose a room near the facilities u want to use - it can be a tiring sunny walk otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anandpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that facilities, rooms, and service were at par with your expectations. Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa , Bengaluru has recreational facilities to keep guests from all age categories entertained and we are happy that you were able experience that during your stay. Your feedback for the food has been shared with the Chef and we will ensure that more variety is incorporated to make the menu interesting. We would like to mention that our location makes us a preferred choice amongst travellers from all sections as it lets them get away from the hustle bustle of the city.

We would like you to welcome you again whenever you visit Bengaluru.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Wonderful rooms meeting high standards! Lovely staff and excellent service making my stay perfect. I highly recommend this hotel! Check out the spa too! Overall a great place to stay very close to the airport. Could not have asked anything more!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anmbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is pleasure to be rated as the best choice in Bengaluru here on TripAdvisor.

Clark’s Exotica Resort & Spa, Bengaluru believes in achieving guest satisfaction through its unmatched service and hospitality. We are glad to know that you found the rooms, spa and service at par with your standards. Rightly mentioned by you, our location makes us a preferred choice amongst the travellers as it saves them the hassle of catching flights on time.
We are happy to have provided you with an excellent stay experience and look forward to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

The stay at Clarks Exotica was wonderful.. The location away from busy and full of traffic Bangalore was an excellent location. The hospitality and the service was superb. My ten days stay at this hotel/ resort/ spa made me more enjoyable.. not feeling like leaving after 10 days of enjoyable stay. The staff at reception and at restaurant Blue Alps were very friendly and always ready for showing a great hospitality and service with a smile. Wonderful guys like Suman,Anil.Ramesh & Chhetri... Thanks guys.. keep it up. Rooms were palatial and extensively done and the toiletries were good and enjoyed the stay- With lot of greenary hard to find a mosquito- Kudos to your maintanence. Well secured and happy stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zakir239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to serve you during your long stay with us.

Our location makes us a preferred choice amongst travellers from varied sectors and we are glad that it could add value to you stay. We are glad that our hospitable services were at par with your expectations. Your appreciation has been cascaded to the relevant departments which will prove to be highly motivating for them.

We look forward to the pleasure of having you back with us.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Calrks is an excellent option for people looking at having a nice business meet or a casual unwinding weekend away from the bangalore hustle. the property is hugeand has ample of space to walk around. the rooms are very well spread out and extremely well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a privilege to welcome you at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, Bengaluru.

We are happy to learn about the various aspects of your stay with us through your wonderful review. Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa, Bengaluru is a popular destination for leisure stays well as corporate outings. With the vision of providing complete guest satisfaction, our resort offers state-of-the-art amenities, bespoke service and a range of recreational amenities. Your appreciation is our greatest reward.

Thank you for your custom and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

It is one of the best resort in Bangalore. It is near to Airport only 10 minutes from airport. Service is excellent.Rooms are very very spacious. Food quality is good. Complementary breakfast was also good. The houses are very specious. you will not believe that you are in india. its like Europe. So the name is Swiss town. The conference rooms are very good. you can enjoy the sports, SPA in this resort.

One disadvantage is- you will her noise due to airplanes landing from out side but not from the Rooms.

excellent stay near to airport.

Room Tip: Swiss Town Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAJESH V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the description of us as a ‘Swiss town’ and letting the TripAdvisor community to know us better.

Rightly mentioned by you, our proximity to the airport makes it a preferred choice amongst travellers from all sectors. We are glad to know that you found the service, rooms and food quality at par with your expectations. We are happy to know of your enjoyable experience with the variety of recreational activities offered by the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

My team has vey good day out. As it was business outing team had meeting on morning section. Conference room is well equipped and well arranged. Team liked the conference room arrangement and resort people well taken care of our overseas clients. Food was good and we enjoyed the beverages as well. Swimming pool is well designed. team enjoyed the all indoor and out door games. Resort people are very friendly and provided all sports equipment's. Good to visit resort for business and also with family. Resort has good infrastructure as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishu984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your colleagues for your team outing at Clarks Exotia Resort & Spa, Bengaluru.

We are glad that your outing at our resort was excellent and at par with your expectations. We are happy that you enjoyed the food along with the other facilities at our resort. It is nice to know that the pool and outdoor games could add value to your outing. We have shared your appreciation with the associates which will inspire them to keep performing to the best of their abilities.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.8 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
5.3 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#188 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
8.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#123 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
1.3 mi away
Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa

Property: Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Address: Swiss Town, Hollywood Junction, Sadahalli Post, Devanahalli Road, Bengaluru 562 110, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#25 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#41 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#43 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the chaos that Bangalore can sometimes be, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is your haven of tranquility. Sprawled across 70 acres of lush green expanse, set against the magnificent backdrop of Nandi Hills, and close to the Bangalore International Airport, the hotel ensures easy commute after a tiring journey. Proximity to myriad historical monuments, children's parks and entertainment centers ensure you are not at a loss for things to do. Home to four multi-cuisine as well as specialty restaurants, your taste buds are in for a treat whether you are a fan of healthy main courses or decadent desserts. Ambrosia Health Café offers nutritious gluten-free dishes, whereas Illusion Bar offers the perfectly mixed drinks. From the Buvette, perched on the pool side, you can keep an eye on your children on the water slides, and Blue Alps lets you choose from a bulging buffet of multi-cuisine delicacies. Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa can be the perfect place for you to relax, especially because of the luxurious world class spa, Seventh Heaven. Expert therapists, modern amenities, and age old treatments ensure you leave revitalized. Spend the restful evenings gazing out at the airfield some distance away, with the sun disappearing on the horizon and forming the perfect backdrop for the places that glide in and away. It's part of the charm! Unlike others, we know kids can be a handful, and for ensuring that you have a restful stay like we promise, we indulge them with game rooms, water slides, tennis and basketball courts, video games, movies, a junior spa as well as kid friendly menus. We keep an eye on them, while you enjoy some "me" time. We take of your wellbeing, and apart from nutritious food, rejuvenating spa, crystal clear pool, we also offer a well equipped fitness center. No need to miss out on your daily regimen. We can also be the perfect partners for your events and banqueting needs, providing not just food and décor, but also ideas and themes to dazzle all your guests! Clarks Exotica is your gateway to rejuvenation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Exotica Airport Bangalore
Clarks Exotica Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Clarks Exotica Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing