We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
hubli
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“excellent hotel near airport”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is very close to the airport if you are having a midnight arrival or departure choose this hotel it has very good security and has privacy very well maintained pool ,tennis court and has slide for the kids along with waterfall in the pool its a well maintained property with good food but the breakfast buffet is not so well spread, if you want to reach the city it takes around 1 hr normally and if its week end it will take longer as the traffic is heavy on this road,well the hotel is good and the spa facility is great having a massage takes the tiredness out of you and you are recharged. all the rooms are good and well maintained the hotel is in gated society with lots of individual villas, you can have a great walk as the property is big and you do not have traffic inside.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calmtravellerHubli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    362
    128
    47
    35
See reviews for
273
119
53
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a two day conference programme in August, and I wanted to have it in a resort close to Bangalore airport. This place (silently embedded close to airport) was selected based on Trip advisor reviews. I felt glad for choosing this place, as the location was ideal, has a 70 acre compound to complete our morning walks, and has a number of conference halls with good capacities to match one's needs. The Sales team of Clarks, the Front office & Banquets team were available throughout the programme, and we felt at home. Rooms were excellent, service was good and food was good. Worth staying if you want to stay away from the hustle/ bustle of the city and very good for residential conference!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SureshChandrasekaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I have had a quick overnight in Bangalore, while in transit from an international flight from Hong Kong to another domestic city (it is one of life's great mysteries as to why all flights to and from India land or depart in the middle of the night). The last time I stayed at Olde Bangalore Resort, which provides tented accommodations and describes itself as 'taking a slow and lazy trip back in time' (aptly described, and I am glad I live in the present). This time I stayed at Clarks, and I found it to be a much better option. The room was comfortable and very clean. The hotel was quiet (which the tented Olde Bangalore was not), and I enjoyed the efficient airport pick-up (10 minutes away, someone met me at the gate). The breakfast buffet was good, though I was the only one eating, presumably because I was up early for my connecting flight. Friendly staff.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank hkdad3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I booked this resort for a two day outing for my husband's birthday this weekeknd . First look at the resort was awesome. Huge room .

I have asked the guys to decorate the room with a birthday cake which was just perfect . I was really happy with the customer service.

We stayed in Club exotica room , which was huge. The bathroom was just amazing with an awesome shower.

Good Points :

badminton court was really good.
Really good location , there are villas around the resort which are just beautiful
The room was amazing .
The bathroom shower was different , In a good way.
Swimming pool had the slides and the bar which was really good.
Friendly staff.

Now coming to some led downs of the resort.

The food, Oh my god, Such a bad spread. That too they call themselves as a five star . Our Buffet was included in the room charges and It was really bad. I mean i was thinking that if i take the catering services of this place i would make more money. It was really a led down. they really need to change their chef /Increase their buffet spread.

There was no where mention in the room regarding the phone numbers to call , They told to call 9 in case of any help. And then when we were calling 9 , they were telling us different numbers for food delivery, Water and stuff. Which was irritating.

Sometimes they did not even pick up the phone and had to go down to order which was such a disappointment when you stay in a five star and you receive this kind of service.

They charged us Service charge and value added tax on the Mini Bar items we took , which was stupid . And the guy was not able to explain it why they are charging the service tax on mini bar items.

Overall, We had a nice stay but that was just because of the room and amenities . The food and service sometime really disappointed us because we paid a lot of money for staying there.

Room Tip: The rooms without the balconies are good , because they will have a view, The room with balconies op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonal3684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Sonal,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort in Bangalore after your recent stay with us. We are glad to receive your appreciation for the spacious en suite rooms, recreation facilities and the bar. The team is happy to know that you enjoyed personalized services, however, is disappointed to know about the inconvenience faced by you.

We have made a note of concerns highlighted by you and would take necessary actions for an overall better experience in the near future. Your feedback gives us a perspective to enhance our services to strive for excellence in all aspects.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We went to this resort for our team day outing and it turned out to be a great experience.
On arrival I was quite pleased to see the property which was well maintained.

The pool looked awesome with a attached bar. Pool also had 2 slides though they were under maintenance during our stay.

Breakfast was excellent with lot of options for vegetarian people. Even the lunch was fantastic with quite many options for the main course and the desert.

All in all a great experience !!!!!

Facilities at the resort were quite good. We played badminton, squash, cricket , basketball . table tennis etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shobz2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for opting to stay with us recently and for sharing your testimonial on TripAdvisor. Clarks Exotica & Spa Resort excels at organizing perfect stay experiences where guests are pampered with an array of superlative services. Besides relaxing amidst grand accommodation, our patrons can choose from a wide array of amenities and recreational facilities. It is a delight to know you loved staying with us and appreciated the infrastructure of our resort, facilities and services offered.

Once again, we thank you for checking-in with us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

seven hevean spa is real good, manager lily has done exellent job. tried massage and its nice.. i real fell like going again and again... custom made for me. place is very neat and clean and overall out of world.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramesh2reva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to visit our spa & wellness centre at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, Bengaluru and for sharing your personal experience here on this prestigious platform.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your massage session and are glad that the service delivery by our associates was at par with your expectations. Your special appreciation for our manager has been duly conveyed.

Thank you once again for sharing your review and look forward to offering you a perfect state of nirvana on your next visit to our Seven Heaven Spa.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

First thing you notice about this property is its openness. Spread in several acres of land, it is far from the maddening crowd and closer to the airport. This makes it ideal for hosted events and weekend getaways.

I spent three nights here. Each and every thing about my stay was grand! The rooms were very clean and thoughtfully decorated, linen were spotless, cooling efficient and room service excellent.

Breakfast was on the house, it had good variety and tasted superb.

Poolside relaxation, drinks and dinner had all the variety and taste that I could ask for.

Staff was good mannered, courteous and ready to help, for instance getting me the code for free Wi-Fi even though there was good rush at reception.

Overall a fantastic experience. Probably the best so far.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OldzGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
5.3 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#180 of 664 in Bengaluru
415 reviews
15.2 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#125 of 664 in Bengaluru
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#107 of 664 in Bengaluru
253 reviews
8.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
1.3 mi away
Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa

Property: Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Address: Swiss Town, Hollywood Junction, Sadahalli Post, Devanahalli Road, Bengaluru 562 110, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#25 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#40 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#43 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the chaos that Bangalore can sometimes be, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is your haven of tranquility. Sprawled across 70 acres of lush green expanse, set against the magnificent backdrop of Nandi Hills, and close to the Bangalore International Airport, the hotel ensures easy commute after a tiring journey. Proximity to myriad historical monuments, children's parks and entertainment centers ensure you are not at a loss for things to do. Home to four multi-cuisine as well as specialty restaurants, your taste buds are in for a treat whether you are a fan of healthy main courses or decadent desserts. Ambrosia Health Café offers nutritious gluten-free dishes, whereas Illusion Bar offers the perfectly mixed drinks. From the Buvette, perched on the pool side, you can keep an eye on your children on the water slides, and Blue Alps lets you choose from a bulging buffet of multi-cuisine delicacies. Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa can be the perfect place for you to relax, especially because of the luxurious world class spa, Seventh Heaven. Expert therapists, modern amenities, and age old treatments ensure you leave revitalized. Spend the restful evenings gazing out at the airfield some distance away, with the sun disappearing on the horizon and forming the perfect backdrop for the places that glide in and away. It's part of the charm! Unlike others, we know kids can be a handful, and for ensuring that you have a restful stay like we promise, we indulge them with game rooms, water slides, tennis and basketball courts, video games, movies, a junior spa as well as kid friendly menus. We keep an eye on them, while you enjoy some "me" time. We take of your wellbeing, and apart from nutritious food, rejuvenating spa, crystal clear pool, we also offer a well equipped fitness center. No need to miss out on your daily regimen. We can also be the perfect partners for your events and banqueting needs, providing not just food and décor, but also ideas and themes to dazzle all your guests! Clarks Exotica is your gateway to rejuvenation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Exotica Airport Bangalore
Hotel Clarks Exotica Airport
Clarks Exotica Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing