We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The area is close to airport and really have a lot sport activity. Breakfast is good. Far from business of the city bengalore. Going to swimming pool is great for children. A lot of tree an open space make this resort really good.

Room Tip: Room in Atlantis is really good. Have big bed room, and have living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ytanasyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your custom. It makes us immensely happy to learn about your pleasant experience and to know that you found our hospitality standards and amenities upto the mark.

Located in the lush green surroundings, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, Bengaluru is a perfect destination to relax and unwind. The wide range of recreational options and world-class facilities available at our resort render it just perfect for team outings as well as family getaways over weekends. We are glad to note that you found the picturesque setting, breakfast options and location at par with your expectations.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon at our resort in Bangalore.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,097)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

899 - 905 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

I visited this place on my birthday, after a long flight back from Jeddah. It was surprise booking done by my wife as gift and it was worth it. Services was good, the best part of this property is location and approach to location. It looks outside the city but the fact is it is much before you reach Airport. So anyone thinking of staying for a day or 2 from airport should certainly this place. Already I believe this hotel as tie ups with some air lines as I saw some staff checking in quite often in my 3 nights stay. As asked for by my wife the staff had decorated room and had one chocolate cake , complimentary arranged for us in room.

However as said property is awesome, it is very quite place but there was some cons with the place.

Just to mention they have good swimming pool and awesome badminton court.

1. The spread in buffet is disappointing, if you are from southern part of India other than South , you might struggle. I believe they have made the spread menu thinking only for locals. The size of spread too is not grand as it is generally at same hotels of same price. For 8+K per day not worth it. Food taste was good though.

2. The spa in hotel is quite. over-priced.

3. Room service is quite slow.

4. They take corporate week-end outings as well, so if you happen to visit on any such weekend, then might end looking at 50 people in one swimming pool. Which we did and avoided pool area all-together. :)


I would definitely stay in again here only if prices are brought down, as I loved the property as it was too scenic within the city, it seemed out of the place (positively) but within the city limits. Awesome place to unwind.

Room Tip: Anyone as I just loved the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapil4navision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying at our resort in Bangalore and reviewing it on this forum.

Located in close proximity to the airport, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, Bengaluru is the perfect destination for both leisure and corporate travellers. Whether for weekend getaways or team outings we strive to offer personalized services and recreational facilities for your comfort. I am glad you found our warm gestures on your Birthday worthy of appreciation. Guest feedback is a constant source of inspiration for us and I am sure that your observations will aid us in strengthening our standards of service. We want to assure you that our pricing policy is governed by the current trend in the industry.

Once again, thank you for your support and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Clean...well maintained and spacious! This is how I can describe this "resort". I say that in quotes, since it is part of a layout which also has villas and apartments (guess they are service apartments). The surroundings are quite & calm.

I went to this place on 2nd Nov with around 8 families. Facilities like badminton, volleyball, basketball, tabletennis, squash courts, etc were beautifully maintained. The best part is the Swimming pool & the water slides. In fact, this is one of the few places which service liquor in the swimming pool. So, you can sit on the bar stools inside the pool and sip your drink! Rejuvenating indeed. Lunch buffet spread was quite good and tasty too.

However, now comes the bad parts…

Imagine paying 460 bucks for a starter which does not even taste out of the world! We were not given the food menu, and hence we ordered a lot of starters without glancing at the prices. We realized our mistake only when we saw the bill. 175 + 25% taxes for a 330ml can of beer, 225 + 25% taxes for a Breezer..Personally, I think it’s expensive.

As someone else also wrote earlier, as soon as people arrive at the resort, the reception and welcome drinks are served near the pool area. I don’t think this is a good idea, as the crowd would be standing alongside the pool and starting at you and your family.

A play-area for kids is seriously missing at a place as large as this. There isn’t much for kids below the 5 year age group. And the cricket ground is a 20 min walk!

Overall, it was a nice experience. Good place for a team outing I would say. I wasn’t very impressed from a family's perspective.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your family trip and sharing your personal experience here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you were impressed with the façade, layout and ambience of our resort in Bangalore and found our amenities at par with your expectations.

Located minutes away from the airport, Clarks Exotica Resort Spa, Bangalore is a perfect destination to relax and unwind. Whether for team outings or family getaways, our entire team strives to offer personalized services to our guests. However, we regret that you were not too happy due to the absence of a play-area for kids and quality of our dining. We have noted your concerns and would like to assure you that we have taken them up internally and corrective measures will be taken on all your valid observations.

Thank you once again for sharing a constructive feedback and hope to welcome you soon with a perfect stay experience in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

It was very pleasant to see the serene place in the city of bangalore, where real estate is sky rocketing. The place is very good for get together and for people who would like to stay in greenery during there short visits to bangalore or for those who don't want ti take a long ride for short weekend offs.. However, the only problem is that it is just on the descent path for flights which land at the bangalore airport.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank DRPLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I visited this property more than 4 times and its fantastic. The Spa is excellent and the services they provide is very good. Been there during my transit time, since its close to the airport. and got complete relaxation..

Room Tip: Spa centre is very calm and quite from the usual rush of the hotel, so u can relax very much.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Vivekanand2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying at our resort in Bangalore and taking time out to review it on this forum.

Located minutes away from the airport, Clarks Exotica Resort Spa, Bangalore is a perfect destination to relax and unwind. The entire team strives to offer extend personalized services to our guests and we are delighted to note that our hospitality was at par with your desired standards. Our spa centre is known to offer a range of therapies and wellness programs and we are glad to note that you found it more than satisfactory.

We thank you again for your continued visits. It makes us extremely proud to earn your valuable patronage and we look forward to a long and fruitful relationship.

Best Regards,

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I visited the property, alongwith my family to enjoy the extended weekend. The property is excellent as far as the rooms & the services are concerned. The surroundings are quite & calm. It's situated inside a well developed layout where other independent houses & villas are also located, though there are the vacant plots also & some villas are under construction.

We took a basic room, booked through agoda.com (suggested & by tripadvisor only, got a decent discount also). The rooms was basic one, but spacious enough & was well appointed. All standard facilities were there in the room. As far as activities are concerned there's a club house bang opposite the hotel building & there's a spa & convention hall behind the hotel building (walking distance). For activities, lot can be done there, squash court, basket ball, table tennis, badminton, carom & chess are available on compl. basis. Whereas cycling & lawn tennis are on chargeable basis. Sports equipment are of good quality & well maintained. Swimming pool & the water slides are also kept in good condition. Their staff is pleasing & well trained.
Now the problem areas.
The restaurant though has exotic dishes listed out in the Menu card but being a vegetarian I had to be extra careful in ordering since all veg & non veg items are listed together, which means unless you read the description of a particular dish you can't make out if a particular dish is veg or non-veg. The mandatory norm to denote veg items & non veg items through red & green dots is not followed. The cost also is not sensible. For a family of 4, pure veg, one lunch costed close to Rs.2000. I stayed there for 2 days, then imagine the 2 days meal only would have costed me as good as the room cost. The food quality & taste also was not that great though. Although the breakfast was compl but the variety wasn't that great. Also the dishes were not tasting that great (I consumed Veg items only). I've seen a better variety & taste in even budget hotel & resorts. For guest staying in hotel they should come out with an affordable package.
Now, the most scary situation. Imagine you're taking a swim in a quite pool or your kid is enjoying on the water slide. Suddenly a bus arrives & a flash mob of 100-150 people would gather around the pool, may be a corporate day outing group or family members & large groups on a day out package. Suddenly you'd see 100s of strangers enjoying the free corporate luncheon along the poolside & staring at you. Very soon some of them would enter the pool, which was earlier occupied by you, your family & may be some other hotel guests & their families. You'd be forced to withdraw yourself from the cozyness of the pool & cut short your pre-planned & treasured pool activity.
Also, forget about getting your turn to play squash, badminton or basket ball as there would 20s & 30s of the corporate guests who'd have hijacked the leisure activities & you could just watch them using it helplessly.
The management should seriously do something for the guests staying in the hotel, who are paying through their nose for a comfortable stay with family. But when it comes to using the facilities they are thrown open alongwith the general public, which came on a corporate freebies trip or alongwith a dayout package holders. There has to be some distinction between the two.
My basic purpose of avoiding other budgeted & crowded resort & spending a quite weekend with a family was defeated.

Room Tip: Use the club facilities, pool & water slides before 11-12 noon, since after that the corporate c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Got a day out to have shear fun with office colleagues, nice place for games like badminton, table tennis, a cool swim, squash. Totally rejuvenating for a day's break from the boring schedule!!! Near to the city, so we can drive in anytime we want to! Well maintained, a great place to have fun totally!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shalinisharma16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
We express our gratitude for choosing to stay with us and sharing your testimonial on TripAdvisor.
Clarks Exotica & Spa Resort excels at organizing perfect stay experiences where guests are pampered with an array of superlative services. Besides relaxing amidst grand accommodation, our patrons can choose from a wide array of amenities and recreational facilities. We are pleased to know that you and colleagues had wonderful time at our resort.

Once again, we thank you for checking-in with us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
5.3 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#193 of 670 in Bengaluru
419 reviews
15.2 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#127 of 670 in Bengaluru
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#162 of 670 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
8.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
6.0 mi away
Signature Club Resort
Signature Club Resort
#134 of 670 in Bengaluru
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa

Address: Swiss Town, Hollywood Junction, Sadahalli Post, Devanahalli Road, Bengaluru 562 110, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#28 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#43 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $99 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the chaos that Bangalore can sometimes be, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is your haven of tranquility. Sprawled across 70 acres of lush green expanse, set against the magnificent backdrop of Nandi Hills, and close to the Bangalore International Airport, the hotel ensures easy commute after a tiring journey. Proximity to myriad historical monuments, children's parks and entertainment centers ensure you are not at a loss for things to do. Home to four multi-cuisine as well as specialty restaurants, your taste buds are in for a treat whether you are a fan of healthy main courses or decadent desserts. Ambrosia Health Café offers nutritious gluten-free dishes, whereas Illusion Bar offers the perfectly mixed drinks. From the Buvette, perched on the pool side, you can keep an eye on your children on the water slides, and Blue Alps lets you choose from a bulging buffet of multi-cuisine delicacies. Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa can be the perfect place for you to relax, especially because of the luxurious world class spa, Seventh Heaven. Expert therapists, modern amenities, and age old treatments ensure you leave revitalized. Spend the restful evenings gazing out at the airfield some distance away, with the sun disappearing on the horizon and forming the perfect backdrop for the places that glide in and away. It's part of the charm! Unlike others, we know kids can be a handful, and for ensuring that you have a restful stay like we promise, we indulge them with game rooms, water slides, tennis and basketball courts, video games, movies, a junior spa as well as kid friendly menus. We keep an eye on them, while you enjoy some "me" time. We take of your wellbeing, and apart from nutritious food, rejuvenating spa, crystal clear pool, we also offer a well equipped fitness center. No need to miss out on your daily regimen. We can also be the perfect partners for your events and banqueting needs, providing not just food and décor, but also ideas and themes to dazzle all your guests! Clarks Exotica is your gateway to rejuvenation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Exotica Airport Bangalore
Clarks Exotica Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Clarks Exotica Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing